About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rolly Davidson.
Rolly Davidson
Rolly Davidson, Sales Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Rolly Davidson

Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

44 Reviews of Rolly Davidson

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience!"

- aaspaqueen

This was my 2nd purchase at Knauz BMW. Again, a great experience with the customer service. Rolly Davidson was my sales/client advisor for the 2nd time. There are other BMW dealerships closer to my home, yet I travel 50 miles to Knauz because of Rolly's excellent customer service!He knows it! Spencer Parker (BMW Genius) did an awesome job (for the 2nd time with me) of educating me on the my new 435i. Again, I came away without having to read the manual because he's so thorough in explaining the functionality of the car. This was my first experience with Scott Adduci Finance Manager, made the business aspect of my purchase like a breeze. He was very personable and efficient! The process did not take long at all and he explained everything without me having to ask many questions. I'll be back to visit the team on my next BMW purchase, and will be referring others as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Scott Adduci

Mar 15, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

We appreciate your review! We're glad to hear that our team provided you with such knowledgeable, hassle-free service. It's always exciting hearing from our happy customers! We look forward to seeing you again, thank you for your business and your recommendation!

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first BMW!"

- JMR

My wife and had five different SUVs in mind to look at, and started our search at Knauz BMW and Rolly Davidson. We never made it to see the others. We felt comfortable with Rolly the minute we walked in, as he was open to discuss all of our options and did not pressure us at all. But we loved the BMW X5 we found and made the deal. Working with Doug Kamp to do the paperwork was so simple and fast, and he made us feel very comfortable as well. Picking up the car the next day was great. It was very clean, and we had excellent training with Jon Jakubco on all of the features in the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp, Jon Jakubco

Mar 13, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We're so happy to hear that we were able to provide you and your wife with the great service you both deserve. We're proud of the excellent work our team provides our customers with. Congratulations on your new BMW X5, we hope to see you again soon!

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- MikeF

After spending weeks researching vehicles online, my wife and I went to Knauz BMW to test drive. With the invaluable assistance of Rolly Davidson, we purchased a vehicle. From the moment we arrived, to the time we drove home in our new BMW X1, Rolly was welcoming and genuinely interested in making sure we were in the right vehicle for us. He is knowledgeable, answered every question we had, and there was absolutely no pressure throughout the experience. He called us the very next day to see if we had any questions about the vehicle and three days later we received a hand written note with a picture of us standing next to our new car! Simply put, it was the best car buying experience ever! 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that's quite the compliment, Mike! Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so happy that your experience with us met, and even exceeded, your expectations, and that we found you a car that you and your wife love! Rolly, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You will totally enjoy with Client Advisor ROLLY DAVIDSON "

- LynO

We purchased a new BMW X3 SAV (Sport Activity Vehicle - same as SUV) with Rolly Davidson as our sales person. I personally dread buying new cars as we usually get stuck with someone who knows nothing about the cars or a sales person that is really pushing and shady. I was pleasantly surprised when we when to Knauz BMW in Lake Bluff and met Rolly Davidson. Rolly is not your stereotype salesperson. He was very nice and honest. Rolly helped us make the best educated and fact based decision after we came in looking at a couple different models. Even though we arrived around 6:45, the dealership stayed until our purchase was completed, which went past their 8PM closing time. This saved us a second trip to pick up the car the following day. We are so happy with Rolly's recommendation and what we ultimately ended up purchasing. When the time comes to purchase another new car, we will definitely reach to Rolly (although it will not be for awhile). If you are looking to purchase a car, please call Rolly Davidson direct at 847-604-5000 ext 6705. You will not have any regrets and you will appreciate his exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that is quite a compliment! We know how trying the car-buying process can be, so we're thrilled that your experience with us was easy and hassle-free! Rolly, as well as the entire team, appreciates your kind words! Enjoy your new X3, and happy driving!!

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great internet buying experience!"

