Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Elkin.
Michael Elkin
Michael Elkin at Beaver Toyota St. Augustine
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Elkin

Product Specialist

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine

2995 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 4 mos

53 Reviews of Michael Elkin

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ask for Mike Elkin. I am and was very pleased with..."

- Green Beret, Esq.

Ask for Mike Elkin. I am and was very pleased with the hospitality of the staff and salesmen from Beaver Toyota in St. Augustine. The only reason I did not put a full 10 on both was because we found the car on CarFax and because the completion time after we arrived on site to purchase my 2019 Tacoma was more than 4 hours. The 9 rating is primarily the result of and effort of Salesman Mike Elkin. Mike is amazingly relaxed and comfortable selling Toyota Tacomas. Then again, who wouldn't be? Those things sell themselves. However, Mike makes the process really smooth and was willing to establish an appointment for me for when I returned to purchase the Taco. Mike was very thorough and knowledgeable. He was able to find me a vehicle that suited my needs. Due to the unexpected high influx of customers, Mike was able to assist other customers, ensuring no one was left un assisted, while maintaining rapport with his current client, me. He goes above and beyond for his customers, by providing courtesy text for follow on benefit services for which he promised, and kept his promise. He helped as much as humanly possible and was clearly a hustler, never resting while other salesmen appeared to be lounging around smoking and joking. Great service and he knows his stuff. This was the easiest dealership I have worked with. Despite the 4 hour sales process, the finance man, I believe his name was John Hughes, was efficient and made sure that everything was covered at the best price in town. I had a wonderful experience purchasing a used Taco. The process was stress free and pleasant. I had a great experience at BTSA. Found the exact car I wanted in tip-top shape at a fair price with excellent customer service and attention-to-detail. You brace yourself going into a car dealer. Prepare mentally for the oncoming “pushy salesmen.” And then… they don’t come. Instead, you get friendly people who don’t try to “push” anything on you. They’re helpful. They listen. They’re accommodating. That was my experience with BTSA. Now, when the time came to negotiating, a process not many look forward to, there does seem to be a pattern with Toyota dealerships across the nation. Don't get me wrong, the final price was absolutely fair and they gave me a good deal on my trade in. However, four different Toyota dealerships have made the same "mistake" when listing a price. Two Toyota dealerships in North Carolina, one in Louisiana and BTSA came to the table with an asking price slightly below the window price and a couple thousand under Blue Book. When the "negotiating" began the salesman comes back from the finance department stating "They made a mistake and this is a one time offer for this price because it is worth way more. If anything, if you do not accept this price the price will only go up." Whether or not that was a true statement, I don't know. But three other dealerships in two different states made the same mistake and declared the same procedure for further negotiations. This is hard to believe, but the bottom line was the price was fair and the service was great. The only thing I would change is my own body language. I was not on guard and Mike read me like a book. I saw a good deal and relaxed. He knew he had me on the line and the finance department reeled me in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hughes

Apr 07, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Although the whole process was not perfect, it sounds as if in the long run you are happy with your purchase. We will try to be more clear the next time you are ready to trade. Thank you for your business and enjoy your new truck!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in to Beaver Toyota Got a new van they did wow us..."

- 1

Came in to Beaver Toyota Got a new van they did wow us will be back again tha ks Mike Elkin for the van We love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We appreciate the nice review. Enjoy that new Van.

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Elkin was very helpful, as was George May. They did..."

- kymmccrea

Mike Elkin was very helpful, as was George May. They did all the impossible in getting me in a new car that fit my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Mike and George. We appreciate your business very much!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike/Jarrett were very helpful, listened to what I wanted..."

- HangoverSnacks

Mike/Jarrett were very helpful, listened to what I wanted without trying to sell me on things I didn't. It took all day (they were calling around checking every dealership around here for the truck I wanted) to get the right deal for me. Ended up very satisfied with my purchase. Highly reccomend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarret Lawfer

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a WOW experience. Mike Elkin was the best. I’m in..."

- Pollylee1

I had a WOW experience. Mike Elkin was the best. I’m in love with my 2019 Jeep. Thank you so much I’ll be back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We thank you very much for the nice review. Enjoy that Jeep and we hope to see you again!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the most pleasurable car buying experience I’ve..."

- Smithven266

This was the most pleasurable car buying experience I’ve ever been through. Mike Elkin was very knowledgeable and made the experience go by quickly. Thank you Mike and Beaver Toyota!!!! Well be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed and you didn't have to wait long in the process. Thank you!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Michael Elkin is amazing! He made sure that my car buying..."

- Jefflewis6665

Michael Elkin is amazing! He made sure that my car buying experience was as easy and painless as possible. He answered all my questions and was very professional. He could probably tell I was super nervous about making such a big decision and he was very patient and understanding. Thank you Michael Elkin!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you, Jeff! Michael and our team appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Beaver Toyota St. Augustine. Nancy West Customer Relations 904-797-8800, nwest@beavertoyota.com

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a pleasant experience at beaver Toyota. Mike was..."

- Tracismith

This was a pleasant experience at beaver Toyota. Mike was helpful and friendly.I would definitely be back for another vehicle and for the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Traci, it's fantastic to hear that Mike provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Beaver Toyota St. Augustine! Nancy West Customer Relations 904-797-8800, nwest@beavertoyota.com

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Mike Elkin to trade my 2-door Jeep for a..."

- Jeep_Girl

I worked with Mike Elkin to trade my 2-door Jeep for a 4-door Jeep. He made the process smooth and easy. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable and really appreciated his kind, friendly attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We are very happy to hear that Mike provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Nancy West Customer Relations 904-797-8800, nwest@beavertoyota.com

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just purchased a 2021 Tacoma Limited from Mike Elkin. Our..."

- John M

Just purchased a 2021 Tacoma Limited from Mike Elkin. Our initial conversations were by phone as I live out of state. He was very easy to work with. I drove 500 miles to get a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

John, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear Mike delivered such a great experience, and we hope you'll enjoy your new Tacoma! Nancy West Customer Relations 904-797-8800, nwest@beavertoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (426 Vehicles)

used 2008 Toyota Camry car, priced at $5,999

2008 Toyota Camry

$5,999

used 2011 Honda CR-V car, priced at $11,988

2011 Honda CR-V

$11,988

used 2013 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $6,588

2013 Chevrolet Spark

$6,588

used 2014 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $18,999

2014 Toyota Highlander

$18,999

used 2015 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $20,988

2015 Toyota Highlander

$20,988

used 2016 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $18,988

2016 Toyota Tacoma

$18,988