Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam McDermed.
Sam McDermed
Sam McDermed at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Sam McDermed

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of Sam McDermed

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would just like to say you have a great employee in Sam..."

- nanapillers04

I would just like to say you have a great employee in Sam McDermed. He did an awesome job in helping with my 2020 CAmry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing some praise with Sam. We appreciate the support and wish you all the best with your Camry!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam did a fantastic job as our salesman! If he didn’t..."

- rrohlfing

Sam did a fantastic job as our salesman! If he didn’t know the answer to a question he would alway go and find out! He was very polite and very accommodating to our schedules! We would definitely ask for Sam again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind review! Glad things worked out well with Sam. Let us know if there's anything else we can help with!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was amazing!! Hands down the best salesman I've ever..."

- Annabel D.

Sam was amazing!! Hands down the best salesman I've ever worked with. He was very understanding, professional, and kind. When I first came to the dealership I was just looking around, and he was the only one that came up to me and asked if I had any questions. He's the reason why I ended up buying a Camry, and not buying from another dealership. He helped me figure out all the gadgets/features that it had too. Seriously, guys you will not be disappointed! He's phenomenal!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

We're flattered by your kind words, Annabel! Thanks for giving praise to Sam. We couldn't be happier about how things turned out. Congrats on your new Camry!

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was awesome to work with!! I came in to get a new..."

- Missy

Sam was awesome to work with!! I came in to get a new lease and helped me find exactly what I wanted!! My husband and I ended up getting 2 cars that day from Sam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for leaving us a five-star review, Missy! Glad everything went smoothly with Sam. We wish you nothing but the best with the two vehicles you leased!

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was amazing! He stayed over past his shift to help..."

- Djskinnystl

Sam was amazing! He stayed over past his shift to help us, made he found out what was important to my wife and I when it came to the features we wanted in our cars, also, if he didn’t know the answer to a question he went and found the answer, and didn’t just guess. He’s earned our families trust and we will continue to do business with him in the future! Great job, Sam! Brett in finance was also amazing, and a absolute riot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Wallut, Brett Bales

Sep 22, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Nothing makes us happier than reading a review like this. Thanks for trusting Sam, Brett, and the rest of the Pappas Toyota family! :)

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Sam in finding the right model of Tacoma. He..."

- Becky

Worked with Sam in finding the right model of Tacoma. He was outstanding and led us to the perfect truck... He then went to battle with Finance to get the price to fit my budget..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for reviewing Pappas Toyota, Becky! We appreciate the kind words and couldn't be happier to hear about your experience with Sam. Congrats on the new Tacoma!

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was incredibly professional, yet fun and personable...."

- Whitney

Sam was incredibly professional, yet fun and personable. He made my entire car shopping experience easy and I felt that he really listened to my needs to get me into the best match. Sam was able to negotiate for me to bring the price down so that it fit into my budget, and made this stress free buying. Should I have any further needs for purchasing a vehicle, I will happily return to Pappas and will ask for Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your story, Whitney! We're glad everything went smoothly with Sam. Congrats and best wishes with the new vehicle!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

2021 Toyota RAV4

$35,668

2021 Toyota RAV4

$36,589

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$36,398

2021 Toyota RAV4

$29,753

2021 Toyota RAV4

$27,763

2020 Toyota RAV4

$38,239