Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Skow.
Steve Skow
Steve Skow, F&I Director, Wilde East Towne Honda
5.0

Steve Skow

F&I Director

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me
Call
Email

153 Reviews of Steve Skow

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took less than a week to drive out with the car of my dreams"

- newcivicowner

Everyone I dealt with was extremely helpful and receptive. Jamil was my main point of contact - he kept me in the loop, and even came in on his off-day to help me finalize my purchase. Would highly recommend this dealer to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi, Jamil Abdel

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Pre-Owned"

- TheReader

Needed a replacement vehicle. Family 5 leaves us little choice on a size. A minivan is needed to haul us, and our things around. After looking online at Wilde East Townes inventory we gave Curt a call. Set up a test drive, and inspection of a van we had found. We arrived on time. We were greeted at the door. Escorted over to Curt. That is where we were introduced to Bryar. Bryar was very good at making sure we were fully taken care of. Comfortable. That we understood what the process will be. At that time we took the van out for a drive. We were very happy with the drive, and appearance of it cosmetically. As our appraisal was being done we filled out necessary paperwork. Chatted With Steve before leaving. Allowing him time to work on getting us the best option for financing. It was the weekend so we agreed that Monday would work best for delivery for us. We stopped back in Monday evening. Karen had us ready, and out the door in our new to us vehicle in a more than acceptable amount of time. I would recommend working with Curt, Bryar, Karen, and Steve if you are in need of a vehicle, and financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad and long buying experience "

- Eddie

The only reason I’m giving two stars is because the salesperson and finance manager was very respectful and understanding of our needs. We bought the car we wanted but it took 5 hours and lots of waiting and back and forth, which was really frustrating. The assistant sales manager was rude and disrespectful to us. He literally told us to leave if we didn’t like the offer. How can somebody like this work there was my thought especially if you’re trying to sale anything let alone cars. Avoid the assistant manager if you can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 25, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for giving us feedback, Eddie. We apologize for the rudeness, we never want a customer leaving the dealership having felt disrespected. We will be looking into this situation further internally and use it as a way to improve moving forward. If you have any further questions, please contact Evan Warwick, Customer Service Manager, at 608-316-2308.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply Amazing!"

- Sara OT

What can I say? :) Two days ago I leased a new 2019 Honda CR-V and worked with Renee (for the 3rd time) and also worked with Steve in finance who really was determined to get me into the car that would work better for me. Being a soccer mom and having teammates to transport as well as my own son; we needed more room which the CR-V would more than give us so I decided to work with Renee and Steve again to see if it was possible to get into the CR-V now rather than later. While Steve worked behind the scenes on the financing end; Renee was there every step of the way in explaining all there is to know about the CR-V all without the sales pressure that one may experience when going elsewhere. Not once did I feel pressured to buy and in the end, Steve found a financing package by way of a lease that worked very well for me. We ended up past the closing time when we finished the paperwork but I never got the sense that we needed to get out of there fast. Renee even went with me to the new car to make sure we could pair my phone to it so I could have my tunes from the music app that I use. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Renee and Steve who have always gone to bat for me every time my vehicle needs change. They’re always there listening and are also honest about all options so I can make the best decision for me. As long as they both are working for Wilde East Towne; they will be the first ones I contact when the time comes for the next car because I know how much I can count on them to be there. Wilde East Towne has my business for life. And how is my new car going? Fantastic! I am so glad I was able to get the CR-V. It rides so comfortably and smoothly. Thanks a million :) Sara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Skow

May 31, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Sara! We are happy to hear our team could help find the car you wanted. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience "

- Bethany

The team made our buying experience special for our daughter on her birthday! You all went above and beyond. We will definitely be back for our next vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Velislav Deshev, Kevin Swanson

May 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Bethany! We are happy to hear our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to your future visit!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A different kind of car buying experience"

- sel331

As a younger, less experienced car buyer, I often feel disrespected at car dealerships. I am not extremely knowledgeable about cars, mechanics or electronics, however, I am no fool and I can read when salespeople are playing on that weakness. It can make the entire car buying experience daunting. From the moment I walked into Wilde East Towne Honda, it was clear to me that things were going to be different. The first day that I went in I had already test driven about 5 other small to mid-sized SUVs on the same day. I had never really considered a Honda, mostly because I wasn't knowledgeable about them and, to be honest, the exterior wasn't my favorite. Wilde is, however, next to many other dealerships, so since I was there I thought "oh, what the heck. It's worth a try". There is a desk near the front where I was paired with Kenn. To make a long story short(er), he politely and patiently answered all of my questions and addressed any concerns I had. He was very upfront about what costs were; what options were available; and what those options meant for a monthly payment. I have never had a salesperson be so thorough and honest, without being pushy. I needed more time to consider but when I ultimately returned to purchase my CR-V, Kenn was right there helping me again. For financing, I worked with Karen and Steve, who were both very low pressure, very good at explaining options and details, and just kind people. From my experience as an employee and as a person who manages others, I truly believe that work culture matters. I believe that companies that treat their employees right, have employees that treat customers right. I truly believe from top to bottom, this is a great dealership with great employees. I am looking forward to having service done for my new Honda at Wilde.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath, Kenn Ogunsola

Apr 03, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so glad to hear that Kenn, Karen, and Steve could all help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde Honda CR-V!

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returning Customer Praise"

- Tuffaruff

My wife and I originally purchased an Accord last summer after a bankruptcy. Wilde helped me so much back then, and now we wanted to upgrade to a larger, more family oriented vehicle. We were looking at an Acadia, but decided to go with a Certified Pilot since Honda Financial was our best option. Very grateful to everyone who helped get our approval, and for working with our needs. A+ place to go will return in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear our team could help. It is a pleasure working with you, and we hope you enjoy your Honda Pilot!

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful "

- SueH

First time buying a Honda and going to Wilde Honda in Madison. Our experience was fabulous! Working with Renee Skow could not have gone better. She was knowledgeable, professional and made the entire process painless. The Financial dept was also great and made finishing up the sale a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi, Renee Skow

Jan 10, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, SueH! We are happy to hear our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent honest professional"

- BUBA

Laura Kaleas is super excellent to work with as her professional handling of business is life saving. I will recommend Honda to all I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Deneui, Laura Kaleas, Heather Waas, Terry Trickett, Joshua Campbell, Luis Roman, Emily Silva, Jeff Fox, George Penny

Nov 29, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, BUBA! We are happy to hear Laura could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Veli was great!"

- Jsagissor

I have purchased many new vehicles in my life from different dealerships but this one was one of the best experiences. Thanks for making it great Veli. Loving the new 2019 Insight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Velislav Deshev

Nov 06, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Jsagissor! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new Honda Insight, and that Veli could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (555 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Civic

$27,320

2018 Honda Civic

$27,695

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,985

2019 Honda Civic

$24,095

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,915

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615