- Bill Robinson

I contacted Rolly Davidson about a 2014 CPO BMW that I saw online. Rolly responded promptly to my calls and emails, and provided additional pictures. My wife and I traveled from Georgia to pick up the car, and the paperwork and delivery process were top notch. Rolly was very professional and I highly recommend the dealership and Rolly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thanks so much for the feedback, Bill! We're so happy that we were able to provide the car that you wanted, and that you got a car that you love! Rolly, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words, and we're so glad your trip was worth it! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

January 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our first BMW"

- Hong

It was a great buying experience. Rolly Davidson is very professional and knows the car very well. He took a lot of time to explain the features of the X3 to us before our test drive. The price negotiation process is fairly smooth. I will highly recommend Rolly and KNautz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hello, Hong! Thank you for your feedback on behalf of Rolly. It will be my pleasure to let him know about your five-star review. Thank you for your recommendations!

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BMW X4 M"

- Scott Cooper

Rolly Davidson was professional, very personable and made sure I got the car I wanted built the way I wanted and delivered on time. The searching experience was great, and better yet picking up my car was a breeze. Scott Adduci did the financing. He also was very professional and personable and made sure every detail was taken care of. Spencer Parker instructed me on all of the systems in the car. He took his time and at no time did I feel I was rushed. He has an excellent understanding of all of the new functions and explained them clearly. Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that's quite a compliment, Scott! Thanks so much for your kind feedback! Rolly, Scott, Spencer, and the entire team, appreciate your thoughtful review!

December 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great support & customer service"

- joelk

Rolly, Thank you for your guidance through the buying experience. I really felt that you treated me directly & honestly from step one. I know I was one of your most demanding customers yet really felt like you handled my purchase professionally & with ease. My experience stands in stark contrast to my entering expectations & goes a long way to change my view on the car buying process. Specifically, I appreciated how you helped me navigate the economics of a new vs. used vehicle. Your personal service & honesty made the equation work for me. Know that I will be back in the future and am looking forward to our next opportunity to work together. All the best,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that's quite a compliment! Thanks so much for your kind feedback! Rolly, and the entire team, appreciate your thoughtful review!

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant buying experience"

- Maureen

We went to this dealer to meet with a sales man we had been talking to via email, but when we arrived we were told he stepped out for a minute. A Friendly receptionist showed us the coffee area. Within a few short minutes another salesman Rolly Davidson jumped in to assist us. He had found the car and paperwork on it without us giving him any background on it. Rolly was friendly, professional and very knowledgable about the X3 we came to look at. What a lucky break for us that our original salesman was not there when we arrived. Buying this car was hassle free and one of the most pleasant car buying experiences we have had. We definitely recommend Rolly Davidson at Knauz BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Maureen, thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with Rolly and we know he will appreciate your kind words. If we can assist with any other future automotive needs, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again and enjoy your new X3!

October 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ease / Options / Experience / +Rolly Davidson"

