Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shane McCarty.
Shane McCarty
Shane McCarty at Mercedes Benz of Athens
Refer Me
5.0

Shane McCarty

Service Advisor

Mercedes Benz of Athens

1886 Luxury Drive
Watkinsville, GA 30677

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Shane McCarty

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane in the Service department is always informative,..."

- lcohen

Shane in the Service department is always informative, professional, answers all my questions and does an excellent job. I highly recommend him and MCB Athens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Torres picked car up and Cory dropped car off both were friendly and professional

Feb 05, 2021

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback about Mercedes-Benz of Athens! We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. Shane will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane was ready with all the paper work when I arrived,..."

- Glasscock28

Shane was ready with all the paper work when I arrived, kept me updated with the progress of the work, great customer service. Work was finished on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first visit to Mercedes Benz of Athens and I was..."

- Wilkinsonre

My first visit to Mercedes Benz of Athens and I was completely impressed. The staff are all super courteous and friendly. The dealership is immaculate with plenty of room to remain appropriately distances from other patrons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Athens. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Take care!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience Shane is so nice. He kept me in..."

- kimlouc@gmail.com

It was a great experience Shane is so nice. He kept me in touch while my car was being serviced for a few days. The only issue I have is they don’t make mask mandatory. My husband has had lung cancer and now Parkinson’s. All his doctors tell him not to catch this virus. But the people and service was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The greeters when you drive in. Great

Jan 26, 2021

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers each visit. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. Thank you again for your feedback and take care!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my vehicle from this dealer many years ago. It..."

- pulliamn

I bought my vehicle from this dealer many years ago. It has been a joy to own. They have always serviced it for me and have given me excellent, friendly service every time. I would recommend this dealer without hesitation to anyone interested in a Mercedes vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

When a customer makes the effort to write a review as generous as yours we know that we are doing our jobs correctly. We are sincerely grateful that you chose Mercedes-Benz of Athens for your vehicle needs and promise to deliver the same experience or an even better one the next time you visit us. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is very professional — appointments are on..."

- Barbaraa748

The dealership is very professional — appointments are on time, personnel are always friendly and helpful, a loaner car is available and if there are any additional issues - they call and discuss before doing them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Escobar

Dec 30, 2020

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of Athens! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from service department! Very satisfied..."

- woods61988

Great service from service department! Very satisfied with my service!!!had service done on my 2014 Mercedes CLS550 which I have enjoyed Thanks to Shane McCarty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You John L, James and Curtis for welcoming me to..."

- ColesMeadows

Thank You John L, James and Curtis for welcoming me to the family. You guys made my first MB purchase a pleasure to do business with MB of Athens.♥️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback about Mercedes-Benz of Athens! We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate having the dealership pick up my vehicle for..."

- delgardner61

I appreciate having the dealership pick up my vehicle for it's annual service and returning it the same day. It comes back clean and with the proper service completed. I especially enjoyed visiting with the employee that picked my car up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2020

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had my car for five years and they have always..."

- tylerak

I have had my car for five years and they have always gone beyond the call of duty to look after my car. I am thankful for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2020

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Tylerak, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (86 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $67,243

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$67,243

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $48,960

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$48,960

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,700

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,700

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $48,130

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$48,130

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $45,255

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$45,255

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $47,150

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$47,150