About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Ferguson.
Ryan Ferguson
Ryan Ferguson, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Tom Pappas Toyota
not yet rated

Ryan Ferguson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota certification

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Ryan Ferguson

June 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Friendly"

- nymillie

Ryan Ferguson or Fergy was friendly and assisted us in finding the car that would meet our needs. The financial dept. was also helpful and informative. We had previously purchased a Hylander, which we still own and wanted to try them again. We were not disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Yuede

May 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service and Extremely Professional! "

- Cmoore1984

I worked with Ryan Ferguson and Nick Yuede to purchase our new Hylander. The entire experience was great from beginning to end. Their were no tricks or hidden costs and my wife and I found the process efficient and professional. I would highly recommend this Dealership, Ryan Ferguson and Nick Yuede to anyone looking to buy and new or used car. Thanks Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Yuede

April 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Dealership!!!"

- Crazy4cars

I have had a couple of experiences working with Pappas dating back to the 80's. Half of the employees are still there which says something considering the turnover rate within the industry! It was the the best experience ever from calling/walking in the door to the last piece of paperwork signed. Fergy (Ryan Ferguson) was extremely professional through out the entire experience as well as being one of the most knowledgeable salesmen I have ever dealt with. Mike Weaver is hands down the most knowledgeable finance manager (as well as loving his job and having fun while doing it!!) we have ever dealt with. Autumn explained how the nav worked as well as everything else in the vehicle and she really knows these cars inside and out. Not ONE problem. We will def go back for future vehicles. Thanks Ryan, Mike, Autumn, and Pappas for a great experience all around!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Weaver , Autumn Nelson

April 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The BEST!"

- morgish

I have dealt with several dealers. Pappas is the best! Not only does the dealership have a wide selection of vehicles to choose from, their #1 rep Ryan Ferguson is simply the best overall associate I've ever dealt with. I highly recommend Ryan and Pappas for all your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"i love toyota"

- mikev

I sent my mother in to look at new minivans I was worried because my father is no longer with us and I could not be with my mom that day . Lucky for us she ran into Ryan FERGY Ferguson and his expertise. He made her feel at ease from the start , and I reviewed the final numbers and am very satisfied and so is my sweet mother . Go see FERGY at Pappas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome"

- mollybillington567

Ryan Ferguson was freaking awesome. Also Jamie Pringle. I unfortunately had to buy a car and they made it really easy. Also. I now have gap insurance and a warranty. So I'm good to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

June 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Bait & Switch; Half-price is 3 year lease"

- revjacobsen

I drove 80 minutes round-trip to find out this conversation (9 AM on 6/24/14) was about a 3 year lease offer (though I asked for a "price quote"). No apologies from the sales rep. (Ryan, I don't think Kari is a real person); Tom Pappas Toyota Scion: Thank you for choosing Tom Pappas Toyota Scion! System: We have alerted the online representatives that you are waiting. Someone should be with you momentarily. System: A representative has joined the conversation. Compose your message and then click send. Kari Jackson: Hi this is Kari Jackson. How may I help you? You: I'm interested in a 2014 Sienna and am following up in your advertised half-priced special. Is this available on any of that model Kari Jackson: Yes the half off sale is on all of our new vehicles! You: Could I get a price quote on T22161 You: VIN 5TDKK3DC4ES463899 Kari Jackson: Yes one moment please You: Great Kari Jackson: Can I get your first and last name please, and a contact number? You: [Deleted for privacy] Kari Jackson: thank you, one moment! Kari Jackson: MSRP is $31,680 our sale price is $29,595! When is a good time for you to come out and test drive the Sienna? You: How is that half off? What fine print did I miss? Kari Jackson: We do have our half off sale which is half off of any sticker price! You: I know, you said "the half off sale is on all of our new vehicles!" Is this not a "new vehicle"? or is the "sticker price" on this vehicle $59,800? Kari Jackson: No it would be half off the $31,680! We have multiple sales going on right now those our two of them! You: I'm sorry what is the "sticker price" on VIN 5TDKK3DC4ES463899? Kari Jackson: That is what I said Kari Jackson: $31,680! You: The sticker price is $31,680. We would get half off of that and so would wind up paying $15,840 for this vehicle? Kari Jackson: Correct You: I might be interested in coming in for a test drive this week. I will need to talk to my wife and set up a time. You: Is there someone I will need to talk to in order to reference the price quote from this conversation? You: How long will this offer last? Kari Jackson: Yes sorry you can set an appointment now or you can call before you come out and set the appointment up Kari Jackson: adn the sale ends on Saturday at 5pm You: Is there someone I need to talk to in order to reference the price quote here? Or do I just tell the person we wind up speaking with to contact you, Kari? Kari Jackson: Yes you can ask for me Kari Jackson You: Will do. Thanks. Kari Jackson: No problem, Thank you and have a great day! You: You too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kari Jackson (False chat ID I think)

