About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Alvine.
Robert Alvine
Robert Alvine, President and General Manager, Premier Subaru
4.5

Robert Alvine

President and General Manager

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Bob Alvine is the President and General Manager of Premier Subaru. Bob started the business in August, 2000 with the desire to create a Subaru dealership that would consistently exceed the expectations of customers. Bob also wanted a company that was active and invested in the community in which it serves. Bob is a graduate in Finance from the University of Rhode Island (and a Rhody Basketball Fan) and has a MBA from the University of New Haven. Bob started his career in the banking industry and worked in various positions in Commercial Lending and Finance. Bob is active with the University of Rhode Island Alumni Association, The University of New Haven, the Branford Chamber of Commerce (Board Member), the Amity Club of New Haven and other community organizations. Recently, Bob was named to the Board of Directors of the Better Business Bureau of Connecticut.

Call
Email

56 Reviews of Robert Alvine

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience "

- Spalumbo1

Nadine was awesome such a pleasure to work with and really made me feel comfortable about my purchase. She made the process so easy and made everything easy to understand

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nadine Mezzano

Nov 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Spalumbo1, thank you so much for the review and 5-star rating! We are so glad to hear that Nadine was able to help you through the car buying process and made every step clear for you! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Only insecure boys will belittle a Woman. "

- gazerlily

"The minute you think you can belittle others because you think you're better than them is the same minute you've proven your worst". Mr Alvine, You are a very Pompous Pilgarlic person. Within hours of leaving your lot having been given a 100% guarantee that my car was fixed, my car only became worse. You clearly have no social skills and have no knowledge of how to speak to people. It's clear by your disappearing act that you hide behind your employees to defuse the chaos you antagonized. A person such as yourself should be grateful to have such wonderful service & customer service team, who can defuse & talk calmly on your nasty behalf. They were respectful, something you were not. Take a lesson, and have them rub off on you. You're a very fortunate little man to have such BIG hearted people make up for your short comings. Not 1 thank you for you. Stacey J. Grant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 16, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Ms. Grant/ I truly appreciate your frank comments and your time in writing them. I am very disappointed that your take away from our conversation was interpreted like this. As you know, your vehicle head gasket did require replacement as the resulting damage from an initial failure you had in your engine - that we did fix. Our Assistant Service Manager attempted to explain this to you - and, came to a point where he asked for me for help, as, you had become hesitant to listen to him, and, more importantly, we received comments from other customers that you decided to have public phone conversations in front of other customers in our waiting room while they were attempting to read or watch TV. Our assistant service manager, myself and you spoke for quite a while. We went through the reasons for a head gasket failure (and pointed you towards some widely available information on the internet for additional background). We reviewed the technician notes and, the various engine tests that we completed that resulted in the condemnation of the head gaskets. I also made a decision to provide you with a significant pricing adjustment - as, you indicated an economic issue with the payment of the bills. I provided our assistant service manager with this information and, you did accept the completion of the repairs at the significantly reduced price. I further authorized a loaner vehicle for you to allow you to continue to have reliable transportation while we completed the work. I followed up to ensure your vehicle was completed. Your vehicle was picked up - completed - on October 21, 2017 - a time in which I was out of the country on business. We didn't hear further from you thereafter. I am sorry that you interpreted my differing opinion about the mechanics of your vehicle as "arrogant". Together with our assistant service manager, we truly attempted to explain this issue as best as possible to you. As you know from our personal meeting in our service department and the documents provided to you, I remain extremely willing to converse with any customer and, my involvement in your transaction was due to a request, by my team, to become involved as they were simply unable to have you discuss this matter rationally. I always learn from customers and truly do appreciate your comments. I am glad that the vehicle is operating well at this point and appreciate the opportunity to have provided you with a significant reduction in price to assist with your economics. Robert J. Alvine, President

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase a new car"

- Pappy

Met with Bob Alvine to discuss our needs and he assured me they would do what was necessary to make sure we were pleased with our new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Ibrahim Shlash

Sep 13, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your rating. We are so glad to know you are completely satisfied with your experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business, and are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- fisher1

Every one I dealt with went out of their way to help me. I wouldn't go anywhere else. This is the second car my family has purchased here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Lavin, Craig Armistead

Jul 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your five star review/rating. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just bought a '15 WRX"

- Tprete21

After running through countless dealerships in search of my "ideal" car, I decided to pay Premier Subaru a visit. The entire staff was very friendly, and Bryan (my salesman) was of great help. I just walked off the lot with a 2015 WRX and couldn't be happier with the service. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hi Tprete21, The 2015 Subaru WRX was a great choice! Thank you for the five-star review and your kind feedback. I'm happy to hear that Bryan was able to help you successfully. Enjoy your new car! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you for coming in! Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM.

