Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Said.
Sam Said
Sam Said at Bob Baker Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Sam Said | Page 5

Sales Consultant

Bob Baker Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs

60 Reviews of Sam Said

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING!"

- nrivadeneira Verified Customer

Sam Said was a pleasure and delight to work with, his no pressure approach made our purchase an easy process, very attentive, considering the current situation. I'm please with my purchase and please congratulate your staff for a their professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a great deal on dealer loaner vehicle! 💗 my Subaru..."

- chubbuck.cpa Verified Customer

Got a great deal on dealer loaner vehicle! 💗 my Subaru Crosstrek. It was one of the few vehicles that my Mom could sit comfortably inside of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"During Coronavirus they did their best to deliver car ...."

- Troy Rusher Verified Customer

During Coronavirus they did their best to deliver car . Sam the salesman and service did a great job getting the car ready with our chosen options. I still would have liked CD player installed with Rockford/ Fosgate system. After calling Rockford/Fosgate and talking to service it could not be completed. I will return when dealership reopens. Also better financing at 0% for 63 months became available before delivery, but we have .9% for 48 months. Can you change our finance terms? Subaru finance is not taking calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Perez

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman Sam was wonderful. He put us as ease with..."

- tamaldonado1 Verified Customer

Our salesman Sam was wonderful. He put us as ease with our choice of Subaru model we were thinking of and was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend he to friends and family! You are very lucky to have him as an employee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon , Jamie in Finance 5 stars

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a lot of issues trying to buy a new car! After..."

- calitwina Verified Customer

I had a lot of issues trying to buy a new car! After getting with the correct salesman Terry Heather and sales manager , Lance, they were transparent and made the purchase of my car as it should have been! Sam Said was caught in the middle of Robert Simon’s dishonesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon, Terry Heitger , Lance. 5 stars

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience."

- suebaru Verified Customer

This was the only dealer in San Diego that had an Impreza in the exact model and color combination that I wanted – with the extra bonus that it offered the lowest price! I was trying to decide between a 2019 or 2020 model ... this is a big purchase for me, so I had many questions. Sam was very knowledgeable and incredibly patient; fully answered every question I had; and when I chose the 2020 model, he thoroughly explained every feature of my new car. The Finance person we dealt with was also great, but unfortunately I don’t recall his name – again, very knowledgeable and patient. Between the two, they did convince me to purchase the Karr security system, and I am very glad now that I did. Love my new car, and appreciate this dealership for making it an easy and friendly experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Initial contact was with Sean Madrid and Arturo, regarding AARP Auto Buying Program. Finance person may have been Tommy Kaiser (according to his photo(?).

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went in knowing the exact car we wanted and that one..."

- echi Verified Customer

We went in knowing the exact car we wanted and that one was in the inventory at this dealership so just wanted to test drive again and complete the sales as efficiently as possible. The experience was good and fairly quick. Sam did a really good job summarizing the features quickly and what the main differences between the Onyx package and other packages were. Robert helped make sure our VIP purchase was implemented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- rcrouse Verified Customer

I had a no BS car buying experience. At other dealerships, I've felt pressured to buy the first car I look at, but this was not the case here. Once I found the perfect car, the process was very efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional."

- ls.ellmore Verified Customer

Great location to my home. Pleasant, helpful and friendly professional crew. Good inventory of the many different Subaru models. Well informed and helpful sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues , Dustin Thompson. Excellent, most helpful, well informed sales person. 5 stars!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not pushy salespeople"

- lindadre48 Verified Customer

All of the people with whom I dealt were professional and knowledgeable. Nobody was pushy for me to buy. In spite of that I bought my car the day after test driving. Very good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
41 - 50 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (334 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,209
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Plasma Yellow Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Horizon Blue Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,791
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
Abyss Blue Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,645
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD