Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ryan Nikolaus.
Ryan Nikolaus
Ryan Nikolaus at Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa
Refer Me
4.7

Ryan Nikolaus

Service Advisor

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa

1901 North Mayfair Rd
Wauwatosa, WI 53226

Contact Me
Call
Email

52 Reviews of Ryan Nikolaus

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only came here due to free coupon. I scheduled an..."

- Poc54

Only came here due to free coupon. I scheduled an appointment at 7 AM and came in at 6:59 AM and was snapped at that they were closed and I needed to wait....ok for one minute, cool. Then I had to wait for an hour and five minutes for an oil change. Not great service and again only came because I paid 15,000 for a car and received the free coupons but it’s almost worth going to scrub a dub for an oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Potkonjak, Erin Poulos

Mar 01, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Poc. We are sorry that you feel your visit was not great. Our goal is to keep maintenance appointments moving as quickly as possible, while still factoring in the Multi-Point Inspection and quality service from our Certified Technicians. We would appreciate the chance to earn a higher rating from you in the future and do have just a few questions. If you can contact us directly, we would be happy to assist.

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been working with this dealership for many years...."

- rjhagner54

Have been working with this dealership for many years. This is my second purchase. The service department has always taken excellent care of my cars and Ryan is a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello RJ. Thank you for this review. We will make sure to let Ryan know of your satisfaction. Your business is appreciated. Glad to have you as a part of the Team Tosa family.

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex Hanson is amazing. He is a great asset to your..."

- Ingridjere

Alex Hanson is amazing. He is a great asset to your service team!! Always gets back in a timely matter and friendly. He is the reason I changed dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa responded

Hello Ingrid! Thank you for this amazing review. We take great pride in our Service Department team and we will make sure they know of your satisfaction. We know that it can sometimes be hard to find a repair facility you trust and we are happy to be that place for you! Glad to have you as a part of our Tosa Kia Family.

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service rep. was very professional and courteous. I..."

- kachatz

The service rep. was very professional and courteous. I was very pleased with my experience at Russ Darrow Kia Wauwatosa. I will go back for sales and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Poulos

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service, timely. Ease of setup online for the..."

- C4L

Great Service, timely. Ease of setup online for the appointment. Vehicle was inspected and also had a recalled checked on. Was in and out. No issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was professional and pleasant. Excellent..."

- zookeeperjean4

Everyone was professional and pleasant. Excellent explanations, including teaching about all of the features and how to use them. No high-pressure. Wonderful service department. Had my last Kia 11 years. Looking forward to keeping my new one just as long at least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Christy, Lamont Games, Adam Horeth

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It took an hour and ten minutes for a oil change and tire..."

- shumeske

It took an hour and ten minutes for a oil change and tire rotation. The car was cleaner than when I brought it in. The main issue for me was that I made sure to tell the service writer to tell the mechanic to not change ANY of the car's settings. He put it in the notes and highlighted them. When the car was done he assured me that none of the settings were changed. Setting number 1 that was changed- the seat- I couldn't get in the car because the seat was moved up and the tilt was moved upright. Setting 2- the auto headlights- they were turned off. Setting 3- the radio- it was turned off. I know these might seem like minor things but they add up to irritation. Especially when I expressly noted it ahead of time to give them the opportunity to make me happy. Instead, like every time I have come here for service, some of the settings were changed. I also understand that the seat might have to be moved to safely drive it for someone shorter. But at least put it back close to where it was. It's so simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Lindsay

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was fine as usual, but just wondering why..."

- Dwermuth

Everything was fine as usual, but just wondering why there was an extra 3% charge for using a credit card to pay. No extra charge to use a debit card, so that's how I ended up paying the bill. Not really a problem, but that never happened there before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Potkonjak, Erin Poulos, Daniel Markiewicz

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan has been so helpful in fixing a recurrent problem..."

- jjymke

Ryan has been so helpful in fixing a recurrent problem with rodent chewing wiring in my car. He got me back in right away when the rodents attacked again. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan was very pleasant he greeted me he told me it would..."

- Catty

Ryan was very pleasant he greeted me he told me it would be probably 45 minutes for my oil change which was done earlier than that so I was really impressed any thanked me for coming into Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $21,340

2021 Kia Forte

$21,340

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $18,684

2021 Kia Soul

$18,684

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $18,684

2021 Kia Soul

$18,684

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $18,551

2021 Kia Soul

$18,551

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $24,065

2021 Kia Sportage

$24,065

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $25,115

2021 Kia K5

$25,115