About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan MacLean.
Ryan MacLean
Ryan MacLean, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn
4.9

Ryan MacLean

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

735 Southbridge St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

52 Reviews of Ryan MacLean

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasent to deal with no pressure to purchase"

- Clyde52

Purchased a 2018 Hyundai Kona and could not be more satisfied with this dealership, Marty our salesperson was very attentive to our needs and was very interested in putting us into the vehicle that we wanted even though we asked for numerous test drives of different vehicles. The finance person was excellent and explained the financing more than most. Walked out with a new vehicle not being stressed at all and pleased. They should give Marty an award for his customer service, he's fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Reardon, Rusty Clifford

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible Cars"

- X

Both vehicles I bought from these people had expensive issues. The cars were improperly cleaned after taking forever to get financing. Then, the financial institution they use turned out to have class actions on them for loan shark techniques. Beware of ANY Herb Chambers dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 26, 2018

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

I would like to learn more about your experience purchasing from us. What two vehicles did you purchase and which bank did you chose to do your financing through? We can't seem to locate anyone in our system that worked with all of these same employees. If you wouldn't mind emailing me so I can learn more about your situation, that would be great. -Rusty Clifford, General Manager, Rclifford@herbchambers.com. Thank you.

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great team"

- Linda 777

I was thrown into a situation where I needed to buy a car unexpectedly when the transmission went on my old 2006 Volvo and it was not worth fixing. I was not in a good financial situation, having only a small down payment and not great credit. I was very anxious and worried that I wouldn't even qualify for a loan but I found a late model used car that I felt I could afford at this dealership. My first contact was with Jackie and she was very reassuring that they could work with me, but I was still skeptical. I went in and was connected with Ryan who was frankly unbelievable in getting me a really good financing package that included GAP insurance and an amazing warranty at a price I could afford! Meagan then stepped in to help finalize the details in order to get me in my new car ASAP-it was just before a holiday weekend, I was in a rental that needed to be returned and Megan had to deal with an out of state registration process (RI) that made things more complicated but SHE GOT IT DONE!( and I honestly don't know how!) I am so grateful to this amazing team! They have changed my perception of car salespeople! If I could give them a 10 star rating I would! I will be picking up my sexy little car tomorrow thanks to the efforts of this dedicated group of people! I would recommend this dealership to anyone! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2018

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to know that our team was able to provide you with great customer service and help make a rather anxious situation a little more enjoyable. You worked with great members of our team, they really do care about our customers and understand how stressful buying a car can be! We wish you many happy miles! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager.

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal second time around."

- ray4nier

We leased a Santa Fe Sport last year, we dealt with Ryan MacLean and received excellent service. The only problem we had is that with 5 grandsons we found the Sport small for us so we decided to talk to Ryan about possibly breaking the lease by upgrading to the full size Santa Fe. We went in last week and within an hour made the deal to upgrade to the larger car at a price we were comfortable with. We went back 2 days later after they Simonized it for us and picked up our sparkling clean car, we have about 400 miles on it now and couldn't be happier. Thanks Ryan!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2018

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! Pleased to learn that Ryan was able to get you into the car you needed with all those grandchildren! We strive for excellent customer service and seems as though Ryan is doing just that! Enjoy many happy miles and memories! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager.

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hyundai ioniq"

- courtneydlewis Verified Customer

Thank you for a wonderful experience start to finish. Natasha listened to my request for the car I was interested in and introduced me to Ryan who made the purchasing experience easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natasha Pellot

Dec 12, 2017

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you, Courtney! We value your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lovin’ my new wheels"

- jennifercummings Verified Customer

I loved my 2004 SUV but after 14 yrs and 162,000 miles of memories we decided to donated it. I just hit 250 miles on my new 2017 Tucson and I’m liking having some of the modern amenities that my older beast didn’t have and looking forward to the snow this year! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily(not sure of her last name):)

Dec 10, 2017

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you, Jennifer, for taking the time to share your experience with Emily and Ryan here at Herb Chambers Hyundai! I’m thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests’ feedback and I know they will appreciate your encouraging words. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Mikeseabee

I wanted to buy a new car that had rebates from Hyundai, the sale went quickly, and the salesman was knowledgeable and good to work with. Very smooth sale, and I have been enjoying the car for a few weeks now. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I'm so pleased to hear that Ryan was great to work with, and earned your 5-Star rating. If any questions arise, please do not hesitate to reach out, as we are happy to help! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service"

- Carlos Perez-Velazquez Verified Customer

We just bought our new car. Ryan helped us deciding the best option and made the process easier. Great experience and service! Thank you, Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2017

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you, Carlos, for leaving us your feedback! We love to hear that our team is maintaining the high standards that we practice, and ensuring that the whole process is enjoyable from start to finish. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us as we are here to help! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GenesisG80"

- Yorkie1!

i just purchased my dream car here from Ryan and I want to thank him for making the experience absolutely wonderful. I never felt rushed and he had incredible knowledge of the car thanks again Kelly M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2017

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you, Kelly, for taking the time to share your experience with us online and post this wonderful review. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team. We are always happy to lend a helping hand! Thank you again! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fist-time used car buyer"

- jnwmn

Ryan was of great help to me as I was operating on a very strict time frame to get a car prior to moving two weeks later to start graduate school. Ryan helped me figure out a way to get approved for a car alone despite being in the middle of transitioning/moving to a new state. Jean likewise was very helpful in ensuring I knew all of my options in regards to warranties & plans etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jean Jovin

Aug 21, 2017

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We're so glad that you had such an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your comments about Jean and Ryan and your five star rating. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Azera

$33,555

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$39,315

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,840

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$19,515

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$18,560

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$18,560

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,825

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$17,715