Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Katz.
Rick Katz
Rick Katz at Capistrano Mazda
5.0

Rick Katz

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Capistrano Mazda

32852 Valle Road
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Contact Me

Grew up in Boston. Been in the Automotive Aftermarket for 30+ years. Sold Hardparts as well as Accessories.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service, Mazda Sales Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

58 Reviews of Rick Katz

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- TCRIDERMASSAGE Verified Customer

Had a wonderful experience and stress free. Everyone was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. The whole process went quickly and smoothly. So happy with my new CX9!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our service area! We are always happy to serve you and hope to work with you again in the future. Sincerely, Kate

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was the most knowledgeable salesman out of the 12 I..."

- tuckersbeach09 Verified Customer

Rick was the most knowledgeable salesman out of the 12 I interacted with across all the makes and models for a midsize SUV in San Diego North County and San Bernardino. I had a couple of questions about the CX9 and rather than answer them, he went above and beyond by sending me a narrated video of my make/model/color vehicle on his lot. He was also honest and trustworthy in our negotiations. My purchase took place an hour before closing and AJ sped through the financing at lightening speed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Clark, AJ Jamshidi

Jan 14, 2020

Capistrano Mazda responded

It's fantastic to hear that Rick provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new CX9 purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Capistrano Mazda! Kate

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Abosolutely a fine lease upgrade experience to a CX-9. "

- Truth4LifeGSC Verified Customer

From start to finish, from the moment we walked in the brand new showroom facility and were greeted by Rick Katz, my family and I had the smoothest ever experienced upgrading from our little CX-5 to the CX-9 (which we all LOVE) Rick and the staff there bent over backwards to find the color and model we wanted as quickly as possible and get it prepped and in our possession. I never have had such a fine, professional experience as we had at Capistrano Mazda. They have our loyalty for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Jamshidi

Jan 09, 2020

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear Rick and our staff were able to take great care of you and listen to all of your needs. We truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback! Kate

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- dwade1 Verified Customer

Rick, Jerry and Chris where super helpful and kind, never trying to hard sale me or be pushy, unlike other dealerships I visited. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Deering, Jerry Aydemir , Chris from Finance

Dec 26, 2019

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for the great feedback! It's awesome to hear that Jerry, Rick, and Chris were able to help make the process as easy and hassle free as possible. Be sure to let us know if you need anything in the future! Kate

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got what I wanted.....and needed!"

- Satisfied Mazda owner Verified Customer

I had visited two other Mazda dealers (in San Diego) to look at cars. Told them what I wanted....crickets. So I decided to stop by Capo Mazda one night on the way home to San Diego. I walked in, met Rick, said what I wanted, and boom! Had the car three weeks later. I wasn't in a hurry for the car but I did want what I wanted, One of the other Mazda dealers informed me that they had the model below what I had said I was looking for and would I be interested in it. Rick listened to me and got what I was looking for. Capo Mazda may be 85 miles away but they took care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Jamshidi

Dec 19, 2019

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Capo Mazda. We're glad to hear that Rick was able to assist you with choosing the perfect Mazda vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! Kate

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- ERIK_RING Verified Customer

Whitney and Rick were very helpful. Process was quick and smooth with little pressure or hassle. Love the new vehicle and will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2019

Capistrano Mazda responded

Hi Erik, All of us here at Capistrano Mazda are so happy to hear about your great experience! Thanks for doing business with us. Whitney and Rick are fantastic, and we will be sure to let them know that you enjoyed working with both of them. Kate

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love mazda"

- maki_myl Verified Customer

They are so friendly, approachable and they answers questions so well. I can highly recommend Mazda to my friends and family members. Thank you so much Mazda SJC, you the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2019

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear that you found our service department to be friendly and helpful and we truly appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you again at Capo Mazda! Kate

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- CPO Mazda3 Verified Customer

From the time of my inquiry until I drove off with my new Mazda 3, everyone I worked with was awesome. My sales representative, Rick, was very attentive and accommodating to my crazy schedule and working through the process with me in parts. At the dealership the entire team was friendly and willing to assist, namely Diego took the time to assist Rick. The team atmosphere was great to see and experience. The sales manager Moe was more than helpful answering a whole ton of questions from me regarding details of the deal, even though he was very busy. I highly recommend anybody looking for a new Mazda or a pre-owned vehicle to give Capo Mazda a real shot. Even if you are shopping brands, their dealership will win you over, and the Mazda cars are absolutely awesome. There will be no disappointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2019

Capistrano Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with Rick, Diego and Moe. Great customer service is always our goal and we are happy that they were able to answer all your questions, along with being attentive and accommodating. Enjoy your new Mazda 3 and thank you for the recommendation! Kate

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CX-5 Purchase "

- David M

Once on the lot, I expected the typical car sales transaction to be filled with pressure and stress, but was relived to find out just the opposite. It helped that I knew the exact make-model-features I wanted, and they had the exact vehicle in inventory but dreaded the process with what I thought came next. Rick, the Capo Mazda person I worked with handled my transaction with the utmost professionalism and I was on my "zoom-zoom" way before I knew it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2019

Capistrano Mazda responded

Hi David! Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with Rick! We are so happy we had the exact car you wanted and that you were treated with the utmost professionalism. Should you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out! Kate

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"#mazda4life"

- jordanestes

Picked up a 2019 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring and love it. I shopped around all the dealerships within my radius and CapoMazda got my attention. They had to most inventory and was my favorite dealer. I used the 'Express Checkout' option on the website when I found the vehicle I wanted, and a week later I drove home in it. Was working with Rick through it all, and he was so awesome. He genuinely cares about his customers and is very friendIy. Rick felt more like a friend than a salesperson selling me the car. Thank you everyone who was involved of the purchase of my first brand new car for their time and excellent customer service. I made 4 trips there in 4 consecutive days, and everyone was very patient with me throughout everything. I will absolutely send family and friends there in the future. Very satisfied with my experience and vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Jamshidi, Forouz Mohisefat

Sep 23, 2019

Capistrano Mazda responded

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. It's satisfying to hear that Rick's patience, energy, and love of cars emulated in his customer service. We’re here for you anytime if you need further assistance. Enjoy your new Mazda CX-5 Touring!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (52 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $22,199

2019 Mazda CX-3

$22,199

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $33,701

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$33,701

New 2020 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $25,038

2020 Mazda Mazda6

$25,038

New 2019 Volkswagen Beetle car, priced at $24,999

2019 Volkswagen Beetle

$24,999

New 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $30,427

2020 Mazda CX-5

$30,427

New 2020 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $22,645

2020 Mazda CX-3

$22,645

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,575

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,575

New 2020 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $43,338

2020 Mazda CX-9

$43,338