Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stephen Ouellet.
Stephen Ouellet
Stephen Ouellet at Premier Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Stephen Ouellet

BDC Manager

Premier Subaru

155 North Main Street
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Stephen Ouellet

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was awesome to deal with. Answered all questions and..."

- pamcag

He was awesome to deal with. Answered all questions and was very respectful and courteous. Kudos for Ted. Had patience with us an all the whole time we were there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service Fantastic credit help..."

- Matthewkeeney

Fantastic customer service Fantastic credit help Fantastic car (2020 Impreza Sport 5 door) Fantastic experience I will forever be grateful for the great experience at Premier Subaru of Branford Connecticut. Thank you Parker! Thank you Andi! Thank you Rod! Stay healthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional organization with great service."

- jiml

Just purchased my 4 th Outback from this dealer. Great experience, fair pricing and I know the service dept. is top notch. Bought the last Touring XT, which I am sure will be as good as my other Outbacks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020

Premier Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE"

- Pattie Mencucci

The staff was extremely knowledgeable. No pressure sale approach. Parker made it a painless experience. The delivery specialist and business manager were pleasant, helpful and explained everything in layman's terms. I LOVE my new Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2020

Premier Subaru responded

Pattie, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Premier Subaru. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Premier Subaru!

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Pleasantly Surprised""

- Ms. Ginny Little

My daughter-in-law found exactly the car I wanted online @ Premier Subaru of Branford. I never expected buying a car during the Covid crisis to be easy. With everyone involved properly distanced and masked, the experience was a challenge at first. But then there was this team of people, each with their own area of expertise, to help me through the process. Steve let me know what to do next. Cynthia sent Jessica out to meet me in the parking lot with keys and a plate for a test drive. Then along came Phil to help me with the loan application and Andi showed me how to use the instrument panel. When an oversight on my part could have delayed the sale for days, Rick told me how to deal with the Town Hall and the DMV. Six kind and patient people to sell one person a car. I was impressed with their willingness to help and would recommend anyone who wants to buy a Subaru to do so @ Premier Subaru in Branford, CT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paola Andi Vilches, Jessica Venditto, Rick Marino , Phil Eininger, Cynthia (telephone answering person with patience personified)

May 17, 2020

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so very pleased to hear about your positive car buying experience with our Premier Team! Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru and trusting our Online Car Buying Experience. Congratulations on your new car! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New experience"

- astro811

Very different experience with covid 19. The entire staff that I dealt with was very friendly, knowledgeable and took care of all my requests and needs. I am happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Lucibello , Phil and Andi

May 11, 2020

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"In consideration of the coronavirus outbreak in CT, I..."

- jarrodtreen

In consideration of the coronavirus outbreak in CT, I decided to try out the Buy from Home option on premiersubaru.com from Premier Subaru in Branford, CT. I found the 2020 Subaru Ascent I was interested in and progressed through to the "Buy Now" button at the very end. The whole process was smooth and simple; I chose any added options, input my trade-in info and received a value, and got upfront, out the door pricing just before clicking "Buy Now." I have to admit I was a bit nervous with this being my first ever experience buying online without meeting the dealer, without seeing the car in person, and even without a test drive. Lots of questions swirled in my head: does buy now literally mean buy now? Is this going to be like buying a shirt online? What if I change my mind? Are ther "no backsies?" All around midnight when I courageously and adventurously, finally clicked, "Buy Now." The next morning around 9:30am I get an email from Premier Subaru and the process began. At this point, I'll skip all the details and just jump to the main point: it was awesome. I actually preferred the whole buy online experience to the typical in person, go to the lot experience. Sure I had to send in multiple photos of my driver license, trade-in vehicle, insurance, and stuff, but it was simple enough. I had the pleasure of dealing with Ted from Sales and Phil from Finance, and they were both fantastic; so easy to talk to, very good at explaining everything and answering any questions I had (a lot, btw) and very good at getting everything in place, including installing some added options, so that when I got there, I just had to sign some paperwork and be on my way! There was no price haggling, no debating the value of my trade-in; everything quoted online prior to clicking Buy Now was honored. As I said, Ted and Phil were (and are) awesome. Ted answered all my questions and spent a good amount of time with me to walk me through all the new features and tech that came with my 2020 Subaru Ascent. He was very considerate of social distancing and adhering to my comfort level. If you're considering buying from Premier Subaru or are just interested in gathering some info about the great deals going on now, I hope you too have the pleasure of being assisted by Ted. As for Phil, awesome. I made the bonehead mistake of misinterpreting an email and didn't bring my wife with me to sign the paperwork. Phil followed me to my house (25 miles away) and she signed the paperwork in my driveway!!! And no, he doesn't live anywhere near me. Like I said, awesome and accommodating so that we could get it done that day. And Phil was great in getting all of the financing secured and set up. 0% for 63 months baby! Seriously. I could go on and on, but most of you probably stopped reading by now lol. For those of you still with me, this dealership is great. I've got a Subaru dealer 3 minutes from my house but I will gladly drive the 25 miles to have my vehicle serviced and maintained by Premier Subaru in Branford; they are that awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Astarita , Philip Eininger

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- dmnlackerman

Ted and the team made car buying enjoyable! We are so happy with our 2020 Ascent and happy to be part of the Subaru family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (573 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Forester car

2017 Subaru Forester

Call for Price

new 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,720

2020 Subaru Forester

$33,720

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,457

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,457

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,457

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,457

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $19,401

2021 Kia Soul

$19,401

used 2017 Kia Optima car, priced at $13,987

2017 Kia Optima

$13,987