Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sean LaBonte.
Sean LaBonte
Sean LaBonte at Porsche Fresno
Refer Me
4.9

Sean LaBonte | Page 8

Sales Manager

Porsche Fresno

7121 N Palm Ave
Fresno, CA 93650

Contact Me

Hello my name is Sean LaBonte and my goal is to provide you with the best car purchase experience you have ever had whether it is your first Audi, Porsche, BMW or Exotic Vehicle. My background is with Lamborghini & McLaren and now looking to bring that experience and level of service to you on your next purchase. I live locally in Fresno with my wife and three sons, we enjoy going to Yosemite for family trips and visiting Pismo to get our "beach fix". My biggest passion has been passed on to my three sons and that is all things automotive. I look forward to working with you on your next purchase and making your experience the best possible. - Sean LaBonte

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

McLaren Automotive Customer experience, After-sales training, and Warranty Admin

Certified Porsche Brand Ambassador

View more specialties & trainings

80 Reviews of Sean LaBonte

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience I've ever had car shopping. "

- Danny NY Porsche

I contacted Sean LaBonte about a few vehicles he had in stock back in September of 2017. Sean was extremely helpful and extraordinarily knowledgeable regarding the used Porsche market. He was always there for me to answer calls, give opinions on values, market trends, etc. I never felt pressured once to buy a car. It was truly the best experience I've ever had while car shopping. It turns out I bought a 1991 Porsche 911 Turbo from another dealer. Sean kept the phone lines open and was even helpful about details with the car I was unfamiliar with. A few months passed by and in February/March of 2018 I got the itch to trade in the 1991 Turbo for a 2005 Speed Yellow Porsche GT3. Keep in mind, AGAIN, this is now the second car NOT for sale by Sean that we are talking about. I relied on Sean's expertise in the used Porsche market coupled with his valuable opinions to help me make a decision. We spoke for days on end. I didn't know what to do. I was all over the place. I can not thank Sean enough for helping me out. I have never dealt with anyone in the car industry with such honesty, love for cars, generosity, and kindness. I know this is far from a typical review because most reviews are good or bad based on dealership visits or purchasing. I think everyone reading this should know that Sean is beyond well deserving of anything I've said here and more. I highly recommend Sean and this dealership to anyone. The dealership is lucky to have such and amazing expert working for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Porsche of Fresno"

- Chris Heliin Premier Protection

I have had the pleasure of working with Sean/CJ for years now. They have been responsible for my greatest car buying and selling experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Wilson

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pure Excellence "

- YellowJess

Working with Sean at Porsche Fresno has been a dream. Being in another state and purchasing and selling cars can come with more than its share of challenges. Sean has handled everything included pick and delivery of vehicles and being able to trust your car guy is a novelty in this industry. Much love to this auto group. JH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Wilson

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience which Outperformed My Expectations"

- LottieSiann

Sean was fantastic to work with - from the beginning of the process right through the purchasing process until even after we purchased our vehicle. Sean has been dependable, helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Unlike many of the dealers I have worked with in the past he has been open, honest and up front about what he could and couldn’t do in regards to putting the deal together. When we got to the dealership we had the best experience as all of the negotiations were finished up front and all we needed tondo was sign. I drove up from San Diego to see Sean and CJ in Fresno because I was that satisfied with the entire process and am looking forward to purchasing my next vehicle from them soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Wilson

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well run dealership"

- cwentwo

It’s great to see an OWNER of a dealership literally getting his hands dirty at the dealership, working beside great guys like Sean, Arya, and Andy. I’ve worked with several dealerships across the country and Porsche Fresno truly stand out and truly is “not your typical dealer”. Everyone mentioned above is respectful, professional, and care about your experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Wilson , Arya and Andy

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsurpassed Customer Service!"

- James Sherwood

My representative at Fresno Porsche Sean LaBonte provided unsurpassed customer service. I have purchased dozens of vehicles over the last 20 years and I am pleased to share that the personalized attention that Sean LaBonte and Fresno Porsche provided was outstanding. Sean LaBonte took the extra time to make sure that I was able to buy the exact vehicle that I was seeking with the specific options that I explained were my priorities. Sean found the exact vehicle (color, options, pricing) that I was looking for and made the transaction a great experience! Thank you Sean--Thank you Fresno Porsche!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Vector001

Sean is definitely an automotive pro and certainly did his best to ensure our purchasing experience was a great one. I would recommend Sean Labonte of Porsche Fresno Les Wheeler Ii Vector Group Florida

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Internet Sales Experience"

- Happy Customer

Great experience with Sean LaBonte. He answered all my questions via email which NO other dealership has done in the past 6 months. All other dealers do is obfuscate and attempt to get you to drive to them to view their inventory. I do not go anywhere unless my questions are answered in specific detail, and only Sean has done this to date. I seriously considered purchasing the vehicle in question after going there and test driving, but another client beat me to the punch. However, I must say that Sean notified me of the pending sale in sufficient time for me to have jumped in. There were no high-pressure Sales tactics, no "what can we do to make a deal today" antics, just honest and professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer Experience "

- Kss

Sean is a great guy. He helped me find the car I wanted and went above and beyond in advising on the whole exotic car buying experience. He knows a lot about the cars he sells and will always be honest with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Purchased new 911, Excellent customer service!"

- VegasJeff

I've purchased 5 vehicles within the last year and 2 Porsche's in the last 4 years. Most came from out of state so I'm familiar with the process. My experience with Porsche Fresno was top notch and ranks at the top regarding customer service. My sales associate, Sean LaBonte, is an enthusiast himself and represents the Porsche brand well. He is an asset to the CJ Wilson dealership family and a pleasure to work with. He explained the process in easy to understand terms, got me a good price, made all the arrangements including accepting my trade vehicle, arranging shipping, and followed up after the sale to ensure my satisfaction. He specializes in high end cars and exotics so if that's what you're looking for, he's the guy to deal with. Great job Porsche Fresno!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean LaBonte

...
8
71 - 80 of 80 results

Dealership Inventory (31 Vehicles)

new 2021 Porsche Macan car, priced at $66,130

2021 Porsche Macan

$66,130

new 2021 Porsche 718 Cayman car, priced at $92,200

2021 Porsche 718 Cayman

$92,200

new 2021 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $145,270

2021 Porsche Taycan

$145,270

new 2020 Porsche Cayenne Coupe car, priced at $143,110

2020 Porsche Cayenne Coupe

$143,110

new 2021 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $98,430

2021 Porsche Taycan

$98,430

new 2021 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $138,940

2021 Porsche Taycan

$138,940