About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Katz.
Rick Katz
Rick Katz, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Capistrano Mazda
5.0

Rick Katz

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Capistrano Mazda

32852 Valle Road
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Contact Me

Grew up in Boston. Been in the Automotive Aftermarket for 30+ years. Sold Hardparts as well as Accessories.

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service, Mazda Sales Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

13 Reviews of Rick Katz

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seriously...AMAZING!!!"

- ceblin

Forouz is incredible!! She makes you feel like family and takes customer service to a whole new level. I would highly recommend Forouz, this dealership, the management, the quality of service, the quality of the vehicles, and the overall package you receive from doing business here. Thank you, Forouz and the entire Capo Mazda team! I am beyond happy!!! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Deering, Forouz Mohisefat

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WE LOVE RICK"

- chanlerbledsoe

Buying a car can be stressful and overwhelming, but Rick made it easy and painless. He was patient and totally took great care of my family. Capo Mazda is the best and I absolutely love my CX-5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and congrats on your new Mazda CX-5! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with Rick and he was able to get you into the vehicle you wanted. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, effortless, and pleasant."

- drdrysdale

Rick Katz was very pleasant to deal with. He was sociable and patient. Rick and Paul worked with us to keep our car payments within the range we were comfortable with. Rick saw to it that we received our owner's manual and second vehicle key in a timely manner. Rick and Paul even went as far as to recommend local restaurants to have dinner at after we left the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Clark

Aug 14, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with Rick and Paul and congratulations on your new Mazda! We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We had a great experience with Rick Katz "

- terry1948

Rick Katz who is awesome with his personality to explain our options on picking Miata to satisfy my wife specialize needs to drive a car that she would feel comfortable. Rick also clearly explained our financing options and then we drove off with a new car.I would definitely recommend Capistrano Mazada when they would like to purchase a Mazda product. This was the easiest buying a car experience thanks to Rick Katz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and congrats on your new Mazda! We are truly happy to hear that your time spent with Rick was enjoyable and informative. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Capistrano Mazda"

- Jbarrosa

From start to finish, I had a great experience purchasing my Mazda 6 at Capistrano Mazda. I was greeted with a warm welcome when I first came in for a drive test. I didn’t get pressured by sales when I told them I was not ready to purchase that day but will be in a few weeks. I received an email inquiring if I was ready to make the purchase a couple of weeks later and I was. Making the appointment was easy. My choice of trim and color was available. When I arrived at the dealer- the car was waiting for me. The whole process took only a couple of hours. I was able to bring my new car home that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for such a nice review! We are truly happy to hear that your experience with us was enjoyable and that we were able to get you into the vehicle that you wanted. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buy Experience"

- Jordyns Car

Capistrano Mazda by far was the easiest car buying experience i could have ever imagined. They were Rick and Chris were awesome to work with from beginning to end. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are truly happy that your car buying experience with us was easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda 3"

- Emiliahorton

We had a great experience of buying our first new Mazda. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Looking forward going back to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Deering, Kevin Dooris

Aug 06, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CX-9 Purchase"

- dc

Easiest purchase I made, at a great price. The process was fast. Rick did a great job walking me through all of the features of the CX-9, which ultimately sold me on the car. Thanks Rick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Deering, Paul Clark

Jul 31, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that Rick took such great care of you and congratulations on your new Mazda CX-9! We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rick is Amazing!!! "

- Mccallbledsoe

Rick is the best!! We got the best deal on a Mazda CX-5 all thanks to Rick. He was so helpful and we got the best service, Thank you Rick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that Rick took such great care of you and provided excellent customer service. We appreciate you recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great first time experience with sales pro Rick Katz"

- jdwestline

First time buying a Mazda and working with this dealer. Rick did a great job explaining the car and benefits. The deal I received was great and it was the quickest i have ever purchased a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that Rick provided excellent customer service and that your car buying experience was quick and easy. Thank you for recommending us and welcome to the Capo Mazda family!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

2015 Jeep Cherokee

$13,994

2019 Mazda CX-3

$22,430

2018 Mazda CX-5

$24,383

2018 Mazda CX-9

$37,777

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$17,883

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$21,494

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$22,999

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$23,600