Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kyle Durbin.
Kyle Durbin
Kyle Durbin at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
5.0

Kyle Durbin

Client Advisor

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

2 yrs

69 Reviews of Kyle Durbin

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was excellent. Appreciated being reminded of..."

- Silas

The service was excellent. Appreciated being reminded of appointments and service was quickly done. We had a recall on the brakes and it was nice not having to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Sandweg , Veronica

May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Nick and the rest of our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle provided excellent sales and customer service. He..."

- Tom

Kyle provided excellent sales and customer service. He was very professional and prompt in returning calls to answer questions. Upon my arrival to the dealership from out of state, the vehicle I purchased was exactly as advertised. Kyle took the additional step to detail my new vehicle personally. I would highly recommend Kyle to a prospective customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for choosing Suntrup Hyundai! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle was fantastic in setting me up with my new car. I..."

- Tyler

Kyle was fantastic in setting me up with my new car. I would recommend him to anyone and if you're planning on getting a new car... seriously check out the Genesis G70.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai.

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORKED WITH KYLE FROM START TO FINISH,,ON THE PHONE FIRST..."

- BARRYTESON

WORKED WITH KYLE FROM START TO FINISH,,ON THE PHONE FIRST OFF GETTING ALL THE DETAILS IN WORKING ORDER AND GETTING ALL OUR NEEDS MET WITHOUT ANY WASTED TIME,,,WE HAD TO TRAVEL AROUND 50 MINUTES TO GET TO THE DEALERSHIP WITH SEVERAL DEALERSHIPS IN BETWEEN BUT WE WERE TREATED WITH RESPECT AND NO BS IN BETWEEN WITH KYLE,,,WHEN WE CAME IN,,HE MET US AT THE DOOR WITH A SMILE AND TREATED US RIGHT OFF THE BAT AS FAMILY,,,FRIENDLY AS COULD BE SAT DOWN ,,HAD THE CAR READY ,,ALL THE PAPERWORK READY,,,EVERYTHING WAS DONE AHEAD OF TIME WHICH WAS THE BIG REASON WHY WE CAME ALL THE WAY TO THIS DEALERSHIP,,,SPENT OVER 4 HOURS AT ST.CHARLES HYUNDAI AND WAS VERY UPSET TO SAY THE LEAST ALTHOUGH VERY CLOSE TO OUR HOUSE,,,TALKING WITH KYLE EVERYTHING WENT SO SMOOTH AND ALSO NOT TO LEAVE ANYBODY OUT,FRED THE FINANCE MANAGER WAS GREAT ALSO,,,NO WASTED TIME,,,KEPT CONVERSATION GOING WHILE FINISHING UP THE PAPERWORK,,,THEN KYLE CAME OUT TO THE CAR AND HELPED WITH ALL THE QUESTIONS THAT WE HAD,,,AT NO TIME DID HE FEEL RUSHED OR ANYTHING,,,TOOK HIS TIME AND WAS SO PROFESSIONAL TO BOTH OF US,,MY WIFE AND MYSELF,,WITHOUT QUESTION WAS NOT ONLY A GREAT SALESMAN BUT A GREAT PERSON,,,EVEN CALLED WHEN WE GOT HOME,,,DUH,, HAD A QUESTION,,,GO FIGURE,,,NO DIFFERENCE,,,TOTALLY PROFESSIONAL AND ANSWERED THE QUESTION WITH EASE AND STILL AFTER THE SALE WAS TOTALLY OVER,,,STILL RESPECT,,TOTALLY AWESOME,,,TO ME THAT IS QUITE ABOVE AND BEYOND,,,THANKS FROM BOTH OF US AND TO YOUR DEALERSHIP I WOULD FOR SURE COME AGAIN AND WE HAVE ALREADY TOLD QUITE A FEW PEOPLE ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE,,,BONUS,, THE TUCSON WE BOUGHT WAS ALSO A GREAT BUY AND THEY WORKED WITH US NOT JUST ,,,HERE IS THE PRICE,,THANKS AGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary

Mar 09, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Suntrup Hyundai. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. We're always happy to help.

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience all around was not great. The car I was..."

- CCshopper

My experience all around was not great. The car I was scheduled to test drive and the sales mgr I was supposed to meet were not available. Kyle (not who was supposed to help us) did come out to apologize and showed us another model while we waited. Once the Palisade was ready to test drive he was helpful and knowledgable. We looked at other dealerships after visiting Hyundai and decided we wanted the Palisade. The next business day, Kyle said he was able to work out a deal that he wouldn't normally be able to do since it was the end of the month and they wanted to reach their sales goals. We got a cashier's check, preapproval for loan, and hauled whole family there. Once again they were not ready for us at the time we agreed upon. I'm not talking 5-10 minutes, so with two young kids, waiting outside, this did not make for a pleasant experience. Not once did he tell us the asking price. He told us the monthly payment, essentially making us have to do the work of figuring out the car price and quickly realizing that it was way over MSRP. After we said that did not work, he went back inside and came back with more finance math, this time trying to increase our loan term to 72 months to get our monthly payment closer to our budget, while not lowering the sale price or telling us the price. It was insulting and felt shady and truly wasted our time. He was polite and he followed up with a phone call but he did NOT offer us a deal. I understood the Palisades are a hot car right now and many are paying over MSRP, but he was not up front or transparent and frankly lied by saying he could give us a deal that he clearly was not able to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience working with Kyle Durbin...."

- Anthony

I had a wonderful experience working with Kyle Durbin. His knowledge and attention to detail made my visit and purchase great. I will refer others to him for awesome customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fabulous, five-star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai.

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle was very polite and helpful with any questions we..."

- Valda

Kyle was very polite and helpful with any questions we had he was helpful even after the sale getting familiar with the vehicle. The weather was very cold and he clean all snow and ice off it was spotless. Also Caleb made the paper work effortless. Top notch and very professional. Thank You Both

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Sturgeon

Mar 01, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Suntrup Hyundai.

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank Roach was very low-pressure and helpful in the test..."

- timoceno

Frank Roach was very low-pressure and helpful in the test drive phase and with model comparison. The negotiating was straightforward and Frank has been very helpful in the after-purchase stage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Roach

Feb 15, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you, Tim! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai.

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle Durbin was a great salesman to work with on my..."

- Ryan.Longworth

Kyle Durbin was a great salesman to work with on my purchase. He listened to all my needs and wants on the vehicle and found the perfect Jeep for me! Won’t buy from anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new vehicle! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We enjoyed working with Steve. He was very friendly in..."

- cardinalsgeek

We enjoyed working with Steve. He was very friendly in his approach, thoroughly explained the features of the car, frequently communicated with us regarding the status of the dealership receiving the car so we could test drive it, did not pressure us to purchase, and did not waste our time. He is very client-focused. We would purchase another car from Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Jake Belcher, Steve Harper

Jan 13, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I will make sure to share your kind words with the team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,644

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$31,644

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,094

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$27,094

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,176

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,176

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,072

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$25,072

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,850

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,850

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $28,166

2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

$28,166