About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Singer.
Scott Singer
Scott Singer, Sales Advisor, Yark Subaru
not yet rated

Scott Singer

Sales Advisor

Yark Subaru

6141 Central Ave
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

Scott has been with Yark Automotive Group since 2002. He has 3 wonderful children and is married to his soul mate, Sheri. Outside of work, Scott's favorite things to do are be with his family and go out to dinner. One thing he cannot live without is coffee. His favorite place to be is anywhere with his wife. The weirdest job Scott has ever had is selling China, pots and pans, crystal, and silverware door-to-door during the summer between high school and college. His favorite car is a 1972 Roadrunner. Scott has one purpose: to exceed your expectations from test drive to delivery. He is committed to a no-pressure, high integrity approach to you ownership experience. His goal is for you to feel that the vehicle you drive away in is the perfect one for you.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs

Industry Experience

16 yrs

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Scott Singer

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very courteous sales rep -Scott and professional "

- Tom

Courteous & professional sales rep with A fair price for the car purchased Scott returned calls , texts and all contacts quickly and very professionally would consider returning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Care"

- Tina888

Scott did a wonderful job picking up every little detail of the things I needed and wanted in a new vehicle without me having to spell it out. Because of him I'm now driving a car that I never thought would be possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Scott with us! We appreciate your business here at Yark Subaru and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Told them what I wanted "

- 4Shelly2017

And they acquired t for me shortly thereafter. Very happy with my new Subaru Impreza. I was ver well taken care of. I have dealt with this dealship for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your continued patronage with our dealership! Please let us know if you need further assistance!

September 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Scott was Fantastic "

- Shashi

Scott was so attentive, I found someone who knew what I wanted and he delivered. Scott made me feel like I was the most important customer at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A full 3,000 mile review"

- casualdriver419

You can take this review with a grain of salt since I bought a 8 year old Subaru Forester from Yark Subaru, BUT it was a 1 owner car, and had always been serviced at Yark Subaru, from where it was purchased from, giving me the thought that any problem would have been taken car of by Yark's own service department. Given the price they had it listed for, and the complete inability to negotiate on the price at all on a used car, (per the privately owned software developed by Yark) I figured I was getting a "great car" as Scott continually said during the car buying process. It has now been 4 months, 3,000 miles and a winter of testing to collude the results of my review. I'll list all of the problems that I ran into during that time. -Dome lights burned out -Cabin air filter, full of debris -Battery replaced -Oil leaking (tightened oil filter and resolved problem for 2 weeks) -Condensation in headlight -New bulb for transmission selector -Water leaking into cabin form sunroof. headliner taken down, new sealant placed between rails and drain tubes temporarily fixed this issue. Still a persist problem. 2 inches of water found in spare tire pit. -Exhaust gaskets blew out, replaced. -Rubber tire trim from rear passenger tire wrapped around axle -Front passenger window scratches and rolls very slowly -Rubber air gasket around drivers door very loud at highway speeds. -Brake squeak from passenger rear tire on highway. -Oil leak again, gaskets replaced between the filter and the oil cooler replaced. Solved the issue for now. The engine was 1.5 quarts low on oil. All of these issues came before the first 3,000 miles of driving. With a dealership that prides themselves on their service department, and a car that lived it's life at said dealership, how were all of these issues not fixed prior to purchase. All of the above fixes cost $478.27. The claimed to have put over $2,500 in parts and labor before I bought the car. They did offer me a warranty at the time of purchase though, for a whole 500 miles and. I live over 100 miles from the dealership. needless to say, unless the engine dropped out of the car on the first drive home, the warranty was a waste of paper. Never again will I buy a car from any of the Yark dealerships, nor recommend them to anyone. I understand used cars are a completely different market than new, but they marketed this car as a golden egg; a 1 owner car bought and serviced at hark by a little old retired lady. Save yourself the money and buy from a private party who will negotiate the price to something it's worth. I bought this car to replace a perfectly running 150,000 mile truck for the gas mileage improvements. Any cost savings from that have been placed back into the vehicle in repairs. The only follow up call about my satisfaction with the car only came on an accounting error. My 7.25% county sales tax was equated at 7%, so they had the audacity to ask me to pay the remaining balance on their mistake. No major repairs, just a lot of hassle for things that should have been fixed prior to sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 09, 2015

Yark Subaru responded

Mr. Snyder, We apologize that you felt you received service that prompted this complaint. We regret to learn that your experience was less than satisfactory with the Subaru you purchased from our dealership, and that because of this you will no longer do business with us. Before you purchased your Subaru it did receive $2,594.14 worth of repairs. We are happy to share this information with you because it's important that you know we addressed all mechanical issues that were present at that time. We cannot apologize enough for the unfortunate experiences you've had since then. Unfortunately, these issues were unforeseen, and we can assure you they would have been addressed had they been present before the time of purchase. After you noticed an oil leak, our sales advisor Scott communicated with you to bring back your vehicle to our service department to get it fixed. At that time you declined to return to Yark Subaru and corrected it on your own. We understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for the headache you've experienced since you've purchased this vehicle. With a 9 year old vehicle, repairs can be unpredictable and we hope you know that we will be here to help in the future if you decide to use us again. Thank you for your time and feedback.

February 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had been toying with the idea of purchasing a new car..."

- AprilWass

I had been toying with the idea of purchasing a new car since my current Subaru has 166000 miles on it and I need a reliable car for work travel. I was a bit hesitant as I had some difficulty getting approved for a car loan several years ago. The process at Yark went very smoothly and I had no difficulty at all getting the loan. Picking a car was easy too. I already know the Subaru reputation and I just needed to tst drive a couple of different models. The selection at Yark was large enough that I had no problem finding the perfect car for me! Thank you Scott Singer in sales and Vince in finance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2013

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review, April! We appreciate you choosing Yark Subaru for your vehicle needs! It brings us happiness to know that every aspect of your experience exceeded your expectations. Please know that Scott and Vince will be commended for their efforts in creating the positive experience you had at our dealership. Please let us know how we may help you in the future!

December 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"When approached by Scott at Yark Subaru, we were..."

- clare.bartlett.77

When approached by Scott at Yark Subaru, we were immediately comfortable with explaining to him what our car needs were and why; and he listened, remembered and helped me to reasonably consider my options, respecting my seriousness of budget commitments. Additionally, Scott made my partner and I feel at home. There was a seamless transition between him and the financial manager, Vince. Vince was direct and genuinely pro-active in obtaining the best financial decision for us, as the customer. He was efficient in time usage and charismatic and witty, as well. As first time Subaru buyers our experience could not have been better. Truly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,897

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,292

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,353

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,784

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,047

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,919

2018 Subaru BRZ

$26,964

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,784