About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rita Ruhland.
Rita Ruhland
Rita Ruhland, Customer Care Manager(BDC), Premier Subaru
5.0

Rita Ruhland

Customer Care Manager(BDC)

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Day off: Wednesday Currently residing in Stratford, Rita got into the car business 14 years ago. She sincerely enjoys working on-line and works hard to promote the great customer satisfaction Premier offers it's on-line customers. Rita brings a lot of "smarts" to the team and she's a lot of fun and really wants to help everyone! Rita takes her pug, Zoe, camping with her at least a couple times a year. Rita and her boyfriend, Jimmie, just adopted their second pug, Ace. Rita also likes to hang out with her family as much as possible. Rita's favorite saying is, "They always can hear you smile when you're on the phone."

Call
Email

49 Reviews of Rita Ruhland

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly dealership with the deals"

- Spj317

From the moment I walked in the door until I drove off the lot with my new car I was glad that I chose Premier Subaru. Everybody was friendly and answered every question with a sincere smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Astarita

Sep 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

We appreciate your positive review. I am happy to hear you had a great buying experience with us. Congratulations on your new purchase. I'd like to thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope you chose us again in the future! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"buying new Subaru Impreza"

- Elizabeth Cap

Ted and the whole staff was extremely helpful!!! A great car buying experience. Explained the differences between the two cars we were looking at and helped us determine which was the best for our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Astarita, Joseph Zerbo

Aug 09, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. Congratulations on the purchase! Ted is a great salesmen. We are very lucky to have him aboard our team. We thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford and look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team of people..Thanks..Sean G,Rita and Adam"

- Peacefull ...

I would like to thank the team at Premier Subaru....for being straight forward easy to work with and for being kind , caring and understanding ... it was my pleasure in doing business with these folks . .. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and co-workers....I would personal like to thank the people that I worked with...Rita....Sean and Adam....Thank you all for your wonderful service....keep up the good work....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Peacefull... Thank you for the kind recommendation! We believe that all of our customers should be treated like family. It was a pleasure doing business with you. If you need anything else please do not hesitate to give us a call. We are always happy to help. Thank you for coming in! Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Expirience"

- Knights#36

From Rita in internet sale to Nadine my Sale person through the finance and parts department I was treated first class. Nadine is awesome, knowledgeable and has the ability to take the stress out of the process. There was no "attack" sales tactics and communication and follow up were extraordinary. I leased a Impreza for my daughter and I couldn't be happier Joe from Durham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nadine Mezzano

Jun 29, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Knights#36. Thank you for your five star review/rating. I am glad you enjoyed your car-buying experience with us. It was a joy serving you. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru of Branford. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience "

- Karlk

Friendly courteous knowledgeable. For start too finish the best car buying experience. I will be bragging to all my friends and family about this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo, Sean Gadar

Jun 13, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your wonderful five star review/rating. I am happy to hear you had the BEST car-buying experience with us. Thank you for taking your time & visiting Premier Subaru in Branford. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, friendly, easy going, helpful."

- ricardogaston

I was looking for a 2014 Subaru Impreza WRX hatchback and came across this dealership in CT. I live in NJ so it was obviously a bit of a hike but I was willing to drive it to see the car I was looking for. First off, the experiences I had at other dealers were horrible, and it worked out because this dealership was a world of difference in every sense of the word. The first person I had contact with was Rita Ruhland who was totally friendly, not pushy, and offered answers to all my questions and called me back every time she said she would, which I really appreciated. Unbeknownst to them, I needed a car since I had just destroyed my own, but she was never pushy and never acted like they were doing me, just helpful and friendly and informative which I couldn't ask for more honestly. When we first arrived, everyone was friendly, offered us water and coffee. We were pleasantly greeted by the staff at this facility and it immediately made things calm and easy going, which is not usually typical for a dealership. Rita came by and said hi and explained to us the car was being finished up and photographed to put up on the website since I obviously didn't commit to a car I hadn't seen yet. Jason Jarkes was our salesperson and he was awesome from the start. I went up with my pops (since I needed a ride, and also in case i bought the car) and Jason really took the beating we gave him in stride. We all honestly laughed a lot and had a great experience. Jason was helpful, honest, and wasn't one to story tell us, just show us what they had to offer, tell me this is what we want, and let's figure out how we can all be happy, which was awesome. Friendly, funny, and just a down to Earth salesperson which again, is not very common. He made the test driving, and negotiating process very painless. I had to take a train ride back up after putting a down payment on the vehicle due to scheduling issue but Joseph Zerbo met me at the train station to pick me up and bring me over to the dealership which again, was very nice and he was awesome. We chatted on sports and music which was great. Jason met me at the dealership and hooked me up so I really couldn't complain at all, it was great. Finally, my finance guy was Rodney Pomerleau. Rodney was the kind of no nonsense, straight shooter that I really appreciate. He broke the numbers down, helped me where he could, and he worked it out so we were both happy, which was obviously great in my book. All in all, this was the best car buying experience I have had. The staff was great, patient, kind, friendly, and honest. I've been in touch with Jason after buying the vehicle and he has gotten back to me every time with all the information I have asked for, and always in a timely fashion. I highly recommend this place and to be entirely honest, I will probably take the drive back up in the future if I am in need of a new vehicle or if anyone in my family is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Jason Jarkes, Joseph Zerbo

Jun 09, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, First, I want to thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful five star review. We greatly appreciate you visiting us in CT. I am so happy to hear you had the BEST car-buying experience with us. At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Rita, Jason, Joseph & Rodney are all outstanding & we are honored to have them on our team. Thank you so much for recommending Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My First Time Buying Experience at Premier Subaru"

- Gilbert Jackson

This was my first time buying a new car from Premier Subaru, and Jeff Lambert made the process so easy. He was exceptionally thoughtful and caring of my needs as a customer. Two thumbs up to Jeff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo, Jeff Lambert

May 05, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Gilbert, Congratulations on your first Subaru! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit to our dealership. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Premier Subaru Of Branford. Jeff is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. We appreciate you choosing Premier Subaru Of Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of New Car"

- Vincent

After contacting several Subaru dealerships, Premier Subaru offered the best pre-sale and sale service. No high pressure sales. Quite negotiable. The best price offered in southern CT. The owner reached out and recommended us to an excellent sales representative. Overall, a wonderful experience for something that could be otherwise very stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Alvine, Rodney Pomerleau, Lucas Pannone

Mar 15, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Vincent. Thank you for your five star review. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru. We ask that you please enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 2017 Subaru Forester 2.5i"

- Ian S

I purchase my 2017 Subaru Forester through NFCU car buying program, and I must say it was a very pleasant experience, especially when they match me with Premier Subaru. The service, friendly atmosphere, and they can do spirit was awesome. My salesperson Eloise was attentive, very professional, knowledgeable, and was helpful and succeeded with putting my mind at ease. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. I'm loving my new Subaru, I just wish I'd done it sooner. Thanks Eloise, and the fine staff and management for making my car buying experience a very satisfying and an outstanding one. Bravo Zulu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Joseph Zerbo, Eloise Fullington, Will Petrillo

Mar 15, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Ian S. Congrats on the new Forester. I am glad Eloise was able to take you through the car-buying process. Your awesome review means a lot to her. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!!!"

- Robin209

Rita replied to our online request about the 2017 Outback. She was very personable and took the time to answer all of our questions. Jason handled the rest of the sale when we went back to pick the car up. He was just as personable. It was a very relaxed feeling to work with both of them. Also, Rudy in finance was excellent. Very funny guy! My husband and I could not have asked for a better group of people to take us from the beginning to the end of our buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Jason Jarkes

Mar 06, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for submitting your review! Our goal is complete satisfaction in the car buying process from start to finish, so we are glad you had the opportunity to work with Rita, Jason, and Rodney. Enjoy your new Outback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (412 Vehicles)

2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$21,700

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Outback

$29,146

2017 Subaru WRX

$32,311

2017 Subaru Outback

$30,863