Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Steve Ybarra
Steve  Ybarra at Vernon Auto Group
Refer Me

Steve Ybarra

Facilitator

Vernon Auto Group

3701 Highway 287 West
Vernon, TX 76384

Contact Me
4.9
778 Reviews

My name is Steve Ybarra. I've been in sales for about 15yrs. I've always had a thing for meeting new people. I'm a people person. Started my career as a Product Specialist at Vernon Auto Group about 2 1/2 yrs ago. Talk about meeting new people, I've sold vehicles to customers all over the United States. Some customers I've never met in person, but via telephone. Best place by far in Vernon, Tx to be employed.

Employee Video

4.9

778 Reviews

Write a Review

778 Reviews of Steve Ybarra

October 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome buying experience with Steve Ybarra of Vernon..."

- Ryan Davidson

Awesome buying experience with Steve Ybarra of Vernon Auto Group! Every person we talked to were very nice. Mandi and Kay Lynn went above and beyond to get the financing done. Ralph and David delivered the truck to us on a Sunday which was great as I work 6 days a week. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2021

Ryan Davidson responded

Great buying experience! Steve Ybarra, Kay Lynn and Mandi were all very nice. Ralph and David delivered the truck to us on a Sunday which was amazing since I work 6 days a week.

Oct 22, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

September 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve and the team did a great job, and worked fast. The..."

- Samuel.tupper

Steve and the team did a great job, and worked fast. The transaction was a painless as it could be, and communication was excellent! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your great review with us, we enjoyed working with you!

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Vernon Auto Group and with Steve was..."

- Karla Ortega

My experience at Vernon Auto Group and with Steve was honestly amazing. I came along with my father who’s first language is Spanish. Therefore, it was such a relief hearing Steve speak Spanish. It made the experience less stressful. Overall, Steve and Sara were so helpful and made the process of buying a car super easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Raines

Sep 14, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your great review with us, we enjoyed working with you and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am really disappointed with this dealership. I..."

- Oz

I am really disappointed with this dealership. I purchased 5 new trucks from them last year and i thought I’d never buy another vehicle from another dealership . I contacted them because I’m looking to purchase a new vehicle for my wife and noticed they were selling it for $3000 over msrp. I asked Steve Ybarra (the salesman I bought the other trucks from) if that was accurate and he said yes. He said it’s the market To me it’s taking advantage of people during a crisis. He didn’t seem to care. If that’s how they treat someone that bought 5 new trucks in a span of 3 months from them, how are they gonna treat someone that’s not a “valued customer”? I will never buy another vehicle from them nor will anyone that I know in the business. I bought one from another dealer for $6k less than what they were asking.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 16, 2021

Oz responded

I guess it didn’t affect the other dealers that aren’t trying to sell for $3000 over MSRP?????

Aug 16, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Sir, we have been nothing but upfront and honest with from the beginning of doing business with you. We understand your frustration and we will always welcome you back in the future if you ever change your mind. We are always happy to do business with you and we will never not be transparent with you or anyone else. Steve is absolutely correct the market has not only affected us, it has affected many others. I am sure you have heard of the "Chip Shortage"? This has also allowed us to be able to pay higher than we ever have before on any and all trade ins. So when the market is not so crazy and New vehicles aren't scarce, you can always call us again because not only you but everyone is a valued customer to us.

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The purchase was flawless, as usual. Won’t go anywhere..."

- roramsey

The purchase was flawless, as usual. Won’t go anywhere else! This is my fourth vehicle from them. Chris, Steve, Kay Lynn and Deidre got the job done!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson, Deidre Wood, Kaylynn Rodriquez

Aug 06, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Glad you are apart of the Vernon Auto Group Family! We hope you enjoy this vehicle!

July 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best customer service of any dealership we've worked..."

- FreudenrichFamily

The best customer service of any dealership we've worked with. This purchase was our third from Vernon. Absolutely recommend this place. We were unable to make the trip to Vernon to get the car we wanted, so they drove it to us and took our trade in back with them. Such a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for the continued business, we have enjoyed working with you and hope you enjoy this vehicle!

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and efficient! Very smooth transaction!..."

- bgans2

Very professional and efficient! Very smooth transaction! Would definitely do business with them again and will look for my next escalade from them in a few years!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Summers

Aug 06, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for the great response, we enjoyed working with you and hope to see you in the future!

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Contacted dealership online Thursday had the new truck in..."

- Jefe

Contacted dealership online Thursday had the new truck in the driveway on Monday entire process was quick and easy will be doing business again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Wilson

Jun 04, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us we greatly appreciate your business with us and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the most seamless purchases I’ve ever made. I..."

- D.nanny

One of the most seamless purchases I’ve ever made. I never had to leave the house. Picked out the pickup I wanted, signed the papers and had the pickup delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Cruz

May 21, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience we strive on making the car buying process as seamless as possible, we hope you enjoy your vehicle!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I’ve had buying a vehicle! They had a..."

- C.Hugg

Best experience I’ve had buying a vehicle! They had a hard to find truck in the package I wanted, and had the process of buying it very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Glad you were able to get the truck you were looking for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 778 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

new 2022 Ram 2500 car, priced at $51,165
2022 Ram 2500
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $24,750
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $40,275
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $64,002
2020 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-350 car, priced at $59,000
2018 Ford F-350
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $27,000
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Sting Gray Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive