About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Teresa Yargee.
Teresa Yargee
Teresa Yargee, ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT, Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman
4.8

Teresa Yargee

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman

481 North Interstate Drive
Norman, OK 73069

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Teresa Yargee

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quik great service!"

- courtneymorehead Verified Customer

They got to my car within 2-3 days of dropping it off (Pauls Valley Jeep service had it for almost 3 weeks and still didn't fix it and I'm the one that kept having to call them), and Theresa kept me updated the whole time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had to get my air conditioning worked on."

- KENTUCKYTLC Verified Customer

I gave Landers Chevrolet a 5 because they were very polite I never had any real problems and they're very professional. YES I recommend you take your car to Landers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Frank

Sep 10, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Thank you so much for the recommendation! We appreciate your business :)

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Jennydowd Verified Customer

I was early to my appointment and Anthony got me right in. Anthony and Teresa were very nice and took good care of me. Will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Busick

Sep 07, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Jenny, thank you kindly for the positive review! You're always welcome here. :)

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- dmjiwani Verified Customer

Always friendly and informative. Every time I come in the entire service staff is helpful and get me taken care of quickly. I have always had a pleasant experience at landers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Many thanks for the 5-star review! We greatly appreciate awesome customers like you.

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"It was fine but I did not feel welcomed. "

- chamayaturner21 Verified Customer

The dealership in Norman did not make me feel very welcomed. I felt I was annoying them by coming in to get my car done. If I’m paying to get my car done I want to deal with a staff who is welcoming and engaged in what i want for my car. I was annoyed with the customer service. My car needs were met but my customer satisfaction was not good at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Frank

Aug 28, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Chamaya, we’re deeply sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed in our dealership. Customer service is very important to us, so we’d like to learn more about your experience. Please give our Director of Customer Relations Katy Dornan a call at (405) 321-8228 when you have a chance. Thank you.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got my new fobs activated quickly "

- worthings5 Verified Customer

My service attendant knew I was on a time crunch and hustled the job along. Very thankful for her help. I will be back for future help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Frank, Leslie Halphen

Aug 21, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Happy to hear our service team got you taken care of so quickly and efficiently! Let us know if you ever need anything.

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Normal service"

- Pierce Kiddie

Teresa was extremely knowledgeable and when she wasn't sure she used her resources to find the answer. She went out of her way insuring that I understood exactly what was required and completed after the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Thank you for your second positive review, Pierce! We couldn't be more pleased our dealership got everything squared away for you. Take care.

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flat out lied"

- sheila.sieber Verified Customer

I have an A/C problem. Within two weeks of having my oil changed and maintenance done I developed an a/c issue. I took it in, and long story short, and $250+ later, they told me my car was perfect. They did not find anything work and there was absolutely no leaks found. They said my freon evaporated. My extended warranty didn't cover the recharge. I spoke with another mechanic (one class away from master mechanic status), a mechanical engineer, and a person with 30+ years as an a/c repairman. They all said that was impossible as the freon is sealed. The only way for it to get out is through a leak or if someone let it out. And since LANDERS said there was absolutely no leaks, that leaves me to believe someone sabotaged my car. And oh BTW it began maki g the same noise the very next day after picking it up. The dealership had my car for two full days, drive it 7 miles and claimed there was nothing wrong with it. The original cost was quoted at $312.74 but when I told them their explanation didn't make sense, they immediately reduced the bill by $50. I just wanted my car back at this point, paid and left. Oh, and I really don't appreciated being spoken to condescendingly for asking for answers to my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Frank, Braxton Stoneking

Aug 13, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Sheila, we’re deeply sorry to hear about your issues with your air conditioning, but can assure you that no one sabotaged your car while it was here at Landers. We’d like to find out more about your experience with us, so if you could give Director of Customer Relations Katy Dornan a call at (405) 321-8228 at your earliest convenience, we would greatly appreciate it.

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick & Reliable"

- JC777 Verified Customer

Great service and very quick! I have been to other Dodge dealers in the OKC metro area and it takes for ever to get in and service is long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Frank

Jul 16, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Hey there--thanks so much for the 5-stars! We're thrilled to hear your service experience was super quick. Please let us know if you ever need anything!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Coming in for a recall"

- gazevedo

I had no problems. It was all quick (I just waited for 15 minutes) and free. Teresa was cordial and friendly. It is always pleasent to visit Landers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Hi there--thanks for taking some time to leave a review! So glad to hear your service experience was efficient and timely, and we hope you'll stop by again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (687 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$35,685

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,815

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$35,685

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$37,785

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,595

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$38,310

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,025

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$37,020