About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Alvine.
Robert Alvine
Robert Alvine, President and General Manager, Premier Subaru
4.7

Robert Alvine

President and General Manager

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Bob Alvine is the President and General Manager of Premier Subaru. Bob started the business in August, 2000 with the desire to create a Subaru dealership that would consistently exceed the expectations of customers. Bob also wanted a company that was active and invested in the community in which it serves. Bob is a graduate in Finance from the University of Rhode Island (and a Rhody Basketball Fan) and has a MBA from the University of New Haven. Bob started his career in the banking industry and worked in various positions in Commercial Lending and Finance. Bob is active with the University of Rhode Island Alumni Association, The University of New Haven, the Branford Chamber of Commerce (Board Member), the Amity Club of New Haven and other community organizations. Recently, Bob was named to the Board of Directors of the Better Business Bureau of Connecticut.

Call
Email

67 Reviews of Robert Alvine

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Izzy is a rockstar!"

- Me

Great dealership. My salesperson Izzy took care of my needs and was extremely helpful, honest and a pleasure to deal with. The entire buying experience was first rate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating and review. We are so very pleased you had a great experience with Izzy and Premier. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new ride.

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Subaru from Premier"

- Lori C.

We just got our second Subaru from Premier. This is the best dealership anywhere; we drove 3 hours from the north shore of Boston to do business with them. We would not go anywhere else. The process -- from application to picking up the new vehicle -- was a completely positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevon Morin, Paola Vilches

Dec 07, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

We cant thank you enough for your continued business and for making the long ride out to see us! We are so very pleased you had a positive experience. If there is anything else we can do please let us know. Enjoy your new ride !!!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fabulous experience start to finish"

- Jwaddock

Premier Subaru handled my new least transaction beautifully! From start to finish the experience was wonderful. Bob Alvine has a wonderful team working for him. Kevon Morin was great, as was Andy--who assisted when I picked my car up. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous buying experience with us. Thank you for the 5 star review and rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Congratulations and welcome to the Premier Family!

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd Subaru from Premier"

- Emcd106

This is my second car purchase from Premier. I had my Impreza for 10 years and love my new Forester. A huge thanks to the wonderful staff at Premier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frankie Roman

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- RhodyBB

I preordered my 2019 Subaru Ascent from Premier Subaru and I am so glad that I did! They kept me in the loop about it’s arrival. I have been waiting for Subaru to make a larger SUV that would accommodate my family. They sure delivered with this vehicle! I was able to come see and drive the car on Saturday and pick it up on Tuesday. Everyone I dealt with made the whole process seamless. From the sales staff to the business office staff even the the president himself, Robert Alvine, were a pleasure to deal with during the transaction. They were all very professional and treated me more than fairly! I would highly recommend this dealership! Buying a car can be stressful and sometimes exhausting, but I can honestly say that I had a wonderful experience. Thanks to all of you at Premier Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson Lugo, Neil Wetmore

Jul 11, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the great 5 star review, RhodyBB. We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Please enjoy your new 2019 Subaru Ascent! Best, Bob Alvine, President / GM

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A dealership that values you and your business."

- David Palmer

I was looking for a used car for my college-age son, something dependable and not really expensive. The dealer had a few on the lot and one undergoing 'clean-up' before being put on the lot. I waited a few days and when I didn't see any new info about the one being cleaned up, I sent an email to the owner of the dealership. He answered me the same evening. We had a few emails back and forth, discussing different vehicles, different maintenance concerns, and financial issues. The 'clean-up' vehicle was finally put on the lot and I took it for a good test drive- acceleration, braking, alignment, noise-rattles, fit and finish, etc. Everything worked as it was supposed to. The price was good and they gave me more for my trade-in than other dealers had offered. I bought the car and drove it home the next day. I contacted the owner/CEO one last time and told him of my experience, the good things and the less-than-perfect things. He explained everything in detail- so much so that I was confident I got a very decent deal on the vehicle. Now the owner runs several dealerships and heaven knows he must have more important things to do than spend time answering my lengthy emails- but he did. I'm confident I got a good deal on a good car and I didn't need to spend $30,000 to do it. If this owner treats a less-than-$10,000 customer with such care, I believe he treats everyone with such care. My next car will also be from Premier. I think that's the best recommendation I can give.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Paola Vilches , Sterling West (5 stars)

