About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Katz.
Rick Katz
Rick Katz, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Capistrano Mazda
5.0

Rick Katz

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Capistrano Mazda

32852 Valle Road
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Contact Me

Grew up in Boston. Been in the Automotive Aftermarket for 30+ years. Sold Hardparts as well as Accessories.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service, Mazda Sales Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Rick Katz

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience! "

- Mishka

I worked with Rick Katz, and he made my experience so seamless and wonderful! Thank you for explaining everything so well and being transparent with your work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that your time spent with Rick was enjoyable an easy. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda Cx9 Grand Touring"

- Happy customer

Both Jerry and Rick know how to offer great customer service. Very knowledgable, friendly, efficient and eager to assist and address questions. Appreciate no pushiness. Would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Aydemir

Nov 12, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for such a kind review! We are truly happy to hear that your time spent with Jerry and Rick was enjoyable and provided you with great customer service. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great pricing.. Easy to work with!"

- Jb

I usually dread going to dealerships because as a busy working mom, getting out of one car and into another is usually a long and tedious process. I couldn’t have been happier with everyone at Capo Mazda... jerry, Forouz, Rick.. the whole team made the process incredibly simple and fast. Extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the car we were looking at, Jerry had pulled car in front for me to test immediately upon walking in. I ended up going with a different model which they had transferred over the very next day. Not only did they have paperwork processed and waiting for me upon my arrival, they even allowed me to drop off old car (lease) and bring over to the other dealership for us. Truly a remarkable team... great competitive pricing and wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Aydemir, Forouz Mohisefat

Nov 12, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for such a glowing review! We know how it can feel car shopping and we are so happy that your time spent with Jerry, Rick and the rest of us here was simple and enjoyable. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great car-buying experience"

- PilotDoug

I recently purchased a 2016 MX-5 Miata at Capistrano Mazda, and was duly impressed with salesman Rick Katz...a super friendly guy who exerted no pressure whatsoever on the sale. There was an issue with loose rocker panels on the car (broken plastic attachment clips) and Rick quickly ordered the parts and had them installed with minimal delay. He, and Moe Afzal in sales, were highly professional and polite. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another vehicle here. Love the Miata!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Afzal

Oct 23, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and congratulations on your 2016 MX-5 Miata! We are so happy to hear that your time spent with Rick and Moe was enjoyable and that all necessary issues were quickly resolved. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure, straight forward dealership"

- JT from San Clemente

I liked the way this dealership does business. They advertise true zero down leases and don't try to sell you a bunch of add-ons. Got the vehicle I wanted at the monthly price I expected to pay. No games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Afzal, Kevin Dooris

Oct 19, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda 3 Perfect for me!"

- Colleenbkitty

I had a wonderful experience at Capistrano Mazda where I bought my certified pre-owned Mazda 3. Rick Katz was a very genuine, pressure free, friendly, and knowledgeable salesperson. He listened to what I was looking for and my budget then started showing me car options. I went on quite a few test drives and he was patient with me . Rick made the whole buying a car experience easy and enjoyable. The showroom is modern and comfortable- we got drinks and snacks and my fiancé watched the baseball game while we did the paperwork! I love my new car and I’m so glad I went to Capistrano Mazda !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Willenborg, Tom Deering

Oct 10, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and congratulations on your new Mazda3! We are so happy to hear that Rick took great care of you, and that your fiancé was able to watch the game! We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a great experience overall!"

- nishadk

Rick went so far as to create a video tour of the car I was asking about, and he was very friendly! When I went to test drive it, it was a very pleasant experience, and when I went back later to finalize everything, it was streamlined and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with Rick. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seriously...AMAZING!!!"

- ceblin

Forouz is incredible!! She makes you feel like family and takes customer service to a whole new level. I would highly recommend Forouz, this dealership, the management, the quality of service, the quality of the vehicles, and the overall package you receive from doing business here. Thank you, Forouz and the entire Capo Mazda team! I am beyond happy!!! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Deering, Forouz Mohisefat

Sep 27, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the kind review! We are truly happy to hear that your time spent with Forouz was enjoyable and relaxing. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WE LOVE RICK"

- chanlerbledsoe

Buying a car can be stressful and overwhelming, but Rick made it easy and painless. He was patient and totally took great care of my family. Capo Mazda is the best and I absolutely love my CX-5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and congrats on your new Mazda CX-5! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with Rick and he was able to get you into the vehicle you wanted. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, effortless, and pleasant."

- drdrysdale

Rick Katz was very pleasant to deal with. He was sociable and patient. Rick and Paul worked with us to keep our car payments within the range we were comfortable with. Rick saw to it that we received our owner's manual and second vehicle key in a timely manner. Rick and Paul even went as far as to recommend local restaurants to have dinner at after we left the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Clark

Aug 14, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with Rick and Paul and congratulations on your new Mazda! We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

2019 Mazda CX-3

$22,430

2018 Mazda CX-9

$37,777

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$25,737

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$25,712

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$25,737

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$32,154

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$25,599

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$29,829