Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Said.
Sam Said
Sam Said at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Sam Said

Sales Consultant

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

58 Reviews of Sam Said

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was exceptional! He made the car buying experience an..."

- TAVERNER9 Verified Customer

Sam was exceptional! He made the car buying experience an easy one for me. Very patient, great with explanations and answering questions. Honest and above board.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein , Nicholas Madrid

Mar 02, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting Sam at Bob Baker Subaru! We appreciate your 5-stars! See you next time!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Guys that helped me out were amazing. They stayed late in..."

- margotlavell Verified Customer

Guys that helped me out were amazing. They stayed late in order to help me get a new car. My first lease and thanks to these guys I had a really great experience! Also price wise, AMAZING deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Hugh Stewart

Feb 16, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

All of us at Bob Baker Subaru are happy to see this wonderful feedback! Thank you, Margot!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fun experience. Good people. Might come buy another...."

- jasonblake511 Verified Customer

Fun experience. Good people. Might come buy another. I knew what i wanted the price was good. Now to learn the tech in the car. Outback is so much fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Hugh Stewart

Feb 16, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for shopping at Bob Baker Subaru, Jason! Let our team know if you have any questions about your new Subaru Outback! See you next time!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and inventory! Sam took great care of my..."

- jameschung44 Verified Customer

Great service and inventory! Sam took great care of my wife and I. He was very comprehensive, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Really appreciate his attention and kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're delighted to hear Sam took great care of you and your wife! Thanks for visiting us at Bob Baker Subaru! Take care, James!

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Sam is very nice. I got a good deal buying my first..."

- CRISTAL087 Verified Customer

Mr. Sam is very nice. I got a good deal buying my first car. I will definitely recommend Mr.Sam to my friends who needs a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

Jan 19, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave Sam and Bob Baker Subaru this awesome review, thank you!

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, efficient, and was able to work out a fair deal...."

- seth.kressin Verified Customer

Quick, efficient, and was able to work out a fair deal. Easy to make an appointment and found just the car I was looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for the 5-star review, Seth! We're happy we could help you find the car you were looking for!

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is very helpful! I would recommend this..."

- Katrina Griffith Verified Customer

Everyone is very helpful! I would recommend this dealership to friends. I feel like they genuinely want to do right by their customers! They made all the processes very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon, Zach Lenfesty, Kelley Madden

Jan 08, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're so happy to receive your wonderful feedback, Katrina! Your business is much appreciated by all of us here at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can assist you with!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Bob Baker dealership was very professional,..."

- Deborah Taubman Verified Customer

Everyone at Bob Baker dealership was very professional, very kind and easy to work with. I leased a 2021 Crosstrek and highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon

Dec 22, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Hi Deborah, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bob Baker Subaru! We hope you enjoy your new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek lease! See you next time!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was awesome he explained everything so I could..."

- tonzizcoo Verified Customer

Sam was awesome he explained everything so I could understand! Very nice friendly guy! Luis was also very friendly. Always checking to see if was still interested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein, Luiniery Batista

Dec 08, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for the great comments about our team! We appreciate you coming to visit us here at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru and hope to see you again in the future!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam said that’s very courteous and did a great job as did..."

- mike@coughlinwindows.com Verified Customer

Sam said that’s very courteous and did a great job as did Montana regarding phone and follow up in scheduling. The finance department was a little rough around the edges guarding gathering the proper information so the deal could be done faster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon , Montana

Nov 30, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Hi Mike, thank you for visiting Sam and Montana at Bob Baker Subaru! We appreciate your review, and look forward to seeing you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,952

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,952

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,524

2021 Subaru Impreza

$20,524

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,377

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,377

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569