About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Alvine.
Robert Alvine
Robert Alvine, President and General Manager, Premier Subaru
4.6

Robert Alvine

President and General Manager

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Bob Alvine is the President and General Manager of Premier Subaru. Bob started the business in August, 2000 with the desire to create a Subaru dealership that would consistently exceed the expectations of customers. Bob also wanted a company that was active and invested in the community in which it serves. Bob is a graduate in Finance from the University of Rhode Island (and a Rhody Basketball Fan) and has a MBA from the University of New Haven. Bob started his career in the banking industry and worked in various positions in Commercial Lending and Finance. Bob is active with the University of Rhode Island Alumni Association, The University of New Haven, the Branford Chamber of Commerce (Board Member), the Amity Club of New Haven and other community organizations. Recently, Bob was named to the Board of Directors of the Better Business Bureau of Connecticut.

Call
Email

63 Reviews of Robert Alvine

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- RhodyBB

I preordered my 2019 Subaru Ascent from Premier Subaru and I am so glad that I did! They kept me in the loop about it’s arrival. I have been waiting for Subaru to make a larger SUV that would accommodate my family. They sure delivered with this vehicle! I was able to come see and drive the car on Saturday and pick it up on Tuesday. Everyone I dealt with made the whole process seamless. From the sales staff to the business office staff even the the president himself, Robert Alvine, were a pleasure to deal with during the transaction. They were all very professional and treated me more than fairly! I would highly recommend this dealership! Buying a car can be stressful and sometimes exhausting, but I can honestly say that I had a wonderful experience. Thanks to all of you at Premier Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson Lugo, Neil Wetmore

Jul 11, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the great 5 star review, RhodyBB. We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Please enjoy your new 2019 Subaru Ascent! Best, Bob Alvine, President / GM

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A dealership that values you and your business."

- David Palmer

I was looking for a used car for my college-age son, something dependable and not really expensive. The dealer had a few on the lot and one undergoing 'clean-up' before being put on the lot. I waited a few days and when I didn't see any new info about the one being cleaned up, I sent an email to the owner of the dealership. He answered me the same evening. We had a few emails back and forth, discussing different vehicles, different maintenance concerns, and financial issues. The 'clean-up' vehicle was finally put on the lot and I took it for a good test drive- acceleration, braking, alignment, noise-rattles, fit and finish, etc. Everything worked as it was supposed to. The price was good and they gave me more for my trade-in than other dealers had offered. I bought the car and drove it home the next day. I contacted the owner/CEO one last time and told him of my experience, the good things and the less-than-perfect things. He explained everything in detail- so much so that I was confident I got a very decent deal on the vehicle. Now the owner runs several dealerships and heaven knows he must have more important things to do than spend time answering my lengthy emails- but he did. I'm confident I got a good deal on a good car and I didn't need to spend $30,000 to do it. If this owner treats a less-than-$10,000 customer with such care, I believe he treats everyone with such care. My next car will also be from Premier. I think that's the best recommendation I can give.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Paola Vilches , Sterling West (5 stars)

May 22, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

David, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. At Premier Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable and confident"

- SM Karoll

Purchasing a car at Premier Subaru was easier than ordering coffee at a Seattle based coffee shop. Early on a Saturday morning my husband and I were greeted by Bob Alvine. The three of us had a lovely conversation. It was obvious how much pride this man takes in his staff and business -- something both my husband and I really admire and appreciate. A short while later Margarita Martinez came over to meet us. She confirmed information I had shared through the Premier website before sending a product specialist over to meet us. I do not know if the sales team is vetted out on rotation or if our specialist was chosen specifically for us, but the match could not have been better. Ted Astarita was incredibly kind and easy going. His product knowledge is extensive and I was presented with a great deal of information yet did not feel overwhelmed at any point during our visit. I was interested in three 2017 Foresters that were on the lot. There was plenty to like about the first car I looked out. As I gathered information on the 2017 I realized I wanted to do a side by side comparison with a 2018 Forester in the same trim package. Ted brought my husband and I over to an '18 and went over some of the features that were not present on the '17. Both cars were great and really met all of the items on my wish list. Now it was time to crunch numbers. Dollar for dollar and mile for mile, it made sense for me to go with the 2018 Forester. Three days later I went to pick up the car. Ted went over every inch of that vehicle with me to be certain I understood where and what all of the features were and how to activate them. It's a good thing he followed up with a phone call and email a day or two later. I forgot some of what he told me. There is a lot to take in. Ted is, by far, the most down to earth person I have ever purchased a vehicle from. Shopping and purchasing a vehicle at Premier Subaru is what the new definition of car shopping should be. Everyone that walked by us said hello and smiled. Every member of the staff that I worked with was polite, friendly and professional. I am happy to say I purchased a new car from Premier and even happier to tell anyone who asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Ted Astarita, David Taylor, Margarita Martinez , Josh

Mar 05, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

SM Karoll, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in & please enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a hard-to-find certified pre-owned Outback"

