About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Regan.
Tim Regan
Tim Regan, Sales Manager, Tom Pappas Toyota
not yet rated

Tim Regan

Sales Manager

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified, Finance School,BSBA in Business

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Tim Regan

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"two cars"

- gregory beckemeier

Bought a Highlander and a Sienna a few months ago. Couldn't be happier. Sales staff was kind and not too pushy. Financing was a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben McCoy

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was a perfect experience for me."

- Chris Meier

My experience was completely positive and I would definitely recommend Pappas Toyota and Tim Regan to my family and friends. Tim was very patient and helpful and answered all of my questions. He is very knowledgeable about their products and made my experience at the dealership wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Work always done right"

- Barry C

I will always take my car for maintenance or repair to Pappas Toyota, because of mainly 3 people, 1st Josh Brown ,mechanic, superb mechanic, always fixed or maintained right. 2nd Paul Nettler super nice professional service writer, he knows his stuff.3rd car sales guy named Mark Garner, always nice and friendly, even after the sale, still takes the time to say Hi and see how things are going, great guy to deal with also. I told him what I wanted in a vehicle, and in a matter of days he got us what we needed. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unbelievable Misconduct and Misrepresentation of a Sale."

- cyoung29093

I've leased three cars from Pappas Toyota. About 6 months from my most recent leases end I received an invitation from the dealer via mail. It said they wanted to buy my car because they needed used vehicles. Jessica helped me find a Prius at the right payment and signed another lease. About three weeks later, I was surprised to receive a bill from Toyota for a milage overage just over two hundred dollars. I tried calling the general manager twice and left messages of my concern. I received no reply to date. I filed a complaint via Toyota Customer Care who referred the matter to the dealers "Customer Care Manager", Mike Pappas. I have not received a call from him either. I reached out to Jessica, my sales consultant, who (per the sales manager) got on the phone with Toyota financial to try to get the fee waived. The representative advised that they don't waive lease end charges but also mentioned that there "wouldn't be any fees if the car had be paid off instead of processed as a return". It sounded like she hadn't seen this often since she stated "which is somewhat odd, since I see you have another lease from the dealer". Curious, I thought that's what happened when I got a new car too? It's been a "key swap" with every one of my 11 leases. I have never taken a lease to term or paid any "after the fact" fees. Her statement caused me concerned about the handling of my trade and subsequent purchase. Jessica referred my concerns and dissatisfaction to her Sales manager, Tim. It was nice of him to tell me how he handles his leases and how the value just wasn't there in the car because gas was cheap. Unfortunately, he may not have been listening to my concerns or reason I was contesting the way the transaction was handled. I was informed during this call that, unbenounced to me - they processed the car as a lease return instead of a payoff. This resulted in termination of the contract early so they could pay Toyota financial less than a full payoff.. "That's what would need to be done, because the depreciation was so poorly calculated." I was told. I remains unclear to me how I would understand the implications of this, since it wasn't discussed with me. I thought the car was being purchased, which would end the lease contract and negate milage or other ancillary costs such as a disposition fee (oddly that was waived). They pulled a payoff and I brought in a payoff statement from TFS' website. I was told they didn't need a payoff copy because they had access to all the information from Toyota Financial. Before this, each time I ended a lease early to get in another car - the dealer took care to properly process the termination of the prior agreement. Ive never experienced misrepresentation or miscommunication of the sale/trade intentions. According to the sales manager I should have made that assumption that there would be more fees and that regardless of any misunderstanding the dealer was not taking responsibility for my failure to do so. I feel due to the circumstances described, I should not be liable for these charges. It seems wrong that it's ok for misrepresentation to go without consequence, otherwise I wouldn't be this adament. If I ran my business this way, I would be seeking employment in short order. If you are considering a purchase or lease at this dealer, It may be in your best interest to take extraordinary care to understand every aspect of the transaction. Also be wary of cues that may bring about concerns that business is not being conducted ethically. If you don't, my experience with Pappas management team thus far is a resounding "buyer beware". I'm a reasonable and understanding person. People do make mistakes. The measure bring missed here is taking responsibility and resolving issues regarding the customers satisfaction, earning loyalty and encouraging word-of-mouth referrals. I would welcome any genuine efforts to resolve this open matter. 4/28 I received a reply from an anonymous sender today. The summary, it's my problem and i knew what was being done. Laughable. Here is my reply: I assure you no-one advised me that they were "just making payments". I have never even heard of that. As for nothing to do with the way it was processed - every other lease I've had has been PAID OFF meaning I never heard from TFS/LFS except for a payoff letter regardless of the contract - because it was void due to the payoff of the vehicle. As stated before the sales consultant printed and showed me a payoff statement and i got my own from TFS... why else would we do that if only the total of the payments was being made? The logic is flawed, and just doesn't make sense. This is clearly the result of manipulating the process to avoid paying out the lease. It's deceptive, wasn't communicated to me in any way, and has clearly resulted in a horrible customer experience over less than $210. At this point, I am not even interested in explanations, admissions or even an apology. It's unfortunate for me that there is no empathy with the distress this is causing me, and understand I wouldn't keep on this if I didn't truly feel it wasn't a valid concern. Miscommunication or not - take care of your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Vargas

January 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I purchased a 2015 Highlander Limited "

- Cdores22

I recently traded in my 2014 Toyota Highlander for a 2015 Highlander Limited. I worked with Casi Lynch in Sales. Casi was a pleasure to work with. She had a thorough knowledge of the Highlander. She was very courteous and did not push me to make a purchase. The trade in deal was quickly arrived at within an hour of my initial visit to Pappas. Casi kept me informed with daily phone calls which I really appreciated. Lacey Munzer also did an excellent job of reviewing all of the features of my new car before I drove it home. She has a difficult job and does it well. Overall I had a very positive experience and recommend Pappas to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Weaver , Casi Lynch and Lacey Munzer

April 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Very good experience buying my first vehicle. I chose a..."

- acostaae

Very good experience buying my first vehicle. I chose a 2014 Toyota Corolla S type. Despite having falling a bit short of the required credit score to get the 0.9% they gave me a tier bump and I was able to qualify for the promotional interest and drive out with my new vehicle. Thank you Pappas Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We seen a used car listed by Jessica, the car we chose..."

- hvac2013

We seen a used car listed by Jessica, the car we chose was sold "as-is", once I looked it over and checked it out, I realized that even though she was selling us this car "as-is" due to high mileage, there was nothing wrong with this car. Once we purchased it, we drove it straight to our mechanic and as I originally thought, it passed inspection and there was NOTHING wrong with this vehicle. I feel that we will be very happy for a long time with our 1997 Honda Civic LX. We will be returning within 2 months to find another great deal. Thanks Jessica and the staff at Pappas Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We recently purchased a used car for my daughter. After..."

- tgnifong

We recently purchased a used car for my daughter. After two weeks of driving the car, we found issues that were not disclosed to the dealership on the initial tradein. Pappas Toyota sales, service and finance went way above our expectations to make sure we were happy with our used car purchase. They took the car back to deal with the undisclosed issues and made us a great deal on a much better used car. The dealership went out of their way to make sure we, as a customer, were treated honestly and fairly. Pappas Toyota stands behind the products they sell (new or used) and always makes sure the customer comes first. They are a great group of people to work with and I would highly recommend them to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Mike Gray, Glenn Ritter

June 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"In my lifetime i have purchased over a dozen new..."

- shutzruger

In my lifetime i have purchased over a dozen new vehicles. This was by far the most enjoyable purchase i have ever made. I came into the dealership thinking i had maybe a 20% chance of getting what i wanted and what i could afford. Matt Howat made the deal happen without any pressure at all. He bent over backwards to meet my numbers and treated me and my daughter like royalty. Tim Reagan in finance and Lacey Munzer could not have been any nicer or more helpful. To go into a dealership today with no sales pressure is a rarity. Every body at Pappas Toyota was extremely friendly and professionable.Would i recommend this dealership, yes, this is the only dealership i would recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Howat , Lacey Munzer

June 16, 2012

Dealership Rating

"The employees at Pappas are amazing! They all seem to..."

- jbaker4567

The employees at Pappas are amazing! They all seem to really care about taking care of each customer. I bought a new car at a different dealership a few years ago and it was an awful experience. I was blown away by Pappas not only by the selection of vehicles, but also how knowledgeable the sales people are as well as the finance team. Frank was extremely welcoming and accommodating. Tim Reagan handled the finance part and he was awesome and went over every detail with us. They go over the car with you at the end too so you know how everything works and how to make the best of the new car. The overall experience was above and beyond what I expected. I highly suggest going to Pappas if you're looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank "The Tank" Walsh

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (345 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,697

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,713

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,178

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$40,049

2018 Toyota Highlander

$41,624

2018 Toyota Prius

$34,303

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,649

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793