About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Shenefield.
Steve Shenefield
Steve Shenefield, Sales Advisor, Yark Subaru
4.5

Steve Shenefield

Sales Advisor

Yark Subaru

6141 Central Ave
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

Steve has been with Yark Automotive Group for 5 years. He has a dog, Mugen, who is a Jack Russell Terrier. His favorite things to do outside of work are kayaking, hiking, rollerblading, camping, and video games. One thing he cannot live without is his motorcycle. Steve's favorite place to be is at home. The weirdest job he has ever had was running a cemetery for 10 years. Steve's favorite car is a Lotus Elise.

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Steve Shenefield

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exciting but long process"

- Alyson

My initial sales person at Yark Subaru I did not feel took the time to help and seemed not interested. We ended up going to Yark Nisson to test drive and the salesman there really took the time to see what I wanted. I knew after lots of test driving I ultimately wanted a Subaru but I was able to go back to Yark Nisson to work with that salesman to make the deal. Once I decided on a vehicle the process seemed to take much longer then expected, and there was a lot of sitting and waiting for the next step in a not so busy dealership. We were there a total of 3 hours to obtain the vehicle, which I feel could have taken half the time to accomplish. The finance manager (once we finally got to sit down with him after a lot of waiting) was very helpful and managed to get a better APR then what I was originally told. That was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Araya Berhane , Derek from Yark Nisson

Jun 27, 2018

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your feedback because it allows us to focus on areas in which we need to improve. We take these comments very seriously and would like to apologize that you left our dealership feeling anything other than completely satisfied. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know.

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great friendly service"

- Forresterdriver

Everyone was knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Professional employees all through the process. Everyone was interested in making our Subaru purchase a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Araya Berhane

Dec 27, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Tp230913

My husband and I had a great experience. The sales and finance team were eager to help us find a plan that worked for us! I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Thomas

Dec 20, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and recommending our company! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Used car"

- JDA

The staff that helped us was great Rashad,Steve and Mark the finance guy. They found us a good loan that my daughter was happy with. This was my second vehicle from Yark . Very happy with the car and the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Thomas, Rashad Spears

Nov 30, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, great to work with. "

- Michelle

Yark employees were great to work with. Their staff was up front on pricing, trade-in and financing. They were able to keep me within my price range and still get me in a newer, low mileage great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Hi Michelle! That's great and thank you for letting us know your experience! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

April 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Accommodating and speedy "

- Scooter

First experience leasing a car. The Yark Subaru team helped me with all the stages from test driving through insurance. I'm thankful for their advice and guidance it made my experience that much more exciting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Congratulations on your first lease! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle as much as you enjoyed your experience here at Yark Subaru! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to serve you!

August 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Crooks"

- Avoid Yark

Avoid this dealership and any other Yark dealership! They try to pass off vehicles that have been in accidents as certified one owner accident free vehicles. The vehicle that was sold to me had a lot of previous accident damage, The sunroof leaked, there was prior damage to the roof, hood,and along the entire passenger side. My local Subaru dealership brought this to my attention when I took it in for service due to the continously leaking sunroof! Yark Subaru refuses to take responsibility for this! Also as usual this review will probably get pulled like my last one, Way to censor your customers Yark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 24, 2015

Yark Subaru responded

We apologize that your experience has prompted this complaint. We are unable to identify you by your description of your experience and would love the opportunity to investigate this further. Please contact us at your convenience at feedback@yarkauto.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

January 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- mjac28

Hi recently bought a car from Yark a gorgeous Cadillac DTS my salesperson Mia was incredible she along with their incredible finance team worked hard to secure me a loan 9% lower than the deal I had worked out with another finance company even though my credit was far less than perfect. I was treated with so much respect and that really made me feel very good. I have to thank Mia and the team for making my dream come true I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great no hassle deal. If you're looking for a stress free experience then come to Yark I promise you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mia Knicely , The entire finance team A++++++++++++

Jan 15, 2015

Yark Subaru responded

Hi Mr. Jackson! We appreciate this amazing review about your experience at our dealership with Mia and our Subaru team. It was truly a pleasure to help your dream come true! We will always be here to serve you so please let us know when we may have the opportunity to help you again in the future. From your family here at Yark Subaru

September 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I spent 2 hours buying a car that was already sold."

- tjechura

We went to Yark Subaru last weekend after I talked with a salesman on the phone. I told him that I was going to sell my car independently, but he talked me into bringing it in for appraisal because of their "great ability to offer more than other dealerships on trade-ins." So we drove there and waited 45 minutes to talk to someone. We finally left and returned the next day. The offer that they made for my current car was ridiculously low, as I expected. We test drove a new car, made a decision to purchase it, started the paperwork and I was in the processe of finalizing the financing when a manager came out and apologized that the car I was purchasing was already sold. There were no others that met my needs. We wasted over 2 hours buying a car that was already sold. Nice. Then, to top it all off, I keep getting auto-generated emails thanking me for stopping in to look at cars and reminding me to stop back soon. I used the link to discontinue the emails, but they continued. Grrrrrrr... An email apologizing for the screw-up would have been okay, but the happy, don't-you-just-love-Yark_Subaru emails made me even angrier with the situation. Once I made the decision and was sold on the 1.9% interest rate and Labor Day sale (couple thousand dollar discount), I was ready to drive it home (as the salesman had teased earlier when I told him that I was just starting to look). I kind of like GMC too, so that might be my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2014

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We sincerely apologize that you left our dealership feeling unsatisfied and frustrated. After speaking with the Subaru sales manager, Dave Boehm, it was explained that our limited models of our Subaru vehicles are in popular demand and that it's common for these vehicles to be sold quickly. Unfortunately it happened while you were at the dealership. We will remove your email address from our system so you will no longer receive emails if that is your wish and we would also like to offer you a gas card for traveling to our dealership. We understand that this doesn't make up for the time you spent with us and if there is anything else we can do to rectify this situation, please let us know. Please contact our customer support team directly at feedback@yarkauto.com so we may collect your mailing information to send you the gas card. Thank you again for your time.

August 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Certified Pre-Owned is a Joke! Stay Away!"

- subiedubie

I went into the dealership to purchase a used vehicle that was advertised on Autotrader.com by Yark Subaru. The online price was just below $24,000, by the time I had signed the contract, the total price of the vehicle financed was $36.000. I have A1 credit, and the vehicle was suppose to be a certified pre-owned vehicle. I feel like a chump for signing that contract. They charge you for everything including almost $2,000 for the privilege of it being a CPO vehicle. I was charged almost $700 for the extended maintenance program, and also $1,000 for gap insurance, something I have never needed. They use their friendliness as smoke and mirrors to hike up of the price of the vehicle, now my only recourse is to trade the vehicle in at a dealership and eat the difference. I'm going to cancel the extended maintenance contract since that is allowed and recoup some of my money, but the balance left after the trade in I will have to pay that amount up front so that I,m not stuck with a ridiculous car payment. I thought that I was done leasing vehicles, but after truly thinking about it, it,s so much easier. Take my advice, if you have a good dealership and a good salesman, stick with them, but whatever you do, stay away from Yark Subaru at all costs, they are a dealership full of swindlers. I would also like to add that a certified pre-owned vehicle should not have parts fitting loosely with screws missing, should not have a loose headlight with tops of screws broken off, should not have a front bumper with multiple plastic fasteners missing that secure it to the vehicle, and should not have a sunroof that when fully closed, leaks water into the vehicle soaking the headliner and leaving watermarks after it dries. The 152 point inspection is clearly worthless. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 18, 2014

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. If there is ever an issue it's important for us to know so we may correct it. We apologize that you contacted us with this complaint and that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at our dealership. Our sales manager Dave Boehm wants to investigate this further so please contact him at your convenience at 419-842-7445. It's important to us that these concerns are addressed as we are in the business of helping people. We hope to hear from you soon.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$25,778

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,317

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,153

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,303

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,897

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,483

2019 Subaru Legacy

$28,238

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,069