Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Mancabelli.
Scott Mancabelli
Scott Mancabelli at Falls Motor City
not yet rated

Scott Mancabelli

Sales

Falls Motor City

4100 State Road
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

27 Reviews of Scott Mancabelli

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pathetic...dont go there!!! There are far better dealers..."

- Chris

Pathetic...dont go there!!! There are far better dealers out there. Drove 100 miles to get there with $16,000 cash in hand. Salesman had no personality tried to sell me a car without being able to take it for a test drive. Salesman said you're not allowed to take a car for test drive unless your ready to buy. I had gone through a bankruptcy a while back and another salesman tried to make a deal but lied about it. I would not buy a box of crackers from these people you have been warned stay away look elsewhere. I found same vehicle at another location they did not know me walked in and gave me the keys told me to take it for a test drive without any identification whatsoever needless to say I got my vehicle at another location. I've heard nothing but terrible things with these people scamming, I'm glad my money was spent elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 20, 2020

Chris responded

They should have disclosed up front your policy about not test driving a vehicle before purchase. Prior to coming to your location, I had been all over the state of Ohio plus a couple of neighboring states and was greeted with hospitality and handed the keys to numerous cars to take for a test drive without any identification required and on most occasions without anybody present in the vehicle with me. Why would anybody start a purchase without first test driving a vehicle to see if it is what they want and that there are no defects in it . Regarding the credit thing, I was up front with the Salesman and he refused to really want to work any numbers out with me when my goal was to buy it outright. A bag of rocks would have a better personality than the Salesman. I thank Chris for his help, however nobody listened when I tried to explain my credit situation and I did not have a discharge letter. Again I felt like it was either how I was dressed or they were only worried about getting the money that I brought up with me. I understand you guys don't make credit decisions for the bank however my brother was a car salesman and I understand how it all works between the dealerships and the banks. Another dealership got a vehicle in, not the color I want, but a beautiful car nevertheless and was able to work out a deal with me including credit .....45 minutes later I walked out what a great car including financing with a low APR and no letter required.

Oct 20, 2020

Falls Motor City responded

Hi Chris, thank you so much for the feedback. As you know, when shopping for used vehicles, there are many variables that go into pricing. Based on your 100-mile drive to our dealership, we hope that our price was at least a little competitive. As you know, one of our sales managers spoke with you in length about your experience with our salesperson. You later admitted you understood our policy for not allowing customers to drive high-powered sports cars without agreeing to numbers and getting approved at the bank first. We confirmed we would make sure you test drove our vehicle before signing any paperwork for taking ownership. Once we agreed to numbers, you allowed our dealership to send your information to the banks in an attempt to get you approved. You offered two separate co-signers in an attempt to help get you financed based on your credit history. Unfortunately, you were not approved. We have tried explaining multiple times that our dealership does not make credit decisions. We rely on the customer's information that is sent to the bank for approval. We, too, are disappointed we could not help you purchase your "dream car." Please feel free to reach out to discuss any confusion you may still have on the approval process. Sincerely, Chris Richardson, Sales Manager, Chris@fallsmotorcity.com, 330.929.5700.

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the best experience!! "

- Alyssa N

WOW! I truly could not say enough nice things about the employees at Falls Motor City. I had the opportunity to work with Scott Mancabelli, Tony Varn, + Mike Pendon. They helped me obtain my dream of owning a new Jeep Wrangler Sahara Altitude. I drove over 2 hours in an ice storm to have these employees go above + beyond for me. They 'thawed' out the vehicle in their garage, worked on the financing, very patient as I figured out numbers on my end ( after store hours), + checked on me the following day. This isn't my first wrangler or car buying experience, but definitely my favorite. Ladies, sometimes it's hard going to a dealership alone because you get taken advantage of or talked down to. Yep, even if you know way more about Wranglers than they do!! Well Scott was THE best sales agent I have ever worked with. He never talked down to me, was empathetic, + truly cared about a great experience rather than a sale. If you're looking for a great Jeep at a great price, + top notch professionals; you must check out Falls Motor City. Ask for Scott because he will make your car buying experience a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pedone, Tony Varn

Feb 10, 2020

Falls Motor City responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us, Alyssa! It is great to hear about your experience with Scott, Tony, and Mike. We are proud to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve and we greatly appreciate your support. Congratulations on your new dream Jeep, we hope you love every moment in your new Wrangler Sahara Altitude!