- kielaaron

tl;dr: This is a dealership that would meet the needs for all types of buyers. We’ll be back. “Whew.” That’s the feeling we had when we drove away from Knauz BMW yesterday afternoon. With the first of our two current BMW leases approaching end-of-term, we had been inundated with solicitations from our local dealers trying to get us to upgrade early. We take incredible care of our vehicles and put very few miles on them, so we’re used to early-upgrade lease offers coming our way. This was our first BMW lease to renew; with other brands we’ve leased before it was a simple process: you go to the dealer, choose which vehicle is appealing, and essentially drive away. The local dealers we’d been visiting in response to their solicitations and marketing were not an easy experience. One of them played dumb, acting clueless about the phone conversations we’d had and wasting hours of our time in the process. The other gave us a snippy song-and-dance about how BMW is not really a brand that does early upgrades, but they’d see what they could do - and never received any follow-up. Additionally, these local dealers had very limited inventory, and wouldn’t even let us look at any vehicles. Both dealers were not welcoming culturally either - one was full of retirees and the other was full of slick hotshots - I felt like maybe BMW was not a brand I could align with from a personality perspective either. It felt like one big circle of revolving confusion, so we had begun to consider other brands just to escape what seemed like BMW being a cruddy brand to do business with. Before throwing in the towel, I recalled seeing the Knauz name on the plates for an X3 that I fell in love with, so I decided to check them out online to see what their inventory was like. (We acquired our current cars from a great dealer when we lived in California, where there was row after row of inventory for us to browse, and the sales service was impeccable.) I was delighted to see not just one but eight potential X3 units that I was interested in at Knauz, so submitted an online inquiry early one morning. Within a couple hours I received a follow-up from Rolly Davidson with clear pricing and an invitation to drive down from Milwaukee to Lake Bluff to visit. We exchanged a few more emails about some other stock options and settled on an appointment time when we were free on a Saturday morning. While the emails were pleasant and quick, I was still cautious about what the experience would be like when we arrived. Big build-up here just to describe our positive experience. Sorry. We arrived around 11am and drove off in our new car around 3pm, entire deal complete with a bow on it. When we walked in the door, Rolly Davidson knew exactly who we were and welcomed us. We had such a nice time with Rolly - he immediately walked us to the lot, giving us the history of Knauz and describing their successes as a dealer. He knew what I was interested in so he got us straight to the area where we could see what I wanted, gave us some quick pros and cons about various models, and within just a couple minutes an X3 was pulled out for us and we started getting lessons - I felt like I’d already signed the deal and was ready to drive off! He had us take the car (which was not even in my top 8 from online research, so bonus points for the in-person inventory being even better than online!) off by ourselves to experience, and when we got back we sat down and crunched the numbers pretty quickly. I knew where I wanted the numbers to be, even after the X3 I fell in love with was above and beyond what I expected, and Rolly got us pretty close. We shared some common interests that we hadn’t found in anyone since we moved to Wisconsin, so our four-hour visit was not all about business. As clients we felt individually-considered and respected. Go. See. Rolly. Throughout the deal development we also worked with Spencer Parker, a BMW Genius, who took care of the grounding of our old BMW, and then spent about an hour with us training us on the upgrades to the technology in this X3 versus our previous car. Spencer knows his stuff and obviously has a huge passion for his work. It was a fun session and it felt like he enjoys showing off the BMW product, not just completing a task assigned to him. He offers real-time support via phone or email and will even stop by to help if he’s in our area. I can’t imagine receiving this authentic level of ongoing service from the other dealers we visited. The dealership was fresh and newly-remodeled. Still a German luxury vehicle dealership but spacious, clean, and enjoyable nonetheless. We were served water and snacks throughout the visit, and there’s a full coffee/snack bar for use during sales and service appointments. The clients in for service and coming in for sales appointments were of all types and ages. It is a very active dealer that feels more complementary to a component of your lifestyle rather than a destination of stuffy appointment. I think anyone could walk in with no appointment and be taken care of adequately. There were sales people of all kinds that I think could meet anyone’s personality preferences. There are a lot of great points about their service offers, but I can’t recall any of them specifically after the whole buying experience. All I know is that even though it’s 60 miles away from us, I will make the drive to Knauz for their service/maintenance, and will look forward to catching up with both Rolly and Spencer. Overall dealer review: 4 stars - only a subtraction for the distance from Milwaukee Rolly Davidson (Sales): 5 stars - genuinely nice guy, smart, conversive, respectful, good laughs Spencer Parker (BMW Genius): 5 stars - it’s great working with people who love what they do Inventory: 5 stars - so many great options, and the prices are respectable Online: 4 stars - great communication, easy-to-use website - I think we could’ve done the entire deal online if we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker

Oct 11, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, what a compliment! Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you were able to find your perfect BMW and had a great experience that was worth the drive. We know Rolly and Spencer will appreciate your kind words. Thank you again and welcome to the Knauz Family!

11 - 20 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$71,910

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$42,690

2017 BMW X3

$50,395

2018 BMW M4

$79,340