- boeing767driver

Bob Alvine and his team worked to find us the exact car we wanted, then made the whole process easy, fair and transparent (the opposite experience of what one might expect in most dealerships). Ted Astarita was our salesman and point of contact, and was super-helpful, with a no-pressure attitude and only interested in our complete satisfaction. This is our second Subaru from Premier, and we speak from experience when we say that their service after the sale is also excellent. We could not possibly give Premier Subaru a higher recommendation. Thank you, Chris & Crystal Hiza Milford CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Ted Astarita, Will Petrillo

Jan 30, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Chris & Crystal, We greatly appreciate your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence and Efficiency"

- CECCB

I have purchased my second Subaru from Premier and my family have also gravitated to Subaru. Service is always a positive experience. Kevon did a great job in helping with model selection. And there was never a sense of overselling or impatience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Kevon Morin

Jan 30, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

CECCB, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely the finest experience we have ever had"

- pearsmo

Honestly, there are no words in our language that can properly thank you! Services provided equalled the preparation for flight as Navy Pilot. Dmitriy reminded me of the Mother Hen Crew Chief I had...who said, "I always bring 'em back ALIVE. Bob, what on earth could we say to properly thank him? Spending time with him was an incredibly humbling experience.! Rodney, perhaps the most thorough professional in all my experience, and one phenomenal 'salesman' LOL And once again, Dmitriy became 'family' for us and being able to make him laugh, was a huge gift, for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the five stars, Pearsmo! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Premier Subaru in Branford. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive Experience - as Always at Priemier"

- Laurence Levine

I have just purchased my 5th Subaru through Premier ('18 /CrossTrek). My first was in 2009 - an Outback Wagon. Prices have always been very competitive - by a lot. Service has been perfect, not only in the quality of the work but in the way the staff treats you. That's why I keep coming back. Thanks, Bob and staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Laurence Levine, Thanks so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate it & welcome back! At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience "

- Spalumbo1

Nadine was awesome such a pleasure to work with and really made me feel comfortable about my purchase. She made the process so easy and made everything easy to understand

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nadine Mezzano

Nov 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Spalumbo1, thank you so much for the review and 5-star rating! We are so glad to hear that Nadine was able to help you through the car buying process and made every step clear for you! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Only insecure boys will belittle a Woman. "

- gazerlily

"The minute you think you can belittle others because you think you're better than them is the same minute you've proven your worst". Mr Alvine, You are a very Pompous Pilgarlic person. Within hours of leaving your lot having been given a 100% guarantee that my car was fixed, my car only became worse. You clearly have no social skills and have no knowledge of how to speak to people. It's clear by your disappearing act that you hide behind your employees to defuse the chaos you antagonized. A person such as yourself should be grateful to have such wonderful service & customer service team, who can defuse & talk calmly on your nasty behalf. They were respectful, something you were not. Take a lesson, and have them rub off on you. You're a very fortunate little man to have such BIG hearted people make up for your short comings. Not 1 thank you for you. Stacey J. Grant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 16, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Ms. Grant/ I truly appreciate your frank comments and your time in writing them. I am very disappointed that your take away from our conversation was interpreted like this. As you know, your vehicle head gasket did require replacement as the resulting damage from an initial failure you had in your engine - that we did fix. Our Assistant Service Manager attempted to explain this to you - and, came to a point where he asked for me for help, as, you had become hesitant to listen to him, and, more importantly, we received comments from other customers that you decided to have public phone conversations in front of other customers in our waiting room while they were attempting to read or watch TV. Our assistant service manager, myself and you spoke for quite a while. We went through the reasons for a head gasket failure (and pointed you towards some widely available information on the internet for additional background). We reviewed the technician notes and, the various engine tests that we completed that resulted in the condemnation of the head gaskets. I also made a decision to provide you with a significant pricing adjustment - as, you indicated an economic issue with the payment of the bills. I provided our assistant service manager with this information and, you did accept the completion of the repairs at the significantly reduced price. I further authorized a loaner vehicle for you to allow you to continue to have reliable transportation while we completed the work. I followed up to ensure your vehicle was completed. Your vehicle was picked up - completed - on October 21, 2017 - a time in which I was out of the country on business. We didn't hear further from you thereafter. I am sorry that you interpreted my differing opinion about the mechanics of your vehicle as "arrogant". Together with our assistant service manager, we truly attempted to explain this issue as best as possible to you. As you know from our personal meeting in our service department and the documents provided to you, I remain extremely willing to converse with any customer and, my involvement in your transaction was due to a request, by my team, to become involved as they were simply unable to have you discuss this matter rationally. I always learn from customers and truly do appreciate your comments. I am glad that the vehicle is operating well at this point and appreciate the opportunity to have provided you with a significant reduction in price to assist with your economics. Robert J. Alvine, President

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase a new car"

- Pappy

Met with Bob Alvine to discuss our needs and he assured me they would do what was necessary to make sure we were pleased with our new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Ibrahim Shlash

Sep 13, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your rating. We are so glad to know you are completely satisfied with your experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business, and are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (302 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,357

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,821

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,360

2018 Subaru Forester

$28,021

2018 Subaru Outback

$36,346

2018 Subaru Outback

$33,131

2018 Subaru Forester

$30,988

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$26,319