Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Timothy Kane.
Timothy Kane
Timothy Kane, Sales Consultant - Masters of Excellence 2016, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
not yet rated

Timothy Kane

Sales Consultant - Masters of Excellence 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave
Seekonk, MA 02771

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

13 Reviews of Timothy Kane

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AAA+++ 3rd Excellent Buying Experience "

- Franksxyz

I can hardly stand to buy anything that involves a salesperson but buying from Herb Chambers of Seekonk is the exception -so much in fact I just bought my 3rd car from them and I'm in the market to buy a 4th in the next couple weeks as my oldest is soon to get her license. Kyle Jones and Tim Kane are the MOST professional, no BS guys in the business. Very knowledgeable, have never wasted my time or been anything but gracious, honest and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jones

Aug 19, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Franksxyz; Thanks for taking the time to review us and most of all thank you for the purchase. I'll be sure to share your review with Kyle and Tim, two great people. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"31 days past guarantee"

- Car1

I purchased a car from Tim Kane for my daughter. The car was a used 2016 Altima. (Not a Honda). My daughter is a student in Newport. She came home this week with 2 small issues with Car. Tim could not help and referred my to Scott the sales manager. He couldn’t connect me so I had to call again. (That was after calling 2 times and being left on hold for over 5 min each time. After speaking to “Scott “ it was apparent we were out of luck even though Tim knew this car was out of town with my daughter at college. “Scott” called my the wrong first name 3 x and kept trying to talk over me which is when I lost it. I am so glad I found out about this poor non customer service oriented dealership. Our family is due for 2 new cars in the next 3 year. This poor handling of me as a customer just cost this dealership 2 sales in the future. My father in law was in car sales for 30 years at Norwood Motors and he would always help the kids because he knew it was his future business. Shame on you Herb Chambers! 31 days over your guarantee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Bousquet , I spoke with Scott sales manager.

May 18, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Car1; I’d be happy to take a look at your car and advise you on the fan noise and the mirror. That would require a visit to the dealership when I’m here to take a look with you. Without seeing the car it’s difficult to recommend next steps for you and your daughter. I look forward to hearing from you. Scott Birtles - General Manager

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"poor and unfriendly service "

- toe98

the service was bad. the back bumper was dented and the paint was coming off which they never mentioned anything about it. overall the experience was awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adriel Calo, John Henriques

Apr 20, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for your feedback. We take your comments very seriously and will relay this information to the correct person. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to the General Manager of that location- Scott Birtles scott@herbchambers.com. Thank you, and our sincere apologies.

January 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm a customer for life"

- PVDCarBuyer

Having bought not just one, but *two* cars from Tim and Herb Chambers over the past couple years, I can honestly say him and the whole team at HC have made me a customer for life. I bought a car two years ago from them, and decided recently I wanted to upgrade. I spent a lot of time doing research, and more importantly, test driving cars and working with dealerships to see what sort of deals could be arranged. To put it simply, none of them could hold a candle to Herb Chambers in Seekonk. Between the comically bad high-pressure pitches and atrocious trade-in values I was offered for the car at other places, I walked back in to Herb Chambers feeling somewhat burnt out on the process. Not only did Herb Chambers offer me the best trade in value of any other dealer, working with Tim was a genuinely pleasant experience. I consider myself a highly-informed consumer, and the level of transparency brought to the whole process by Tim and finally Bill Panaccione in finance made what is typically a stressful situation into a pleasant wait while I secretly congratulated myself for getting a great deal. Bill also patiently went over the final sales agreement with me, taking time to explain each line item and also answering my plethora of questions with straightforward answers that made me feel confident in the purchase. My thanks again to Tim, and the whole team at Herb Chambers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione

Jan 02, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We're proud of the great service that Timothy and Bill provide to our guests and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Congratulations on your newest vehicle, we appreciate your business! Happy New Year! Scott Birtles, General Manager

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Mary MacInnes

I bought a 2016 Pilot with Tim last year and had a great experience. The price couldn't be touched (literally, other dealerships claimed I was making it up), and I couldn't be happier for having worked with Tim. I have a friend now in the market for a Civic and I'm determined to steer her to Tim at Herb Chambers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you, Mary, for your thoughtful post. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed working with Tim and that our team exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean cut Business realistic down to earth salesmen!"

- itsalljays

the purchase of my RLX was made smooth and easy to choose. i searched 11 other dealerships within a 100 mile radius of my residence. the price was well below that of others and condition was immaculate. tim was extremely efficient.. car was on time and recon'ed as promised. the Scott B was an acquired taste but overall effective. no hassle experience from finance dept also was a very pleasurable experience. keep up the good work and Tim keep it up buddy thanks! 5 Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

itsalljays; Thanks for your business. Scott Birtles - General Manager

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim went above and beyond to help me get the car I wanted!"

- Eugene

Tim was extremely professional and pleasant to work with during the purchase of my vehicle. I appreciated his frank and direct nature and at no point did I feel like he was trying to "sell" me a vehicle - instead he was providing information, options, and guidance. Additionally, I am extremely grateful to Tim for going the extra mile on my behalf when there was a title issue with the car I was trading in. Without getting into the boring details, he did something which he had NO obligation to do (in fact, it was on his personal time) that helped me resolve the issue in a timely fashion. Really a genuine guy and thanks to him I got the car I wanted and had a great experience throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tim. It’s a pleasure to hear that he was so helpful and that provided you with an overall great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Kane was a pleasure to work with"

- Dave and laurie

Tim Kane was so nice and supportive throughout the whole car-buying process. He was very knowledgeable and helpful in setting up the car for us. The only frustration we encountered at this dealership was their "5-day no-questions-asked return policy" which begins the day you sign the paperwork, not when you actually take possession of the vehicle. We had signed the paperwork on a Saturday, and by the time the "paperwork" was completed, it was already Wednesday and our 5 days was up! That said, we do love our new car and it was certainly one of the better experiences we've ever had at a car dealership. We would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Laurie and Dave, I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience with Tim. I apologize if our policys weren't clear. We always want to ensure that everything we do is transparent, so I will review this with the team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- dellison87

Tim was more than professional. He did not pressure me into a decision. He answered all of the questions I had and was responsive any time I reached out to him. He helped me understand the dealership's policies and explained why they had them. If I need to buy another car, my first call will be to Tim Kane.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We're so happy to hear that Tim was able to assist you and answer all of your questions. Tim is a real asset to our team and I know he will be glad to see your kind words. Thank you for your business and we look forward to assisting you again in the future! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

February 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A true experience"

- Donovan Rabbitt

It was quite the experience. Tim was the first man up as soon as i stepped foot in the dealership. He was thorough, efficient and truly helpful. He was straight up, didnt beat around the bush and I knew i could trust him. Business is about relationships, thats where it starts and where it ends and i was more than comfortable giving him mine! Thanks Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Navarro

Feb 15, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you, Donovan, for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (670 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,159

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Insight

$22,306