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful "

- Cece17

Highly recommend this dealership. Wonderful experience very accommodating to your needs and wants. Jason worked to get me the car I wanted. Rodney got me the financing that worked. David made me laugh and Joe listened patiently to my ever increasing wish list! Mr. Alvine introduced himself and spent time answering my questions. Great group of hard working people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, David Taylor, Jason Jarkes, Joseph Zerbo

Jul 21, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Cece17, first of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us here at Premier Subaru Branford! We are so glad that your entire team was able to make car buying experience easy and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru Branford and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unhelpful"

- KARLJANESKY

Many mishaps, from date of car purchase until recent. When I had an issue with sales, bob was conveniently unavailable. Recently, we reached an impasse, service damaged my glove box while replacing my cabin air filter. The glove box fell out on my way home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 10, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Mr. Janesky/ We wish you well in the future.

Aug 10, 2017

KARLJANESKY responded

Response from Premier is untrue. Lack of honesty,lsck of ordinsry care, among reasons to take my business elsewhere

Aug 10, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Mr. Janesky/ As you know - the AAA, Subaru of America and, Premier Subaru attempted to assist you. We are more than willing to assist you - but, you need to bring your vehicle to our dealership to assist you. As you know from our extensive correspondence, our company had not heard from you since 2014 - with the last correspondence being a compliment to our dealership. If you are willing to bring your car to our dealership - we can assist you - otherwise, we wish you the best in the future.

Aug 07, 2017

KARLJANESKY responded

I prepaid for five express services...used three out of five...three glove boxes fell out after service, dealer took care of first two......I am fearful of using remaining two services.......................In February, dealer replaced rear view mirror with auto dim/compass and did not work........serviced at another dealership and the installation of the mirror was never completed, missing a part........I am reluctant to return to this dealership......I returned after mistakes in the past, but I do not want to dealwith more issues. I found another dealership for the time being.

Jul 18, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Mr. Janesky/We remain very confused by your comments - which, continue to change from email to email. When you picked up your certified vehicle in 2014, you identified a few areas of concerns (primarily dealing with the interior trim pieces). These were remedied by our Service Department and, in July, 2014, you wrote an email acknowledging the repair and applauding our company. We have not heard from you since until now. You had an appointment scheduled for August 1, 2017 for us to look at whatever recently occurred with your vehicle. You indicated to us that you have cancelled this appointment. As written to you in an email this morning, our company remains absolutely willing to assist you with your current vehicle (understanding what may have happened recently since we have nothing on file), or, even facilitating and assisting you in another vehicle through trade assistance of the like. You have rejected each and every overture we made to assist you. We truly have been caught off guard on these issues since, you haven't communicated with us since 2014 - and, that communication was exceedingly positive. So, we don't understand how we reach an impasse or otherwise and, remain willing to meet with you at any time.

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Listened to what I was looking for."

- SubaruFan

Another pleasant experience with Premier Subaru. I have purchased many cars from them, and continue to have them service my vehicles. Lucas Pannone was very professional and friendly. Lucas did helped me decide on the Outback Wagon that would best suit my needs. Rodney had everything ready for me, so they could accommodate my tight schedule. Keep up the Good Work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Lucas Pannone

Jun 23, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate your five star review. Lucas & Rodney are both amazing & we are lucky to have them on our team. We appreciate you choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best place to try and buy a Subaru"

- mark bluemling

We have bought 5 Subarus here over the last 12 plus years...Sales and particularly service here are the best.......any hiccoughs are quickly dealt with.......ang usually in the customer's favor.....if you are not satisfied......let Bob Alvine know.....he's the guy running the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Lucas Pannone

May 30, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Mark, Thank you so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear you had another excellent car-buying experience with us. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service "

- Vales Family

Lucas (Luke) Pannone exceeded all our expectations of professionalism, knowledge and efficiency. He made our experience simply pleasurable which is not an easy feat for our least favorite task of buying a new car. We fully endorse the Premier Subaru dealership which has hired and trained excellent employees and this will be the fourth Subaru car that we have purchased from the dealership. A recent car accident allowing my husband to survive with serious injuries is a testament to the quality and life safety engineering behind the Subaru. We are huge fans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Pannone

Apr 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate your review as well as your five star rating. I'm glad to hear so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Best Wishes, Bob Alvine, President/GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Impreza

$22,646

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2017 Subaru Impreza

$23,298