Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stoyan (Tony) Takov.
Stoyan (Tony) Takov
Stoyan (Tony) Takov at Russ Darrow Kia of Madison
Refer Me
5.0

Stoyan (Tony) Takov

Salesperson

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison

6525 Odana Road
Madison, WI 53719

Contact Me

I'm originally from Sofia, the capital of Bulgaria. I came to Madison in 1999 to join my sister who is a professor at the University of Wisconsin. I used to maintain a large property for a UW heart surgeon and I assisted in taking care of his disabled son. I love the outdoors and spend much of my time skiing and biking. I love spending time with my 9 year old son, Alex, and we enjoy cooking together. For the past 6 years, I've been selling cars at Russ Darrow Kia and have been loving every second of it. I speak 4 different languages and am more than prepared to take care of your vehicle needs.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Certified

22 Reviews of Stoyan (Tony) Takov

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone one i came in contact with was very helpful and..."

- kristinewildberger73@yahoo.com

Everyone one i came in contact with was very helpful and friendly. I felt very welcome and comfortable. Came in for service on my kia soul and was just looking around, ended up falling in love with another kia and had no pressure from tony that I needed to buy He was very helpful and answered any questions I had honestly. Great salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery

Feb 24, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and very straight forward, easy to deal with...."

- Jerry

Friendly and very straight forward, easy to deal with. Fast service, car was waiting for us when we arrived to check it out. Tony Takov and Alex treated us very kindly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Lallas

Jan 18, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased our 2nd vehicle from Tony T at Russ..."

- SteigerLodi

We have purchased our 2nd vehicle from Tony T at Russ Darrow KIA. Four years ago we bought an Optima and this year we purchased a 2020 Sportage. Tony is always so easy to deal with. The manager Ryan was also a pleasure to deal with. With the Coronavirus and the stay at home and social distancing in place we were able to handle the entire transaction via text and phone. Tony delivered the car to our door, it was awesome as is the norm with Russ Darrow! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery, Ryan Wondra , Crystal

Apr 27, 2020

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback ! We really appreciate it !

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied with Russ Darrow"

- Chris S.

I went into the dealer today not knowing what to expect. I had high hopes and also high expectations. The team of Tony,Alex and Devon were able to get me the vehicle i wanted at the price i was willing to pay. Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery, Alex Lallas

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Having been in the car business for over 25 years the..."

- tahelms1

Having been in the car business for over 25 years the experience I had buying my Sorento was top-notch. I highly recommend Russ Darrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery, Alex Lallas, Lance Zimmer

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasant and productive experience"

- sec

We were looking to buy our first new car, Tony was friendly, relaxed and not at all pushy. He was also knowledgable, cooperative and quick to help. On our test drive he was ready to answer all our questions, but also held back to let my partner and I discuss our impressions. All the rest of the staff were helpful and efficient and the process moved along quickly. We are very happy with our car and our experience at Russ Darrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Brimmer, Ryan Wondra

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I wish I had gone anywhere else"

- mandeeellen

I thought this was a wonderful experience. I was in a really tough spot and my salesman was very helpful. HOWEVER, 3 months after I bought the car I'm looking at $2,500 in repairs. 1/2 of what I paid for the car. My mechanic says all the damage should have been known when I bought it. Beware. Have an independent mechanic check anything before you buy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience "

- Anonymous

Worked with Tony and Devon and they were great. They were open and friendly and treated us with patience and respect. Thank you Russ Darrow Kia!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy as it gets."

- Pw

I had a list of wants and needs Tony narrowed it down to two vehicles. 30 mins later I had keys. Jake in service is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Great dealer, greater team!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jakob wheeler, Alex Lallas

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my used 2019 Kia Sorento"

- Diane

Working with Alex,Stoyan and Ryan was a real awesome experience. They ware very helpful and honest and find me the car i like and need. I'm highly recommend to came and buy your next car at Russ Darrow Kia in Madison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Wondra, Alex Lallas

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $44,415
2021 Kia Sorento
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Niro car, priced at $26,875
2021 Kia Niro
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $14,995
2019 Kia Forte
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Kia Carnival car, priced at $39,470
2022 Kia Carnival
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,495
2019 Jeep Renegade
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Kia Forte car, priced at $13,996
2018 Kia Forte
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD