About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Saul Metcalf.
Saul Metcalf
Saul Metcalf, Sales Manager, AutoStar Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Hendersonville
4.6

Saul Metcalf

Sales Manager

AutoStar Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Hendersonville

401 Duncan Hill Rd
Hendersonville, NC 28792

Contact Me

I am a huge believer in win/win transactions, it has to benefit the buyer and the seller in order to make sense. This is generally easy to accomplish when we listen and care. I do both!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Saul Metcalf

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, efficient and courteous. "

- Dougg

There was never any sales pressure, the sales personnel selected several vehicles that matched my requirements, permitted me to test drive them and explained the features and benefits of the particular model. I made a deposit late Friday afternoon and returned Saturday morning to complete the purchase. The entire transaction was completed with the utmost professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Adams, Bradley Guy

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Looking for a great truck"

- Truck AR15 AMEN

I was looking for a great truck and found 1 at Auto Star. The reason why I am giving Saul a rating of a 5 is he treated me like a human not a sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Adams, Bradley Guy

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, Helpful, Courteous,"

- larry/polly

Josh, Brooke, Saul & Brad were extremely helpful in locating, delivering and working out the details of my wife and I purchasing our new Pacifica. For a "newbie", Josh was very knowledgeable & friendly. Brooke worked quickly to locate the vehicle & Saul worked with us to get the payments within our budget. Brad knows his stuff when getting all the paperwork in order. Pleasure to work with all. Will definitely tell friends where I purchased my new Pacifica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooke Banks, Josh Adams , Brad

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient, friendly, honest, trustworthy "

- John56

Drove an hour to Hendersonville after being recommended by a friend to purchase a vehicle from Saul. He was very knowledgeable and friendly to both myself and my daughter who the car was for. The whole buying experience was very low pressure and things seemed to run very smoothly when working with Saul. I will absolutely work with him again when time to buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- hdl28711

In and out quick. No problems. Overall a very good experience. Second car I've bought here. Will come again. Quite pleased with the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Stroupe

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My birthday present to ME!"

- Night Ember

Went to check on leasing a vehicle and found a better deal! Great people to work with. Now to have some fun! Looking forward to enjoying my new ride :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Stroupe , Brant, Nick

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truly the least stressful car buying experience ever! "

- Samandfamily2018

Our family needed a minivan to suit us all to ride comfortably when my husband and I moved to N.C. to care for his elderly grandparents. As we arrived at this dealership we had in mind which vehicle we wanted, and never once felt pressured from the dealers. They allowed us to make our decision without feeling harassed like most dealerships you find. They were very helpful and patient as our family made the decision. Josh was more like a friend rather than just someone trying to sell us a car and get us out of there. Every person we encountered here was very friendly and our experience was not the least bit stressful. Thankful that our first choice was the best choice, and our decision was made solely on what we were looking for and nothing that they tried to push us into. We highly recommend this dealership when considering your next vehicle. You will not be disappointed in their services! Proud to be a part of the Autostar of Hendersonville family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Adams, Stephen Howard

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absent after the sale"

- AShell

Well where to start, first visit I was supposed to meet with Saul but he wasn't in so Michael waited on me. Drove a car similar to what I was to buy, the actual car was in Boone, NC. So the day of delivery I wasn't offered a test drive of the car I was to get until I was signing the paper work. I was asked if I have test driven the car and said no I haven't. So I was offered a very short test, mostly around the block, and no real time to inspect the car. I later got the car home and found the drivers window doesn't work and still doesn't. Also the passenger rear door lock will not work, still doesn't work. The car was very low on coolant and the battery had a extremely low cell, yes this car came from the factory with a battery you have to maintain. The oil was almost black. NO ONE CHECKED THIS CAR!!!! Though I will give this you did do a great job washing it. I had to call several time to get a copy of the extended warranty contract and finally Saul took pictures of it with his IPhone and email it to me, REALLY!!! I needed a real copy. By the way I still didn't get a copy in the mail as promised. I was told by Rick that the deductible was $100 not $200 as the contract states. What should have happened but didn't was this...."Mr. Shell we are sorry about the condition you took delivery of your car. Please bring it in and we will repair the window and door lock at no charge to you. As far as the servicing of the vehicle we ensure all fluids are topped off this time and change the oil and filter at no charge to you" Of course we all know this will never take place at least not is this reality or lifetime. Your a typical dealership just like the ones my father used to run. Yes I spent most of my life in and around the automotive industry. Oh and by the way Rick you made money on this car, you make money on all your cars if you didn't you would be getting a paycheck and your doors would have closed long ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Rodriguez

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recent Dodge Journey purchase"

- Hgriffin80

We recently purchased a new Dodge Journey. Our salesman was fantastic. He listened to what we needed and wanted. Everyone we met was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous! No hassle, no headache! He found the perfect car for us right away, even the color and trim package was a perfect fit! I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone. I Have never had a better experience buying a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Stamey

Sep 05, 2018

AutoStar Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Hendersonville responded

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Welcome to the AutoStar family.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying my first ram"

- Nathan Y

Todd was awesome to deal with and I would recommend him to anybody he helped me out when I thought there was nothing I could do he didn't trying pushing me into anything and was very patient with me thank you scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Stamey

1
1 - 10 of 27 results