About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Simonette.
Rick Simonette
Rick Simonette, General Sales Manager, Michael Jordan Nissan
4.5

Rick Simonette

General Sales Manager

Michael Jordan Nissan

3930 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard
Durham, NC 27707

Contact Me

Rick is originally from Herkimer, NY and has been in the automotive industry since 1988. As the General Sales Manager of MJ Nissan Rick plays a vital role in the relationship that our staff has with each customer, and enjoys seeing new faces and familiar faces join the MJ Nissan family each day. Some fun facts about Rick Simonette: Favorite Nissan: Altima V6 Favorite Food: Seafood First Vehicle Sold: Honda Prelude Certified Product Knowledge: Full Line Certified Favorite Thing to Do: Spend time with wife, watch the Miami Dolphins and Syracuse 'cuse' basketball

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Rick Simonette

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Buying Experience we have ever Had !!!!"

- Scott’s Nissans

We have purchased many vehicles from our favorite salesman Raheem Wilson over the last 12 years he has always made our new and used Nissan purchases a great experience which is why we recommend him to everyone. He has helped many of our friends and nieghbors with thier purchases and they have always been pleased with his professionalism and enthusiastic personality in thier buying experience. Between Raheem and Rick Simonette they have always found us the right vehicle and Kevin Hooker in the finance department has always been great in finding us the best financing options. I can’t say enough about these great folks they’re the best. Scott Carroll and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy that your experience with Michael Jordan Nissan has been the best car buying experience you've ever had! We strive to always give our customer high quality, friendly service. Thank you for working with us over the years and for your great feedback. Thanks for being on Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TEAM 23 IS AWESOME 😀"

- INKY523

I would like to thank the ENTIRE STAFF at Michael Jordan Nissan for going above & beyond to ensure that I found the PERFECT CAR!!! I was very impressed with the Every staff member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to leave this review! We're always happy to go above and beyond for our customers to help them find their perfect vehicle. Thanks for being on Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service and sales staff"

- Maseface62

The sincerity of the service and sales staff is refreshing. The knowledge and level of professionalism is something that all businesses need to adopt. MJN is the benchmark of a successful business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are blown away by your kind words about our business and we'll be sure to pass it along to the team. We pride ourselves on having a knowledgeable and professional staff. Thanks for being on Team 23 and have a great day! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Winning "

- Royce One

Had a great experience at MJ NISSAN today. Will return again as well as recommend them to my friends and family. Team 23 for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We appreciate your feedback and we're thrilled to have you on Team 23! Have a great day! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect car buying experience"

- Andrii

Would like to thank Rick Simonette and James R. Johnson for the best car buying experience I ever had. Definitely will recommend them to my friends. Best Regard Andrii

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Johnson

May 29, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We are so happy to hear that your most recent visit with James and Rick was such a good one. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. If you need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for being on Team23!

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE BEST "

- Wtorri

Probably the best experience I’ve had buying a Car. Not only did I get a great deal but I was in and out. I want to thank Rick Simonette,Raheem Wilson and the whole team at Michael Jordan Nissan for helping me and my family with their new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raheem Wilson, Royce Martin

Feb 09, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that Rick, Raheem, and Royce were able to give you a five-star experience. We hope you are loving your new Vehicle! If you should need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for being a part of Team23.

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Laurietorri74

A big thank you to Rick simonette Raheem and Royce . They went above and beyond and treated us like family . It was by far the quickest I have ever purchased a vehicle . Everyone was smiling and laughing. It was such a positive experience that I referred my brother and he purchased a vehicle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raheem Wilson, Royce Martin

Feb 09, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are so happy to hear that Raheem was able to help you and your family with the purchase of your new vehicle, we hope you are loving it! If you should need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for being a part of Team23.

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OVER PRICE THEIR VEHICLES"

- Not pleased with MJN!

I was recommended to talk to Tony Boyd by my sister-in-law. To make a real long story short. Tony told me I was getting a particular vehicle for $29,000 out the door. He told me the original price was $37,000+. I have excellent credit. They tried to make me pay $460+ monthly for 84 months with less than 4% interest. Needless to say, if I would've did that, I would've be paying for that vehicle at it's original price. Nevertheless, I went to Crossroads, and purchased the EXACT same vehicle, EXACT model and trim for $29,000 out the door, financed for 72 months, less than 4% interest. A LOT less in monthly payments. If I make the minimum payments, I would be paying roughly $33,200. However, if I would've purchased my vehicle from Michael Jordan Nissan, and made minimum payments, I would've been paying roughly $39,000. HUGE difference. So, these two guys, and I'm sure others make Michael Jordan Nissan a rip-off. My suggestion to you "Please DO NOT purchase" from this place. If you do, please make sure you check the BOTTOM LINE numbers before you sign anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Byrd

Dec 07, 2017

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

We are disappointed we were not able to meet your expectations and we are glad you were able to get a deal you are happy with. Enjoy your new Nissan! Sincerely, Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

October 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Sid2114

Nick Vrscak was great to work with for the sale of my new car. Nick made it easy to buy from. He made sure he walked me through all features of the new car and made sure I understood. I appreciate his hard work and all the time he put into working with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Vrscak

Oct 27, 2015

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at Michael Jordan Nissan! We are pleased to hear that Nick made your vehicle purchase a positive one. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers receive the very best customer service. Thank you again and welcome to the Team 23 family!

July 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Buying Experience."

- ncchaz

I purchased a Frontier through the help of Mike Brown and others. Mike was very helpful and very knowledgeable of his product. He went out of his way to make sure our buying experience at Michael Jordan Nissan was easy and fun. I wanted a specific truck that was not in stock. He and the managers at the dealer found my truck in one day and transferred it. I am very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brown

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (385 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Leaf

$30,610

2019 Nissan 370Z

$33,055

2018 Nissan Leaf

$32,048

2018 Nissan Leaf

$31,741

2018 Nissan Leaf

$32,190

2018 Nissan Leaf

$32,765

2019 Nissan Altima

$27,244

2019 Nissan Altima

$29,366