Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Todd Copeland.
Todd Copeland
Todd Copeland at Copeland Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Todd Copeland

Owner

Copeland Chevrolet

955 Pearl Street
Brockton, MA 02301

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Todd Copeland

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I have ever received at a dealership. "

- Dnfrl

I would highly recommend Copeland Chevy if your in the market for a new car. They treated me like family from the moment I walked in the door until delivery of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Boden

May 16, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your support! We're glad to have been able to assist you and look forward to seeing you again. Take care!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Copeland Experience"

- Walshbag

I couldn’t have been more impressed with the service and commitment from the entire crew at Copeland Chevy. Incredibly positive experience and will tell my friends and family all about it. Love my new truck and will go back when it’s time to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Samaha, Andrew McCormick

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Miserable service, nothing but delays and lies"

- your service sucks

I first went to Copeland Chevrolet about six months ago to have service done on my 2009 Silverado. The service rep., . Doug advised me that the work would be done in a day. Well, one day went into another, and another, and when I called Doug to give me the status on the repairs he was evasive, giving me one excuse after another: waiting for parts, checking on my extended warranty. He couldn't say why when the tech working on my vehicle had the next day off, another tech wasn't assigned to complete the work in a timely fashion. I explained to Doug that my time was as valuable to me as his was to him, and that I wanted a loaner car, which he reluctantly gave me for a day at which time I got my Silverado back. Now, fast forward about six months. I arraigned with Doug (again) to have some work done on my Silverado: a check engine light, ball joint replacement, and to repair my dealership (Best Chev.) installed sliding rear window. I brought the vehicle in on Thursday morning at 9AM. At that time Doug asked me if I was going to wait for my vehicle, which I felt was confirmation that the work would be done fairly quickly. I was wrong again. My Silverado sat in the garage 3 days this time. When I made several phone calls to Doug and others about what this delay was caused by, I couldn't get a straight answer. It was another miserable day waiting on hold for Doug (or anyone) to give me an honest answer which I never got. Finally, I was informed Saturday at about 10AM that the vehicle was having a front end alignment, and that one issue (sliding rear window) was corrected and working again. (I was told that inadvertantly had the window lock button activated making the sliding rear window inoperable. I didn't buy that excuse, and was correct in doing so because as soon as the vehicle magically appeared for me to pick up, I checked the sliding rear window...NOPE, not working. I had to get out of there, so I paid $1272, and spoke briefly with Mr. Pappas who, among other things asked me if I ever made a mistake or thought of my self as perfect. I informed Mr, Pappas that I was far from perfect, but the "I don't give xxxx" attitude from Doug, and others was much more than a mistake. I hope Todd Copeland. the guy in the commercials for his dealership reads this. We'll see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 24, 2018

your service sucks responded

Well let's see...I am supposed to correspond with Mr. Pappas, the same guy who asked me if I was perfect, and if I ever made a mistake in an arrogant, smug, and condescending manner-No thanks, I had more than enough of their crap, I would, however LOVE to see if Todd Copeland would talk to me. Todd you have my cell phone number on file. Give me a call! Your friends and neighbors go to Copeland, you should too!!!

Apr 24, 2018

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hi, it's upsetting to hear that your experience was anything but stellar. Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (774) 257-5881 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. General Manager, Jason Pappas

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience "

- Chaly143

The service at copeland Chevrolet is the best . i have purchased several vehicles at copeland Chevy and also have them serviced here along with my other truck .everyone is very helpful and get the work done in a timely manner . Will definitely purchase my next vehicle from copeland !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Pappas, Rich Grondell, Doug Samaha

Oct 31, 2016

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your business.

June 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2016 Camaro Turbo Manual"

- CamaroTurboRS

I would like to take the time and extend another thank you to Copeland Chevrolet who was able to get me the exact Trim package and color I wanted in the new Chevrolet Camaro. I picked up the vehicle within 24 hours after explaining my exact exterior, interior color choices, and most importantly 6 speed manual gearbox, even though it wasn't on the lot when I stopped by. Mainly I would like to stress if you are planning on shopping multiple locations to find a specific car, save your efforts and go to Copeland they can get you anything you want in a timely manner. Special thank you to Laura in Finance who did my paperwork and Ed who helped get me the car I couldn't wait to drive. -Rory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Pappas, Ivan Greenblatt

April 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"5.3L engine swap"

- Twins2

Recently had to put a new engine in my 2007 Suburban. These guys were awesome. From the managers Jason Pappas to Rich Grondell, these guys came up with a plan for my truck. Service tech Chris Sylvia did an amazing and professional job on the install. Most importantly, they stuck to the exact quote despite having to replace a few small items that were not on the original quote. Fantastic experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Grondell , Chris Sylvia

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (205 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $15,673

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$15,673

new 2020 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $39,200

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,200

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,010

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,010

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,961

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,961

used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $18,543

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$18,543

new 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $22,445

2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

$22,445