Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim McCarthy.
Tim McCarthy
Tim  McCarthy at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
5.0

Tim McCarthy

Service Advisor

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

143 Reviews of Tim McCarthy

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My recent interaction with Suntrup Hyundai was amazing...."

- Joseph

My recent interaction with Suntrup Hyundai was amazing. Needed some transmission work and expected the car to be in overnight. My service rep, Tim McCarthy, called around 1:30 pm on the same day to tell me the car was finished. Plus the car had been washed. Wow! Thanks Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Tim McCarthy for taking care of my car in one day..."

- gcraig1504

Thanks Tim McCarthy for taking care of my car in one day as a walk in. You all do a great job and I'm glad I can count on you to take care of me. Thumbs up. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for this 5-star review! We do our best to do everything we can to help our customers get on their way as quickly as possible. We know how vital your vehicle is to you every day and are honored to provide this service to you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I own a Hyundai vehicle because of this service..."

- colombo2518

I own a Hyundai vehicle because of this service department. My service advisor is Tim McCarthy. I trust him when it comes to what repairs are needed. The shuttle drivers were very nice. I did not get the girl's name but Chris was the other driver. I will be back again in August.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: shuttle driver, Chris and the other lady driver, don't remember her name

May 14, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your review! Tim and our entire service department work so hard to deliver to-notch customer service through honesty and transparency. We are thrilled to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back in August! Enjoy your summer!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim McCarthy always goes above and beyond to get me in..."

- bethhjenkins

Tim McCarthy always goes above and beyond to get me in for a service appointment, then in about as quickly as possible!! Great work done by all through out the process! Always a good experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim in the service dept was very helpful and kept me up..."

- drau69

Tim in the service dept was very helpful and kept me up to date on my service progress. Even finished ahead of promised time. Great service. Frank my original salesperson was great as well. This was our 2nd purchase through Frank ! Very helpful and makes the process easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Roach

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is very good with all they do for the..."

- donaldjc2015

This dealership is very good with all they do for the customer's and they take time to talk to you about what's going on with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your review, Donald! We work hard to provide knowledge and transparency while working with your vehicle. We are grateful to guests like you for your kind words and loyalty!

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim McCarthy always treat customer with respect. He gets..."

- rbspaeth

Tim McCarthy always treat customer with respect. He gets the service done in a timely manner. He doesn't talk down to you and respects your own knowledge of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are grateful for your loyalty and look forward to having you back for a visit again!

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Tim for explaining in detail the work that..."

- Jan

Thank you to Tim for explaining in detail the work that was completed on my car. He made me feel very comfortable about driving my car again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly service and was able to help with any..."

- rhf1969

Very friendly service and was able to help with any problems that I have had. They are also very informative about the services that I am interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim McCarthy has always been very thorough each time I..."

- maggiearendts

Tim McCarthy has always been very thorough each time I have my car serviced. It is greatly appreciated! He makes sure all my questions are answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Tim rest of our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,644
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,094
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,176
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,072
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,850
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $28,166
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD