Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Skow.
Steve Skow
Steve Skow at Wilde East Towne Honda
5.0

Steve Skow

F&I Director

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me
Call
Email

156 Reviews of Steve Skow

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returning Customer"

- Laura

We’ve returned for our second purchase from this dealer and both times it has been stress free. Scott Jensen is not only a great salesman, but we truly value the patience, time, and experience he brings to the table. Scott took the time, roughly two days to assist me with looking and test driving vehicles before a purchase was even made. After purchasing a vehicle, he invested time to demonstrate and show features of the vehicle. I highly recommend and refer everyone and anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle to him. He is very knowledgeable about the vehicles and he does his best to fit you with a vehicle in your budget and meet your needs. We are extremely happy and fortunate to work with Scott and everyone at Wilde who has assisted us (Sales, Finance, and Service). We love our cars! A huge Thank you to the staff at Wilde!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Jensen, Kenn Ogunsola

Oct 25, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for your continued support of Wilde East Towne Honda! We are so glad to hear that Scott and our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. it is always a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Erik!"

- xx

Let me begin by saying that I dread car shopping, however, Erik made it as painless as possible. He was very helpful in finding the right CRV for my budget and my taste. I would highly recommend working with Erik.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Lipp

Oct 25, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad to hear that Erik could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde East Towne Honda CR-V!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made me feel like a customer not a number READ UNTIL THE END"

- saraschroeder

I originally bought my car from Wilde Toyota Milwaukee a year ago. I also bought a protection/service plan for my car as well. The plan was a hassle to use so I decided to trade it in for a prorated reimbursement. When I called Wilde Toyota Milwaukee to start the process I was transferred to their financial department. I left 2 voicemails as well as followed up with the receptionist who transferred me. When I told the receptionist, no one was getting back to me she said she would walk back, speak to someone, and let them know I was waiting on the phone and never received a call back. When she came back to the phone, she told me she is not in good with the finance department and couldn’t get them to take my call. I asked to be transferred to a manager whose name was Jason. After leaving a voicemail explaining the service, I was receiving and how frustrated I was that no one would return my call. HE ALSO DIDN’T RETURN MY CALL!!! Later that afternoon I called back from a different number got the same receptionist to transfer me and they FINALLY picked up the phone. The man was very rude once I told him I was trying to trade in my protection plan. He told me “good luck finding a dealership that will give me a State Odometer Disclosure” if I couldn’t find one, I would have to drive from Madison to Milwaukee just so they can look at the miles on my car. I Googled Wilde and found Wilde Honda on the eastside of Madison. When I drove in I expected to be treated the same as the Wilde in Milwaukee (technically you are the SAME COMPANY) However I was very wrong. I met a man named Mike Spellman who from the moment I stepped out of my car listened and cared about what I had to say. I told him about my recent experience with Wilde Milwaukee and what I was trying to do. He took me in to the Financial Manager and they helped me fill out the State Odometer Disclosure, mail it to the correct location and fax other necessary paperwork. I was in and out within 15 minutes. They made me feel like I was a customer not another number. I spent over $18,000 a year ago on my car with another Wilde and will NEVER GO BACK!! However, the first place I will be looking as well as referring family and friends is to Wilde Honda Madison East with Mike and his team. Words can’t describe how happy I was that I didn’t have to drive all the way to Milwaukee to get an odometer reading, but also to be treated like I mattered to them, and I didn’t even buy my car from them. Thank You Mike and all the staff at Wilde Honda Madison I met you guys are the REAL MVPs and defined what customer service is all about. THANK YOU THANK YOU!! -Sara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Spellman

Oct 08, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that our team could help you. If you have any questions or concerns, please call us. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde East Towne Honda vehicle!

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took less than a week to drive out with the car of my dreams"

- newcivicowner

Everyone I dealt with was extremely helpful and receptive. Jamil was my main point of contact - he kept me in the loop, and even came in on his off-day to help me finalize my purchase. Would highly recommend this dealer to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi, Jamil Abdel

Sep 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that Jamil could help with your car buying experience. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Pre-Owned"

- TheReader

Needed a replacement vehicle. Family 5 leaves us little choice on a size. A minivan is needed to haul us, and our things around. After looking online at Wilde East Townes inventory we gave Curt a call. Set up a test drive, and inspection of a van we had found. We arrived on time. We were greeted at the door. Escorted over to Curt. That is where we were introduced to Bryar. Bryar was very good at making sure we were fully taken care of. Comfortable. That we understood what the process will be. At that time we took the van out for a drive. We were very happy with the drive, and appearance of it cosmetically. As our appraisal was being done we filled out necessary paperwork. Chatted With Steve before leaving. Allowing him time to work on getting us the best option for financing. It was the weekend so we agreed that Monday would work best for delivery for us. We stopped back in Monday evening. Karen had us ready, and out the door in our new to us vehicle in a more than acceptable amount of time. I would recommend working with Curt, Bryar, Karen, and Steve if you are in need of a vehicle, and financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are happy to hear that Curt, Karen, Steve, and Bryar could all help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad and long buying experience "

