Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Chris Dunson
Chris  Dunson at Vernon Auto Group
Refer Me

Chris Dunson

General Sales Manager

Vernon Auto Group

3701 Highway 287 West
Vernon, TX 76384

Contact Me
4.7
330 Reviews

I was born and raised in Vernon, Texas. I am married and have four wonderful children. I found my passion for New and Pre-owned vehicle sales over 8 years ago. The feeling I get when I see a smile on a customers face when their expectations are exceeded is why I do what I do.

Employee Video

4.7

330 Reviews

Write a Review

330 Reviews of Chris Dunson

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Refused to sell to me because I would not agree to a Refused to sell to me because I would not agree to a perfect review on the impending Ford survey. Waited 7 months for ordered F-250 to come. It was More

by KevinM
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gomillion , Sara Raines

Sep 30, 2021

KevinM responded

Wow! What a response! Say what you feel like you need to make me look bad. I never cussed or demeaned anyone. I did say I felt like I was being blackmailed to have to agree to a perfect survey when I did not have a good experience. I told you I wanted the vehicle, in spite of it’s issues, after I was told it would take “quite a while” to get the parts necessary for repair. I was told okay as long as you give us 110% satisfied on the survey. When I said no to that, I was told the deal was being canceled in spite of my repeated requests to take delivery of it. The GM stood firm on that decision when I appealed to him. My mistake was not accepting with issues when I had the chance. No lies here or in the initial post just spreading the word for others to be aware of and consider when buying or taking delivery.

Sep 30, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Sir, to put this plainly....you are a liar and an unpleasant person. We made a mistake when delivering you your vehicle. You REFUSED to take possession of it or sign paperwork; rightfully so! We absolutely understand that you purchased a new vehicle and deserve it to be delivered in perfect condition. We were more than happy to bring the vehicle back over 200 miles to do a 30 min fix, even though this was something that could have been handled locally in a concise time frame. When our General Sales Manager called you to ensure your complete satisfaction, as he always does with any customer issue, and after you had already cussed and berated two employees, you then proceeded to be extremely aggressive and tried to blackmail us with a survey, reviews, and calls to get your way after we had made a decision that we honestly didn't want you as a customer. Please make no mistake about it; we did not want to continue business with you; or ever. And we do not appreciate your lies, implications, or conspiracy theories. You are a rude and demeaning person. We were more than happy to sell you the vehicle, deliver it, and fix the issue; however, you decided that you're egotistical rants, childish behavior, and general displeasing treatment of everyone trying to help you was more important than being helped.

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worst car buying experience of our lifetime. They will refuse to sell you your custom ordered vehicle if you won't give them 5 stars on their survey. Ordered a new truck in March, finally arrived in More

by Karie M.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Arteaga

Sep 30, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Ma'am, to put this plainly....you're husband is a liar and an unpleasant person. We made a mistake when delivering you your vehicle. He REFUSED to take possession of it or sign paperwork; rightfully so! We absolutely understand that you purchased a new vehicle and deserve it to be delivered in perfect condition. We were more than happy to bring the vehicle back over 200 miles to do a 30 min fix, even though this was something that could have been handled locally in a concise time frame. When our General Sales Manager called him to ensure your complete satisfaction, as he always does with any customer issue, and after he had already cussed and berated two employees, he then proceeded to be extremely aggressive and tried to blackmail us with a survey, reviews, and calls to get his way after we had made a decision that we honestly didn't want him as a customer. Please make no mistake about it; we did not want to continue business with you/him; or ever. And we do not appreciate your lies, implications, or conspiracy theories. He is a rude and demeaning person. We were more than happy to sell you the vehicle, deliver it, and fix the issue; however, he decided that his egotistical rants, childish behavior, and general displeasing treatment of everyone trying to help you both were more important than being helped.

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I recently purchased a 2021 2500 ram pickup. Chris Dunson was very helpful. We are happy with our purchase More

by disutt
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Raines

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very helpful courteous and did everything They said they Very helpful courteous and did everything They said they would do. And I would recommend them to others and would Definitely buy from them again More

by ether5
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Moore

Aug 06, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we enjoyed working with you!

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The purchase was flawless, as usual. Won’t go anywhere else! This is my fourth vehicle from them. Chris, Steve, Kay Lynn and Deidre got the job done! More

by roramsey
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ybarra , Deidre Wood , Kaylynn Rodriquez

Aug 06, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Glad you are apart of the Vernon Auto Group Family! We hope you enjoy this vehicle!

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am really pleased with my new Ram. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and easy to work with. They really made buying a new vehicle easy. More

by quanahtrooper
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jr Cavillio , Deidre Wood , Rodney Moore

Jun 21, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and welcome to the Vernon Auto Group Family!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good people who do what they say they’ll do. No games. No drama. Easy place to buy or order a new Ram truck. Highly recommended. More

by BKBlBB
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for choosing up and letting us work to get you in the vehicle you were looking for, we appreciate your business!

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I wanted to shop local, and even though they didn't have it on the lot, they made it happen. They made it so easy, and I have recommended them to all my friends. More

by courtneylrich
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jr Cavillio , Brandon Mitchell , Kaylynn Rodriquez

May 21, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us we enjoyed working with you!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I don't feel that I can give a fair rating due to confusing number of people we dealt with no one knew what the other had told us. We are in Louisiana and they didn't know our tax rate, we have m More

by anniehumphrey62
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nicolas Fuentes , Miguel Granados , Kaylynn Rodriquez , Brittany Cruz , Selena Villalobos

Apr 28, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Mrs. Humphrey, Our Process may not be for everyone. We do understand there was a lack of communication as you did inform us you do not like transacting by phone. When working with out of state deals it is imperative to have the correct taxes included, We never want anybody paying their state more in taxes than required! We most definitely will look into this and get this straightened out as quickly as possible.

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome is just not a big enough word. Everyone is absolutely wonderful. The process is one of a kind! Simple, up front, honest and free delivery nationwide is unheard of. Brandon Mitchel is the Bom More

by JBailey
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Slaydon , Jr Cavillio , Ralph Arteaga , Dan Gomillion , Brandon Mitchell , Miguel Granados , Martin Oronia , David Foster , Kaylynn Rodriquez

Apr 23, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for your great response! We enjoyed working with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 330 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford F-250 car, priced at $54,500
2017 Ford F-250
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,200
2019 Ford F-150
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $24,750
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $40,275
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,700
2017 Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-350 car, priced at $60,418
2018 Ford F-350
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive