About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Austin.
Ryan Austin
Ryan Austin, Business Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Easton
4.6

Ryan Austin

Business Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Easton

4300 Morse Crossing
Columbus, OH 43219

Contact Me

My name is Ryan Austin Brigner, Business Manager here at Mercedes-Benz of Easton. In 2005 my career began in the automotive industry and I joined Germain in 2012. I believe in when it comes to our guests, it’s “the best or nothing”. We must always deliver superior service. Born and raised in Columbus, OH I genuinely love the people in our city. I have two beautiful boys and in my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family, sports, and cars. If I were to be a Superhero I would be Batman, he’s not only rich but wealthy. When I head out for vacation, I’m looking for a beach, and cold drinks to kick back and relax. My favorite Mercedes is the E class because that’s what I drive.

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Ryan Austin

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Friendly Service"

- stodd

This is my second lease and Chris Anders our sales agent made it an awesome experience! Fast & friendly service!looking forward to a 3rd lease

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raquel Hinkle, Chris Anders

Oct 29, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We appreciate your business as well as letting us know that Chris provides you with positive and efficient service. Best Regards, Daniel Govaer General Sales Manager

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Effortless Experience"

- Mharris14

Great experience from the time I walked through door. The folks at the front desk welcomed me and my family with a smile. Nate was pleasant and eager to gain my business. He new my situation and worked hard to accomadate. He made the entire process easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Glenn, Michael Thomas

Oct 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for letting us know that Nate and our team took excellent care of you. Enjoy your new car and please let us know if you need anything else. Best Regards, Daniel Govaer General Sales Manager

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We traded in our 2006 ML350 and purchased a 2018 GLC300."

- RON.DIXON Verified Customer

Our sales representative was Nate Glenn, nglenn@germainmotorco.com. He did an outstanding job in answering our questions, and in demonstrating the many new features of the new GLC. My wife, Colleen, will be the principal driver of the new SUV. Nate very patiently explained all of the new technological functions of the car, together with reminding her of the excellent safety features. Finally, Nate was diligent is locating our new car with all of the features we wanted, in an out-of-state dealership. Additional thanks to Ryan Austin for his expert handling our financial arrangements. Ron & Colleen Dixon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Glenn , Please note that Andy Culver has alway provided the very best service when we bring our E350 and ML350 in for service.

Jun 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Your business is greatly appreciated. We thank you for sharing your positive experience with Nate. If there is anything further you may need, please let us know.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Germain Mercedes Benz, Easton"

- B.E.R.,2018

I have leased or purchased 3 cars from Germain Mercedes Benz over the past several years. From the salesman to the financial department to the service department, I experienced top of the line courtesy and attention to detail. I would recommend everyone to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for your continued business and dedication to our dealership and Mercedes Benz. We are happy to know your experiences with us have been positive. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really good service "

- JUSTIN12.STPIERRE Verified Customer

Great service. Friendly fast well done people work at Mercrdes at Easton are always great I suggest germain Mercedes Cadillac and infinity if you need the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Peterson, Eddie Powell, Justin Howe, Brian Jordan

Apr 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We appreciate your business and kind 5-star rating. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Double thumbs up!!!"

- Siva

Loved everything about Germain Mercedes of Easton dealership. The sales staff were friendly and offered help and consulting as needed. Steve was helpful with helping me pick the model. Brain was very helpful in the sale getting completed. Ryan helped with financing options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bennett, Brian Jordan

Apr 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review of your experience with our sales staff. We know you are going to enjoy the ownership of your new Mercedes and we look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"C300 2017"

- rbrunkow

On or about February 25, 2018 the negotiation to lease a 2017 C300 from Mercedes-Benz of Easton with the sales team resulting in and a price along with down payment was agreed upon. Part of this price was to include the standard practice of tax, title, and tag with the caveat being a Florida registration and new license plate as this is a lease and a title/tag transfer is not allowed. The sales team and I discussed this in great detail to ensure there was zero miscommunication. The lease would be in my wife's name and the new license plate would be delivered to the dealership. After the new license plate had arrived the dealership would reach out to me so I could swing by and have it installed on the vehicle. It turns out that the finance team pulled a fast one and did not perform the agreed upon tax, title, tag, but a fast switch. All the finance team did was place a temporary tag on my vehicle and expect my wife and I to deal with the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to register the car and purchase another license plate ensuing the impact fees all out of state registered vehicles are subject to in Florida. This is not only unfair to my wife, a public math teacher with limited time, and to me, living in Ohio on a long term contract as a Florida resident, to deal with out of our time when the agreement was for the dealership to perform standard practice of providing agreed upon tax, title, and tag. If there was a lack of communication between the sales team and the finance team, that is an internal issue that the dealership should and must take ownership over, not punish their paying customers. A reasonable outcome would be for the reasonable expectation to be met. That is for the dealership to do their job and hold up their end of the agreement between the sales team and myself. That is for the dealership to deal with the Florida DMV, register the car in Florida as asked, and provide the Florida license plate to be installed on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 21, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred while you were visiting our dealership discussing the lease of the vehicle to be titled in Florida. Our dealership, unfortunately, does not title vehicles out of the State of Ohio and only collects a portion of the taxes. It is up to the individual to address these matters with their state of residence. Your salesperson addressed this matter with your wife during a phone conversation regarding the lease. We will, however, address this matter internally and reinforce with our sales and finance team the importance of properly informing our guests of our process and procedures to help eliminate any misunderstandings and to ensure that they understand our procedure prior to proceeding with the sale/lease. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- Benz4 12

Real great customer service from all around everyone did an excellent job and everything was done in a timely manner I definitely recommend this location if your in the market for a Mercedes Benz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Peterson, Nate Glenn

Mar 01, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Nate and our team. Your kind words and recommendation mean so much. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truly positive experience "

- Cline,S098

From Eric's warm greeting on a cold day to completing paperwork with Ryan Austin our experience of purchasing our GLK 350 was truly positive. I look forward to the future relationship with Mercedes-Benz of Easton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gray

Dec 18, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review and for your business. Our team looks forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good sales and service "

- Rajesh

Hi worked with Eric Gray To buy my car he is very nice and worked really hard to get me good deal on my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gray

Nov 16, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Easton responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Eric. We are happy to know that Eric was able to meet your expectations and get you a great deal on your new Mercedes. Enjoy the road. Best Regards, Brian Jordan General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (250 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

N/A

2018 smart fortwo

N/A