May 22, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

David, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. At Premier Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable and confident"

- SM Karoll

Purchasing a car at Premier Subaru was easier than ordering coffee at a Seattle based coffee shop. Early on a Saturday morning my husband and I were greeted by Bob Alvine. The three of us had a lovely conversation. It was obvious how much pride this man takes in his staff and business -- something both my husband and I really admire and appreciate. A short while later Margarita Martinez came over to meet us. She confirmed information I had shared through the Premier website before sending a product specialist over to meet us. I do not know if the sales team is vetted out on rotation or if our specialist was chosen specifically for us, but the match could not have been better. Ted Astarita was incredibly kind and easy going. His product knowledge is extensive and I was presented with a great deal of information yet did not feel overwhelmed at any point during our visit. I was interested in three 2017 Foresters that were on the lot. There was plenty to like about the first car I looked out. As I gathered information on the 2017 I realized I wanted to do a side by side comparison with a 2018 Forester in the same trim package. Ted brought my husband and I over to an '18 and went over some of the features that were not present on the '17. Both cars were great and really met all of the items on my wish list. Now it was time to crunch numbers. Dollar for dollar and mile for mile, it made sense for me to go with the 2018 Forester. Three days later I went to pick up the car. Ted went over every inch of that vehicle with me to be certain I understood where and what all of the features were and how to activate them. It's a good thing he followed up with a phone call and email a day or two later. I forgot some of what he told me. There is a lot to take in. Ted is, by far, the most down to earth person I have ever purchased a vehicle from. Shopping and purchasing a vehicle at Premier Subaru is what the new definition of car shopping should be. Everyone that walked by us said hello and smiled. Every member of the staff that I worked with was polite, friendly and professional. I am happy to say I purchased a new car from Premier and even happier to tell anyone who asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Ted Astarita, David Taylor, Margarita Martinez , Josh

Mar 05, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

SM Karoll, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in & please enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a hard-to-find certified pre-owned Outback"

- boeing767driver

Bob Alvine and his team worked to find us the exact car we wanted, then made the whole process easy, fair and transparent (the opposite experience of what one might expect in most dealerships). Ted Astarita was our salesman and point of contact, and was super-helpful, with a no-pressure attitude and only interested in our complete satisfaction. This is our second Subaru from Premier, and we speak from experience when we say that their service after the sale is also excellent. We could not possibly give Premier Subaru a higher recommendation. Thank you, Chris & Crystal Hiza Milford CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Ted Astarita, Will Petrillo

Jan 30, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Chris & Crystal, We greatly appreciate your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence and Efficiency"

- CECCB

I have purchased my second Subaru from Premier and my family have also gravitated to Subaru. Service is always a positive experience. Kevon did a great job in helping with model selection. And there was never a sense of overselling or impatience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Kevon Morin

Jan 30, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

CECCB, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely the finest experience we have ever had"

- pearsmo

Honestly, there are no words in our language that can properly thank you! Services provided equalled the preparation for flight as Navy Pilot. Dmitriy reminded me of the Mother Hen Crew Chief I had...who said, "I always bring 'em back ALIVE. Bob, what on earth could we say to properly thank him? Spending time with him was an incredibly humbling experience.! Rodney, perhaps the most thorough professional in all my experience, and one phenomenal 'salesman' LOL And once again, Dmitriy became 'family' for us and being able to make him laugh, was a huge gift, for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the five stars, Pearsmo! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Premier Subaru in Branford. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (319 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,948

2019 Subaru WRX

$33,678

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,455

2019 Subaru WRX

$33,902

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$28,585

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$25,130

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,525

2019 Subaru Impreza

$26,072