Jun 25, 2014

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your response. I wanted to apologize for your lengthy drive to our location and any confusion between the 2 ads we are running. The first ad would be the heavily discounted Sienna which you were first quoted from Kerri. It also included special 0%financing, 2yr maintenance and a 10yr 100000 mile powertrain warranty. The second ad is a one pay lease and it allows you to pay half of the car now in advance and then drive cost free for 3 years. It is an outstanding program which basically only charges you the depreciation over that time. Then you could make an educated decision as to buy the rest of the car. The ad for the lease at half price does clearly state that it is a lease and Kerry assumed you knew that when you asked about that ad instead. I have discussed this with Kerri, and she will make that more clear. We are the number one dealer in St Louis for 7 years running because our prices are the lowest and our customer service is the highest. I am sorry we let you down but let me assure you that your feedback will help us improve.

March 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Ryan was very friendly and knowledgeable about the..."

- JacquelineWard

Ryan was very friendly and knowledgeable about the product and understanding of the issues I was having with the VW I needed to exchange- he even helped when I had to have it towed in to do the exchange when it decided to force me to make up my mind. He walked me through the process and tried to do what he could to make it less of a painful experience given the cost of funds that were involved. Given I drive more than 100 miles per day I have been pleasantly surprised that the Prius V truly is averaging 50.6 MPG as long as I get fuel from Phillips 66--for some reason I am getting less if I go to other stations. The gentleman who completed the paperwork walked me through the process and made sure I understood my options and what was covered. I would have rated as all 5 stars except for the person who was supposed to walk me through the car and help make sure I understood all of the fantastic technical items of it, never showed up... I believe it was Emmaly Garland, from the photo. But Ryan wound up having to do the walk through since she seemed to be so focused on hanging out with a group of people by the door and made it pretty clear she did not seem to think I warranted her attention as much as the gentleman with whom she was talking. Again- Ryan and Mike were very helpful and appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance gentleman- I think Mike?

March 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I was interested in test-driving a 2014 Prius, with the..."

- bobbers66

I was interested in test-driving a 2014 Prius, with the possibility of making a purchase. Ryan "Fergy" Ferguson greeted me before I reached the door. Fergy was friendly and informative without being pushy or aggressive. He was able to answer my questions before, during, and after the test-drive. When we got down to the business of discussing my options, Fergy provided details for both purchasing and leasing, both with anticipated trade-in. I had done research on the Prius as well as on the vehicle I planned to trade. Approximately an hour was spent in discussion and negotiation. We agreed on an amicable deal, and the deed was done. I chose to wait 2 days to finalize the agreement and switch vehicles. Fergy called to set up a time, and we completed the process. He made certain that I was comfortable with how the Prius operated before sending me on my way. He called a day later to check on my satisfaction. Throughout the entire process Fergy was professional, personable, low-key, and fair-minded. I never felt any sense of being high-pressured. It was a most positive car-buying experience. This was the first time I purchased from Pappas Toyota, but I have had experience with their service department. That excellent experience weighed heavily in my decision to buy from Pappas. I believe Mr. Pappas has assembled a team of quality employees who truly strive to provide great service. Their service prices are better than other local Toyota dealerships, and better than private mechanics. I whole-heartedly recommend Pappas Toyota for both sales and service, and I am completely comfortable recommending Ryan Ferguson as a top-notch salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Ryan Ferguson has assisted me twice now with leasing new..."

- browlm

Ryan Ferguson has assisted me twice now with leasing new cars and I have been very pleased. I will definitely return to Pappas when its time again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (340 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,697

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,713

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,178

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$40,049

2018 Toyota Highlander

$41,624

2018 Toyota Prius

$34,303

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,649

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793