Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ron Passmore
Ron Passmore at Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane
Refer Me

Ron Passmore

Service Manager

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane

1208 W 3rd Ave
Spokane, WA 99201

Contact Me
2.2
5 Reviews

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

2.2

5 Reviews

Write a Review

5 Reviews of Ron Passmore

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very disappointed. After paying $300 for detail..."

- Marie

I was very disappointed. After paying $300 for detail service, I received a car wash--and not a very good one at that. Previous details at other Toyota dealerships have repaired minor scratches--not here. I take very good care of my car; perhaps they thought it was already done and so they did nothing. I've had detail service in the past--elsewhere--much better, and less expensive. I also asked to get an estimate of what my car would be worth as a trade-in on a new car. The receptionist went to one salesman. He came out of his office, walked toward me, looked at me, paused, then told her to get someone else. She did. The second salesman came out, looked at me, then he also paused, then told her to get another salesperson. There were no other customers in the showroom. I believe these men did not want to deal with an older woman with no “man” present, so they did not want to “waste their time” on me. That’s how it felt to me—obvious discrimination. The receptionist then got a third person, a very young salesman, who was pleasant, informative, though not very thorough. However, he was kind, and that helped after the rudeness of the two other men. I called and explained my two main concerns—the poor detail job and the rude treatment—to a manager. He listened, offered to have the detail done again. when I called to confirm the detail, I left two messages for him. He did not return my calls, but a person who did take one call said their detail would not correct any scratches. I cancelled the detail. This whole incident convinced me that I will never go to Larry H. Miller Toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 02, 2021

Marie responded

I called many times over a three-day period and heard an automated message say that you were "busy" --so that's why I called several times hoping to catch you "not busy"--no response and no way to leave a message. I called your place of business and left messages with a person, on a chat line, and I texted to the number above. It seems your salesmen are not the only ones too busy to talk with me. Or perhaps your people who answer the phones do not give you my messages--which included my phone number. I've given up on you. Marie

May 28, 2021

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me. We take pride in the top-notch detailing experience and customer service we provide, so I’d appreciate the chance to learn more about your experience and to ensure that you and your car receive proper care. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to arrive at a resolution if possible. I hope to hear from you soon. - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a Toyota Sienna 2021 hybrid this Friday. I..."

- Oleg

We bought a Toyota Sienna 2021 hybrid this Friday. I would like to thank all employees for their high professionalism and quality of their work with the client. I will remember this wonderful day forever. Special thanks for providing Russian-speaking manager Dmitry and his work. I really liked the atmosphere and the attention of the staff at your center. It was a pleasure to buy our new car from you and meet your team of professionals. We wish you even more success in your worthy business and would like to meet with you on your next purchase. PS: I came to change the oil in my Toyota and left with a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Oleg, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We really appreciate all our customers and strive to deliver truly exceptional customer service. We look forward to doing more business with you in the future. Welcome to the Larry H. Miller family! - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wouldn`t recommend this place for service to anyone..."

- Ben

I wouldn`t recommend this place for service to anyone anymore with new disqualified service manager Ron Passmore it has changed an environment of service department drastically to negative side . No promised time obeyd , no quality service , no trusted techs I use to deal with. This place turned into empty spot to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took my Camry in for cruise control issue. They said I..."

- shinook

Took my Camry in for cruise control issue. They said I was there for AC issue but were willing to see me anyway. 5.5 hours later (their manual said job should take a bit under one hour) I got the car back after they said they'd replaced the switch behind the brake pedal and tested it. $130 for a small plastic switch. Started home and found cruise control still didn't work. Called next day; was told next step is to replace a piece in steering wheel; almost $400. Seems their method is to just keep replacing parts and charging for them until they hit the right one. Called my regular mechanic; he said if the part doesn't cure the problem, then reinstall the old one. You be the judge. Only positive side was they waived some labor charges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyler

Sep 15, 2020

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for reaching out about your ongoing vehicle issues. Our team is committed to providing complete service and would appreciate the opportunity to ensure your vehicle receives the repairs it needs. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to get to the bottom of this and get your car back in here as quickly as possible. Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a good experience. Car selection was decent. However..."

- jdlalicker

Not a good experience. Car selection was decent. However the finance department was deceitful. Did not truthfully sell the warranty products. Will not do business with them again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Campos, Tyson Holley

Jun 14, 2020

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can. David Short, General Manager 509-228-7589

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2016 Honda HR-V car, priced at $16,399
2016 Honda HR-V
used
Silver exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 GMC Acadia car, priced at $17,999
2012 GMC Acadia
used
White Diamond Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $42,252
2019 Toyota Tacoma
used
White exterior
Unknown
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $51,995
2018 Toyota Tundra
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2010 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $9,365
2010 Mazda CX-9
used
Stormy Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2010 Ford Edge car, priced at $8,865
2010 Ford Edge
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive