Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shaun Mathis.
Shaun Mathis
Shaun Mathis at Wilde Lexus Sarasota
5.0

Shaun Mathis

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Wilde Lexus Sarasota

4883 Clark Rd
Sarasota, FL 34233

22 Reviews of Shaun Mathis

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership has it's act together with the great help..."

- william.sander

This dealership has it's act together with the great help of Shaun Mathis and Chuck Johnson. They both were very helpful and Friendly! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Johnson

May 06, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We are so glad that Shaun and Chuck could help you during your visit! It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a really great and pleasant experience with our..."

- Ed C. from Gulfport

We had a really great and pleasant experience with our purchase of a used Lexus. We had shopped online for about 3 weeks and had gone to 3 other dealerships. Wilde just had the most cars available and at the best listed prices so that's why we went there. We love our 2017 Lexus ES 350, I would highly recommend Wilde Lexus pricing and selection and salesman Shaun M. to work with. He had us drive a couple cars that were similar and we discussed both in-depth, he was very knowledgeable and informative on added features and the different packages on the cars, he came down some on price as we negotiated, he didn't bring the manager over to discuss anything, we never felt pressured, he was very pleasant and easy to work with, we just felt very comfortable with the experience. Additionally, I would say everyone there was just friendly and pleasant. thanks so much Wilde!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Johnson

Apr 30, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are so glad that our team could help you find the vehicle you wanted! It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shaun was professional, courteous and not pushy in any..."

- skyrey55

Shaun was professional, courteous and not pushy in any form. He is very personable and reacts instantly to any questions or requests. He respected the mask rule at all times which was welcome in these times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and thank you for choosing Wilde Lexus Sarasota!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesperson Shaun, made the entire process a positive..."

- dthomas623

Our salesperson Shaun, made the entire process a positive experience. He knew the inventory, kept us informed, and made sure we could reach him with questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Messick

Mar 12, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're happy to hear Shaun could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is well run, and efficient. The automobile..."

- Justlee

The dealership is well run, and efficient. The automobile descriptions and specs are accurate and complete. The salespeople are friendly and reasonably knowledgeable about the cars, the services and the closing process. Good place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Clark , Damond Mills

Mar 12, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback,, and thank you for choosing Wilde Lexus Sarasota!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wilde Lexus and all of their people have been excellent..."

- fred.nizer

Wilde Lexus and all of their people have been excellent to deal with including Shaun. Will continue to work with Wilde Lexus as all of our experience has been great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Clark

Feb 25, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

It was a pleasure working with you, and we are so glad that Shaun could help! Thank you for choosing Wilde, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sean was a very good salesman. He was not too much..."

- bjlemmons

Sean was a very good salesman. He was not too much pressuring us so we enjoyed talking and learning about our new car. After we purchased it he followed through and did everything we asked. The dealership was extremely helpful as well and the representative treated us very very well. Great cookies and coffee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Guttridge

Jan 20, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, and we are so glad that Sean could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shaun was very knowledgeable with regard to the Lexus..."

- rjmunch_99

Shaun was very knowledgeable with regard to the Lexus line and guided us into the vehicle we purchased. He was very professional and attentive to our needs, spent a lot of time with us, and most importantly listened to what we wanted. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are happy to hear that Shaun and our team could help. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I do not like the process of buying a car but Shaun..."

- LaVonne Martin

I do not like the process of buying a car but Shaun Mathis made this the most pleasant experience I've had buying a car. Knowledgeable, professional, and to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2020

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Hello LaVonne, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Shaun served you well and made your experience easy an enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and hope to work with you again!

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shaun was great. Wilde Lexus ehhh. I have had issues in..."

- jessica.obester

Shaun was great. Wilde Lexus ehhh. I have had issues in the past, a lug nut not being secured (and being able to hand crank it on myself) after an alignment, to taking my 2013 ct200 in to be checked and being told the engine has randomly blown and I need to buy a vehicle from them now, to when my tow truck driver arrives and is told by Lexus that they don’t have my car and my car hasn’t been seen by them since 2019.(they found it after I called them extremely concerned!). I will not be back. If someone needs to buy a Lexus I would highly recommend Shaun Mathis though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Rubendunst

Dec 15, 2020

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority. We are concerned by your comments, and we would like the opportunity to speak with you. At your earliest convenience, please contact me Craig McGregor, General Sales Manager, at (941) 924-3040.

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (255 Vehicles)

used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $32,911
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $32,411
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $43,411
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $28,411
2019 Lexus UX 200
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Porsche Macan car, priced at $49,911
2018 Porsche Macan
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $44,911
2020 Lexus RX 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD