Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stephen Torrens.
Stephen Torrens
Stephen Torrens at Empire Toyota of Huntington
Refer Me
4.3

Stephen Torrens

General Sales Manager

Empire Toyota of Huntington

1030 E Jericho Turnpike
Huntington Station, NY 11746

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Stephen Torrens

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I did not get the dame car that the down payment was made..."

- CSHEREDOS Verified Customer

I did not get the dame car that the down payment was made on. The transaction took many hours and was rushed at the end. They forgot to give me the WE OWE YOU for my heated seats. I had to rush back and get it as they were closing. That was over 2 months ago and i have not heard from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khan Justin

Feb 19, 2021

CSHEREDOS responded

The dealership reached out to me in a remarkably fast manner and addressed all of my concerns immediately. They were very receptive to my issues and were very earnest in resolving them. I do love the car i got and would definitely use the dealership again

Feb 18, 2021

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Hello Csheredos, I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your sales experience, and I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced since then. Please contact Stephen Torrens at 631-498-8302 or storrens@eagny.com and he will be glad to address your concerns directly and make sure the issue with your heated seats is taken care of. Thank you.

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Maintenance & inspection & brakes"

- lmazzola1 Verified Customer

Charged a “check out fee” of $31.30 on top of the amount that I was told was the total. This fee was never discussed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Vargas

Sep 29, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

I am sorry this was not communicated to you, lmazzola. Please contact Stephen Torrens at 631-498-8302 and he would be happy to discuss this with you directly. Thank you.

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales experience at Toyota Huntington during the..."

- eap Verified Customer

The sales experience at Toyota Huntington during the COVID-19 pandemic was exceptional. We felt the dealership was clean and safe and accommodations to test driving were made to keep buyers and employees safe. Our salesperson, AZ, was easy to work with, quick to return calls/texts, and straightforward. The Finance Department was a bit of a long process. We were told to wait 10-45 minutes, but ended up being there for almost three hours. There was a small was a small mix-up regarding the final agreed upon sales price, which was quickly rectified with the sales manager, resulting in a positive experience. We will definitely be returning customers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

We're glad you had a great experience with us, eap. We appreciate your patience and look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service, always attentive to your..."

- FRIVERA3146 Verified Customer

Fantastic customer service, always attentive to your need. Looking for a vehicle head to Toyota of Huntington. Will not find better help elsewhere. Excellent customer service oriented people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Department, Toyota ext 418, Larry Velasquez, Michael Aguilar

Mar 11, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! It's been a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to doing so for years to come!

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, Fast, and Friendly Service."

- catpear5

Everyone was courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. Could not have asked for a better experience. Traded in the old car and drove out with a new car in practically no time at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Munoz, Yoelis Fernandez

Jan 07, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for the great review on our team! We are happy to read your trade-in was a great experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment we walked in the door the entire team was..."

- hfgdesign

From the moment we walked in the door the entire team was welcoming friendly helpful and made a stressful process of buying a new car super smooth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Munoz, Kendell Kensell, Kasim Olamuyiwa , Justin (sales manager) and Liz (Receptionist)

Nov 19, 2019

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for the great review on your time with us and our sales team! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota of Huntington is the best!"

- LESPARZA1964 Verified Customer

I've been a customer of Toyota Huntington for many years. I continue to do business with them because they are always professional, respectful and knowledgeable. They keep you informed at all times and will ask before they perform any services. Their facility is big, clean and comfortable. They make having your cars serviced a pleasant one. I've dealt with many of the employees, Kelly, Juan, Gus and more and each and everyone of them are all great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Department, Liz Santos, Toyota ext 418, Juan Vargas, Kelly Henry , Gus

Nov 14, 2019

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for the kind words and years of continued patronage!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Communication "

- Communication

First I'd like to say "Thank you" to All of those who were able to get a car deal for me, for my situation was a bit complicated. After I explained to the rep what I wanted to do, it was presented to his Mgr to see if a deal was possible. It was...I was Grateful! I was then told they would call and tell me what time I could come in the next day to pick up the car. From the time, I left the office, there was no Communication. Every time I'd call to find out what the status was with my deal, the reps were NEVER available to speak with me and they NEVER called me to keep me abreast of what was going on. As a result, I became frustrated and was tempted to go to another car dealer. Communication is key so that the consumer is kept abreast of what's going on and it also provides peace of mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Munoz, Jose Arias, Gracie Agosto , Amanda

Sep 20, 2019

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

We take this feedback seriously and are sorry for any lapse in communication you feel you experienced while working with us. We would like to discuss this further, and we hope you'll reach out to kdrago@eagny.com at your earliest convenience.

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. "

- Marine

Kendell Kensell is the best salesman who has ever worked with. I've bought many cars and his service was by far the best...ever. He spent a lot of time with me to make sure that I was satisfied and he probably could have closed two more deals in all the time that he spent with me! He is most caring, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I give him the highest recommendation with no reservations whatsoever. It's always a team effort and the Manager was most cooperative as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Munoz, Kendell Kensell

Sep 05, 2019

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will be sure to share your feedback with our team, and hope to have another opportunity to work with you in the future.

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over all a good experience"

- TBURNS3 Verified Customer

The salesmen although pleasant was not really knowledgeable on all aspects of the cars i was interested in. At time of receiving the car it was not as clean as expected, we had to point out many unclened areas, he also did not demonstrate all features of the auto and i have to find them out my self. While discussing the costs and finance rates he did not make himself clear and what we thought were going to be the final terms turned out to be different. The financial manager stepped in and without him i think we would not of made a deal and gone to another dealer. He was very knowledgeable and presented himself very professionally and at the same time very personally. He understood the process and knew how to make what we wanted happen. The process of filling out the credit application while standing up at a shelf unit with other customers standing next to me while I filled in my personal information was really a poor situation. This being the third car i have purchased from this dealership (although maybe different management) i did not experience this in the past. Over all i do think we had a good experience and hope all future visits to the service department are equally good. The financial manager , Larry was your savior on this sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback, as it helps us improve for future customers. We're happy to know despite any hang ups, we were able to help you through the car buying experience. Please reach out if you need anything else in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

2010 Toyota Avalon

$11,988

2018 Toyota Corolla

$14,488

2018 Toyota Camry

$23,488

2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$26,988

2017 Toyota Corolla

$12,488

2017 Honda Civic

$13,788