- Eddie

The only reason I’m giving two stars is because the salesperson and finance manager was very respectful and understanding of our needs. We bought the car we wanted but it took 5 hours and lots of waiting and back and forth, which was really frustrating. The assistant sales manager was rude and disrespectful to us. He literally told us to leave if we didn’t like the offer. How can somebody like this work there was my thought especially if you’re trying to sale anything let alone cars. Avoid the assistant manager if you can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 25, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for giving us feedback, Eddie. We apologize for the rudeness, we never want a customer leaving the dealership having felt disrespected. We will be looking into this situation further internally and use it as a way to improve moving forward. If you have any further questions, please contact Evan Warwick, Customer Service Manager, at 608-316-2308.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply Amazing!"

- Sara OT

What can I say? :) Two days ago I leased a new 2019 Honda CR-V and worked with Renee (for the 3rd time) and also worked with Steve in finance who really was determined to get me into the car that would work better for me. Being a soccer mom and having teammates to transport as well as my own son; we needed more room which the CR-V would more than give us so I decided to work with Renee and Steve again to see if it was possible to get into the CR-V now rather than later. While Steve worked behind the scenes on the financing end; Renee was there every step of the way in explaining all there is to know about the CR-V all without the sales pressure that one may experience when going elsewhere. Not once did I feel pressured to buy and in the end, Steve found a financing package by way of a lease that worked very well for me. We ended up past the closing time when we finished the paperwork but I never got the sense that we needed to get out of there fast. Renee even went with me to the new car to make sure we could pair my phone to it so I could have my tunes from the music app that I use. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Renee and Steve who have always gone to bat for me every time my vehicle needs change. They’re always there listening and are also honest about all options so I can make the best decision for me. As long as they both are working for Wilde East Towne; they will be the first ones I contact when the time comes for the next car because I know how much I can count on them to be there. Wilde East Towne has my business for life. And how is my new car going? Fantastic! I am so glad I was able to get the CR-V. It rides so comfortably and smoothly. Thanks a million :) Sara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Skow

May 31, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Sara! We are happy to hear our team could help find the car you wanted. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience "

- Bethany

The team made our buying experience special for our daughter on her birthday! You all went above and beyond. We will definitely be back for our next vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Velislav Deshev, Kevin Swanson

May 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Bethany! We are happy to hear our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to your future visit!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A different kind of car buying experience"

- sel331

As a younger, less experienced car buyer, I often feel disrespected at car dealerships. I am not extremely knowledgeable about cars, mechanics or electronics, however, I am no fool and I can read when salespeople are playing on that weakness. It can make the entire car buying experience daunting. From the moment I walked into Wilde East Towne Honda, it was clear to me that things were going to be different. The first day that I went in I had already test driven about 5 other small to mid-sized SUVs on the same day. I had never really considered a Honda, mostly because I wasn't knowledgeable about them and, to be honest, the exterior wasn't my favorite. Wilde is, however, next to many other dealerships, so since I was there I thought "oh, what the heck. It's worth a try". There is a desk near the front where I was paired with Kenn. To make a long story short(er), he politely and patiently answered all of my questions and addressed any concerns I had. He was very upfront about what costs were; what options were available; and what those options meant for a monthly payment. I have never had a salesperson be so thorough and honest, without being pushy. I needed more time to consider but when I ultimately returned to purchase my CR-V, Kenn was right there helping me again. For financing, I worked with Karen and Steve, who were both very low pressure, very good at explaining options and details, and just kind people. From my experience as an employee and as a person who manages others, I truly believe that work culture matters. I believe that companies that treat their employees right, have employees that treat customers right. I truly believe from top to bottom, this is a great dealership with great employees. I am looking forward to having service done for my new Honda at Wilde.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath, Kenn Ogunsola

Apr 03, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so glad to hear that Kenn, Karen, and Steve could all help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde Honda CR-V!

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returning Customer Praise"

- Tuffaruff

My wife and I originally purchased an Accord last summer after a bankruptcy. Wilde helped me so much back then, and now we wanted to upgrade to a larger, more family oriented vehicle. We were looking at an Acadia, but decided to go with a Certified Pilot since Honda Financial was our best option. Very grateful to everyone who helped get our approval, and for working with our needs. A+ place to go will return in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear our team could help. It is a pleasure working with you, and we hope you enjoy your Honda Pilot!

1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results

Dealership Inventory (477 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,100

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $19,220

2019 Honda Fit

$19,220

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,815

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,815

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,805

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,805

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,695

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,695

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,755

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,755