About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Halpain.
Scott Halpain
Scott Halpain, Senior Sales And Leasing Specialist, Ghent Chevrolet
4.5

Scott Halpain

Senior Sales And Leasing Specialist

Ghent Chevrolet

2715 35th Ave
Greeley, CO 80634

Contact Me

I have lived in Northern Colorado my whole life. I enjoy spending time with my wife, Victoria, my kids, Golf, and working at Ghent Chevrolet Cadillac!! We are more than a dealer, we are a family here!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM and Cadillac Certified, Member of Ghent Cadillac Team.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Scott Halpain

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a Car"

- ebrown

Scott and Whitney were both so helpful and informative while we were looking for a new spark to buy. They were very nice and fun to talk to while also being honest about what they can do for us. They also were able to get us the color we wanted quickly! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Whitney Moore , Ted Hicks

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No call back"

- Jody22

Did not return calls for three days have been a very loyal customer for 25 plus years . Tried to put us in a vehicle beyond our means . Very sad when you go after volumn and not customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rico Palomino, Tim Ervin

Sep 11, 2018

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Jody22 I am very sorry your call was not returned. Please reach out to me because I want more details to the situation that occurred. I want to make you a loyal customer again and it seems we dropped the ball on addressing your concerns. My email is tervin@ghentmotors.com or you can reach me at 970-339-2438 X174. I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Ervin, GSM.

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service and Sales Rep Scott Halpain"

- SilveradoMan

Scott provided me prompt, informed, clear and concise answers to my questions in every aspect of my purchase consideration. Researching my potential purchase required direct albeit professional and friendly sales support regarding technical, mechanical, service, expectations and outlook for a new Silverado 4x4. This was provided at an extraordinary level by Scott Halpain and has earned himself and Ghent my commitment as well as dedication to utilize both as soon as I make the purchase. As I research my options I learn that most dealers are competitive on price and service... customer service is where they are able to set themselves apart. Scott Halpain has done that for hent. Well done. I'll be back soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales person to work with."

- stoney1170

I am looking for a new car, but not quite ready to buy yet. I am just looking (salesmen hate people like me). Scott was very helpful. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. He educated me on options that I am looking for. When I make up my mind between a crossover and car, I will be back to give Scott the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Indio1964

We always buy our vehicles from Ghent Chevrolet there customer service is great! Rico palomino and Scott halpain are very knowledgeable and very helpful! We like this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Middleton, Rico Palomino

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent people !!!!!"

- Jimmy480

Excellent dealer very friendly staff and very helpful everything’s was so fast and very professional, Scott is very nice person and professional with us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a car at Ghent"

- Akapownut

Ghent is a good place to buy a new or used vehicle. You can do business there without the typical Car Sales high pressure and hype. I have recommended them to friends and relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Brighi, Eric Ghent, Tim Ervin

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This dealership is horrible. "

- mtb2270

DO NOT BUY FROM GHENT MOTORS. This is the WORST dealership to buy from in the County. They coerced and manipulated their contract. I had to sign 3 different contracts in a week. They lied multiples times. They are terrible, shady business people. They sold me a 6.2L engine, come to find out it was only a 5.3L and they tore off the engine sticker so no one would know, I got ripped off almost $6,000 on the vehicle. They wont cancel my extended warranty because they found out how to weasel there way out of stealing your money!!! This place is a JOKE, NEVER BUY A CAR OR TRUCK FROM HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Salgado, Tim Ervin

Mar 28, 2018

mtb2270 responded

I've tried to reach out numerous times, and everyone has been rude and inconsiderate and you personally will not cancel my warranty. This dealership is a joke. And should not be recommended to anyone.

Mar 28, 2018

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Dear Mollie, I apologize that you feel your experience was less than satisfactory we have a A+ rating with the BBB and our guest experience is very important to us. Please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience, I would like to help any way possible. Thank you-Tim Ervin GSM 970-339-2438 xx174

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- Doug715056

Scott my salesman and Tim the general manager and the finance team all went above and beyond to make sure I was a completely satisfied first time buyer for once I felt like a customer Thank Ghent Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Salgado, Tim Ervin

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Sarahj2017

We had a great experience buying our Chevy Traverse with Ghent Chevrolet. For 1) We got an awesome deal on the car! And 2) we had a great experience working with Scott, Rob and Tim. They were all very friendly, never pushy and were willing to make a good deal to get us into a new car. Much more of a family business feel- quite the opposite from our experience at Honda for the couple of days prior. We are very happy with our purchase and highly recommend Ghent Chevrolet Cadillac of Greeley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (308 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$42,690

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$83,585

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$29,400

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,400

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$30,255

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$29,400

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$34,400

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$49,400