About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Boito .
Scott Boito
Scott Boito , Service Director, Beaver Toyota St. Augustine
not yet rated

Scott Boito

Service Director

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine

2995 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of Scott Boito

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service repair"

- Joe C

Always see the quality of the work they do in the service department. Fast and affordable & both are very important and I get that every time I come to Beaver Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much and we appreciate your business!

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Manager Unfriendly and rude!"

- MelD3550

I came in for an oil change and tire rotation! The service woman that they gave me to didn’t even smile and acted like she was in a hurry to get me inside and seated! She said I could have a seat inside and it would be about an hour and 15. 15 minutes later she came to me for a signature and then disappeared. While waiting I was approached and felt pressured into looking at new vehicles! I waited over 3 hours for a simple service and was told it would only take a little over an hour! I also was told that I needed services done to my vehicle that were outrageously expensive! The same services that I am told I need at every appointment! Seems like a scam! After complaining I was introduced to Scott who I was told was management. He was in my opinion rude and could care less about the time that it took or my other complaints. I was told by him that sometimes it takes longer depending on how busy they are. So my question was why wasn’t I informed that it was going to take longer than I was originally told? His answer was that he couldn’t speak for his advisor. In my opinion if these are his advisors and he is the one that manages them, why isn’t he doing a better job, why isn’t he friendly like they should be? He acts bothered when spoken to and like his time is being wasted! Actually just like Laura did! I have in the past dealt with a man in service named Kelly. This man is always smiling and always helpful, he should be the manager! No one wants to be made to feel the way I did when I was there. Since I live in Plam Coast, I will now be taking my car to Daytona for service. Maybe when you get things under better control and I don’t have to deal with this cocky rude man I will return! I am most surprised that the Beavers would want employees like this. They seem to be caring people. Maybe thats is just a front. Thumbs down Beaver Service, Scott, and Laura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Leclerc

Nov 05, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Hello, this is Nancy West, Customer Relations Leader. I would like to speak with you personally about this matter. Please call me at 904-436-6128 so i have a better understanding of the situation. Thank you!

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Dealership "

- Dedge, Jerry

I just bought a 2018 Toyota Tacoma and I didn’t have to drive past 3 dealerships to get it. I bought it right here in St Augustine from my boys at Beaver Toyota, Fran, Jean,and Scott. They were absolutely awesome and I could not beat the sale or service anywhere. Not only are these folks the best team in the business at any dealership, but the owners are too! I learned some things about Mike and Linda Beaver that you will never hear about. They are truly connected to their employees and genuinely take care of them. While my vehicle was being detailed I talked to the head detailer Frankie and he told his father had passed away in March and that the family did not have the funds to have him buried in Puerto Rico. Mike Beaver heard about it and paid to have his dad flown home and buried on the island. Then he raised another seven thousand dollars and gave it to Frankie’s mom to help with the expenses. I also learned that the Chevrolet dealership the Beaver’s recently took over in Jacksonville on Phillips Highway. The one where the former owners (Riverside Chevrolet)did not pay off the the loans on trade ins when customers bought new cars...and put those folks in bad standing with their creditors. With over six million dollars combined debt on vehicles not being paid off, Mike and Linda Beaver took over the dealership and paid those loans off putting all those folks back into good standing with their banks. I don’t know of many people that would do that especially when you didn’t create all that debt. Bottom line here folks...if you want to deal with a car dealer that will give you a great deal, and take care of you during and after the sale, the Beaver’s truly have their hearts in the right place. And when Linda says were gonna “Wow You” they really mean it. Thank you again to Fran, Jean, and Scott at Beaver Toyota St. Augustine you guys are awesome!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Honestly, i don't even know how to perfectly respond to this review. What an amazing compliment and we appreciate your kind words. These things are true, but without our wonderful customers/family, we would be nothing. So we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this and we are so happy to have you as a member of the Beaver Family.

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Oil change disaster"

- Terryp25@hotmail.com

I don't usually leave negative reviews and find it too time consuming, but after my appalling experience at Beaver Toyota of St Augustine i had to take the time to leave this genuinely honest and disturbing feedback. I had called to book my vehicle for an oil change appointment for 4pm. On arrival i was checked in by the service department and given the estimate and wait time. I had previously been to Toyota here in st Augustine and they've always accepted competitors coupons. Until this time. I had a mere $15 off coupon from a competitor and i was told that they wouldn't accept it. With this i asked to speak with the service director, SCOTT BOITO, who already seemed annoyed when he approached me. His first excuse was that only "other" Toyota dealers were their competitors which is completely absurd and non- sensical. And secondly it would mean that the price would be "too low". It almost became a heated argument as i was told by both himself and the service advisor that they refuse to accept the coupon(even though i called twice and was told by the service dep that they would in fact accept the coupon- she even encouraged me to check online for it! ) After trying to explain my position i realised it was pointless and felt almost "threatened" by these two employees who now gave me one option- to accept their price. It was almost an hour after i had arrived and i gave in just to get my vehicle serviced and move on but on my acceptance of their condition the service director, Scott decided to change his mind and exclaimed that they're going to refuse me the paid oil change and added that they prob "didn't even have the parts in stock"-which i would assume was his attempt to avoid the service and completely false as they'd already booked the vehicle. It was honestly the most disappointing, embarrassing, unprofessional, and sad experience I've had, period. I walked to the front desk to report the situation and service director, Scott actually came over and blatantly interrupted as another employee was speaking to me(he told me that his manager would side/ agree with his position so there was no point for me talking to the manager! Unreal!). It was just extremely awkward and i was amazed at how impolite and disregarding he was. All this for a $15 coupon. It wasn't the coupon or price, it was utter disrespect for a customer. I called and left 4 messages for the GM. Not sure if ill get a response. Ironically i ended up going to Toyota in jax, they not only performed the service but honored the coupon and they too were disgusted by my experience in st Augustine. I will be reaching out to Toyota USA as i think it's important to educate staff in understanding what "competitor" means and also how to handle these situations in a professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 21, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I did speak to Scott about this review. He informed me you were servicing a 2013 BMW. The typical cost for an oil change on a BMW is 85.00. You were going to be charged much lower than that. We are sorry this made you unhappy.

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"service problems with new vehicle"

- william kranjac

BUY YOUR TOYOTA SOME PLACE ELSE SERVICE PROBLEMS CANNOT BE DUPLICATE 3 TIMES FOR THE SAME PROBLEMS BRING YOUR VEHICLE SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR 2ND OPINION !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Leclerc, Chad Johnson

May 23, 2018

william kranjac responded

district service rep is coming to check out problems with new ? vehicle cant wait this should be a joke

May 23, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I'm very sorry to hear of your problems with service. If you would like to discuss this further, please call Nancy West, Customer Relations Leader, 904-436-6128.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

N/A

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2018 Toyota Highlander

N/A

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2019 Toyota Corolla

N/A

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$24,375