Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ross Decatur.
Ross Decatur
Ross Decatur at Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.
Refer Me
5.0

Ross Decatur

Sales Consultant

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.

3660 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Ross Decatur

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales personnel, staff and maintenance support folks..."

- endler

The sales personnel, staff and maintenance support folks are exceptional at their jobs. The Ranger that I just bought is outstanding and is loved by myself and my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Eadie, Andrew Smith

Jan 28, 2021

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Hi Endler, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I scheduled my 2019 Ford Escape for two purposes. The..."

- Barry.surles

I scheduled my 2019 Ford Escape for two purposes. The first was for the routine-scheduled maintenance as prescribed; the second issue was the repair of the rear or “backup camera”. At the time that I made my appointment, I detailed a recent or “new issue” about the camera. Specifically I explained that the view had greatly changed......I could now see a significant portion of the rear license plate. The camera was obviously pointing more downwards, unlike the view I previously had from the original date of purchase. The Purvis Ford service writer indicated that he would ensure its repair. On the day of dropping of my vehicle for maintenance, I again reiterated to a service writer that the backup camera had significantly changed the view; much of the plate could now be seen. I advised that there had been no impact damage to the rear of the car whatsoever. The exterior encasement of the camera appeared to be intact, noting though that the view had drastically changed. Later that day, I was notified that my vehicle was ready to be picked up. However the service writer said that there was nothing wrong with the backup camera and the view was the “normal view”. He referred to “his service technician” who told him that he had looked at backup cameras in at least 3 or 4 other vehicles and said that seeing the license plate was normal. Upon questioning the service writer further; he advised that the service technician had not performed any vehicle diagnostics whatsoever in determining that conclusion. I voiced my discontent with your service writer expressing that from the date of purchase of my car until about a week prior, that the license plate had never been viewed or seen during any of my many times of going in reverse or backing up....Never. I asked that your service writer reconvene about the issue and call me on Monday. Since I had not heard from him, later on Monday I called back and readdressed the issue. The service writer again stands by his original assessment quoting a Ford performance internal article. I personally have researched several safety articles and learn that viewing the license plate in the backup camera isn’t normal. It’s an indication that there is damage to the interior mounting of the camera itself. The inside mounting much like that of a “ring’ can easily separate, bend or break. I inferred to your writer could this ever occur from repeated “closing”of the rear door-gate? No answer was offered other than him repeating that the camera view of the license plate was totally normal. In closing, this is totally preposterous as I reiterate that I have not seen any portion of the rear license plate when backing up for over one year. In fact, the view has changed again and I can fully read the letters on the license plate. The once clear and safe view has a distorted look now. I contend that Ford is refusing to correct this matter by either attempting to repair or if necessary replace and install a new backup camera, as it is obvious that the mounting bracket has either shifted or is broken. I left it with the service writer and asked that he converse with his manager and have him or her call me about this issue. At this time I am discontented with both the quality of the service that Ford provided me while my car is under warranty. This is totally unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Simms

Nov 11, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

I apologize for the service you have received during your visit. I did talk with your service writer and he stated that he did order a new camera for you and will contact you to set a time for the installation. If you have any further needs, please call me at 540-898-3000 David Eadie

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ross Decatur was a joy to work with, but we could only..."

- jacree

Ross Decatur was a joy to work with, but we could only give Purvis Ford of Fredericksburg 3 stars due to a rather poor service department. The rest of the staff were competent, forthright and accommodating. We visited Purvis to look at some Lincolns they had on the lot, as that is our closest Lincoln dealer, but the idea was to buy somewhere else once we decided what we wanted. However, my wife and I were so taken with Ross, that despite our misgivings about the service department; we purchased a Lincoln Nautilus there anyway. It took LOT to cause us to do that, but Ross won us over. If we need anything serious regarding service, which hopefully we will not, we will use one of the other Lincoln dealers a little further out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ross is a Great Person and Informative Salesperson he..."

- jman581

Ross is a Great Person and Informative Salesperson he will help in anyway possible not just sell you a Vehicle. Thank You Ross we will return for our next Purchase or Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Buy experience "

- dforrest

I just recently purchase 3 F-150 for my business.Whole thing took 2 hrs from start to finish best price best financing available. This was great experience easy. And the Purvis staff like always is great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Smith

Jul 01, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- lrjones5353

Been customer for long time they proud great service. Sales has also been great I have purchased 4 vehicle. I have enjoy doing business with Purvis Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Hello! We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist, and take care!

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with. One of the easiest trips to service...."

- Jonesjl

Easy to work with. One of the easiest trips to service. Visit turned into buying a new truck. Very smooth and easy deal worked in person and over the phone to locate and get in the truck I wanted from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Eadie, Matt Brinson

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and expediant excellent work."

- endler

Appointment on time and work done efficiently and in a short period (2hr) of time. The Advisor was courteous and handled the process in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Smith

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very willing to work with you and make certain your..."

- Henningsm

Very willing to work with you and make certain your satisfied with your vehicle and deal .we are a repeat customer and will purchase again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Patrick

Mar 10, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Henningsm, your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Purvis Ford Inc for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service"

- kmg365russ

Purvis Ford-Lincoln's staff are great to work with whether you're buying a car or having service done. I highly recommend Purvis to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Patrick, Andrew Smith , Tony Simms

Feb 23, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

We appreciate your recommendation of our dealership! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Transit Connect Cargo car, priced at $27,960

2020 Ford Transit Connect Cargo

$27,960

used 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $32,495

2020 Ford Ranger

$32,495

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $28,540

2020 Ford Fusion

$28,540

used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,495

2017 Ford F-150

$36,495

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $40,155

2020 Ford Edge

$40,155

new 2020 Ford Escape Hybrid car, priced at $34,635

2020 Ford Escape Hybrid

$34,635