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly salesman, great prices "

- Kerriann16

I bought my car in March of 2018 - Scott was very helpful and knowledgeable on the ford focus’ I was looking at. He helped me ease through my first ever purchase of my own car very painlessly, and even texted me on the year anniversary of my purchase to see how things were going. I recommend Scott and this dealership. I will come here again for my future purchases. Also - within the first month of purchasing I had issues with a recall, they took my vehicle in and had it fixed and good as new within a couple of days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

Falls Motor City responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! Scott is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. The Falls Motor City Team.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Kim24

Scott Mancabelli was excellent! He was very friendly and not pushy at all. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered all of our questions. Thanks Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2019

Falls Motor City responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Regards, The Falls Motor City Team.

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased for my vehicle purchase!"

- shlykdy

The salesman Scott is very professional and efficient. He is down to earth with us. Very happy with my vehicle purchase! Job well-done Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2019

Falls Motor City responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Best, The Falls Motor City Team.

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Service with cutomer respect as #1 priority" "

- Smitty

I have to say out of all my vehicle purchases, this stands out as the best experience I have every had. I was treated with the utmost respect and curtesy. There were no hidden "dealer charges", the price was just as posted and reasonable. Yes, this dealership will be my first stop for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great surprise in Akron!!"

- Fr Thom

I was looking for a new car and found no only the car but a wonderful sales team. I drove from Pittsburgh and am please!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Richardson

November 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- DanP

Falls Motor City really had the best deal out there for the full size truck I was looking for. They blew away the Ford dealership that we visited, both in price and the overall dealer experience. Scott Mancabelli really worked hard to find us the vehicle we wanted. We didn't feel any pressure at all. Even when I wanted to look at a much cheaper vehicle he was more than willing to show us whatever we wanted. He told us he wanted us to go home with the one WE wanted, regardless of price. He was very patient with us, and we weren't the easiest of customers. Chris Richardson got us through the purchase end of it very quickly and he was very personable and helpful..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Richardson

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Sales Professional-Scott Mancabelli"

- Leanza50@

Scott Mancabelli was the absolute best sales professional to work with. I have purchased so many vehicles over the years that I have lost count. What I do remember is how I am treated by the salesman. Scott is the top of the line and a true professional. Thank you Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience at Falls Motor City"

- A&T

Let me first say that I have purchased cars from many dealers in the past, and what makes purchasing a vehicle a great experience is the quality of the Service the dealership provides to its customers. I consider Service as open communication, level of respect, and quality of the product they offer to the Customer. Our sales associate Scott Mancabelli couldn't have been nicer and more respectful. From the time that we first test-drove the vehicle to the time we signed on the dotted line (which took 6 days), Scott kept in contact with us (via texting) without being pushy. Once we came back and made the decision to buy, he consistently updated us on the status of the transaction, and while we were waiting in the show room (waiting on the Business office) he consistently made sure our experience remained a pleasant one. He made sure all of our questions are answered and all of our requests are met the best he could. He truly understood that buying a car is a big deal for most people, and it should not be taken for granted by dealerships, therefore he made sure our new car was well serviced/inspected and washed to our satisfaction. We highly recommend Scott, and Falls motor dealership and will definitely tell our friends and family about this experience. Ali and Tracy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (528 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,210

2021 Ram 1500

$39,210

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $21,574

2021 Jeep Renegade

$21,574

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,210

2021 Ram 1500

$39,210

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,299

2021 Ram 1500

$39,299

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $24,334

2021 Jeep Compass

$24,334

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,210

2021 Ram 1500

$39,210