Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jason Pappas.
Jason Pappas
Jason Pappas at Copeland Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jason Pappas

General Manager

Copeland Chevrolet

955 Pearl Street
Brockton, MA 02301

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Jason Pappas

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Chevy Silverado 1500 from Shoe, he was..."

- Steve Nadeau

I bought a Chevy Silverado 1500 from Shoe, he was knowledgeable and patient as I looked at several models. He took the time to make sure that I understood all of the features of each truck. New truck, great experience throughout the entire process, I highly recommend Copeland Chevy and Shoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Shoemaker

Feb 01, 2021

Copeland Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease Turn In Gone Wrong"

- jacko768

I tried to return my lease on 3/31. I was told I could drop off the truck anywhere by GM financial and my end of lease inspector. The salesman (I think it was Steve Buchanan, an older bald gentleman) told me their system was down and that they could not take the truck and to come back another time. When I asked him if there was anything else he could do to help, he stated that he didn't even have to take the truck since I did not lease it from them originally. He also stated that he could tell GM that their lot was too full to take the truck back. I guess he wanted me to drop it off in Detroit or something ;)... I even asked if I could just leave the vehicle overnight since I had no ride to go back the following day and he refused stating he cannot have the vehicle sit here (I have no idea why since cars sit there for service and sales all the time). I called GM today and they stated the salesman lied to me and that they should have taken the car. I can bring it to any Chevy dealer and even if their system was down that they could do a manual transaction to record the odometer and return. I really could have used a little help and this salesman really did not care to offer me anything but the door. I don't know if he was having a bad day himself, but he did not represent Copland Chevy well that day. Hopefully if I ever go back again the experience will be different, but I won't be going out of my way to go there again, that's for sure :-/. Update: Below you will see the dealers response to my review. Much of their response is simply not true. You do not need an appointment to drop off a lease. All you simply need to do is bring the car in and sign a return form with odometer reading (call Chevy or GM financial and they will confirm). This dealer only states to make an appointment so they can try to work a deal for a new vehicle (my opinion, not factual). It is very sad to see they are continuing to give poor customer service. April 01, 2019 Hello Jack. I hope all is well. Yesterday, was extremely busy as it was the last day of the month. The General Motors Lease Return system was down. We cannot do a manual return, which I apologize that GM told you this. Also, our store does lease returns by appointment only. Paperwork must be signed by the lessee at the time of lease return and that paperwork can only be generated from the GM System. Our lease lot is full right now. I apologize for your experience, but returning a lease vehicle is not as simple as dropping it off at a local dealership. If you live locally we can shuttle you home after the lease drop with advance notice. I actually attempted to do your return yesterday, but was greeted by this message. Thank you again for your understanding. If you contact me directly I can assist you with the return appointment and shuttle. Jason Pappas / General Manager - 508-586-7900 - Option # 1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Buchanan

Apr 01, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

This site also has many FAQs about properly returning your vehicle: https://mylease.gmfinancial.com/en-us/customer-center/lease-customers/lease-end.html

Apr 01, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Jack, it is not to sell you a new vehicle and is all true. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Please reference your lease return guide: https://mylease.gmfinancial.com/content/dam/gmf/eol/pdf/GM-2016-EndLease-0716.pdf Notice on Page # 1 - Option # 3 - it states you must make an appointment with the dealer. You have not followed the proper lease return procedures by simply leaving your vehicle in our customer parking lot. Please reference the above guide so we may assist you with properly returning your lease. Also, you did not lease it from us, but we are willing to return it for you. The guide states as well you should return to the leasing dealer. From the lease return guide for your Colorado: OPTION 3: TURN IN YOUR GM VEHICLE Return the vehicle to the GM dealership where it was leased.* Remember to bring your owner’s manual, extra set of keys and any other accessories that came with the vehicle. 1. Take some time to review your vehicle’s condition using the excess Wear-and-Tear Card included in this guide. 2. Schedule a complimentary vehicle inspection at your originating GM dealer before you return your leased vehicle by calling 1-800-556-2811. 3. Make an appointment to turn in the vehicle at your originating GM dealership

Apr 01, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hello Jack. I hope all is well. Yesterday, was extremely busy as it was the last day of the month. The General Motors Lease Return system was down. We cannot do a manual return, which I apologize that GM told you this. Also, our store does lease returns by appointment only. Paperwork must be signed by the lessee at the time of lease return and that paperwork can only be generated from the GM System. Our lease lot is full right now. I apologize for your experience, but returning a lease vehicle is not as simple as dropping it off at a local dealership. If you live locally we can shuttle you home after the lease drop with advance notice. I actually attempted to do your return yesterday, but was greeted by this message. Thank you again for your understanding. If you contact me directly I can assist you with the return appointment and shuttle. Jason Pappas / General Manager - 508-586-7900 - Option # 1.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome, Honest and great follow up"

- bill

My car sales met me months before he even tried to sell me a car!!! We spoke several times over that period and when it came time for me to trade up he was knowledgeable and friendly! His patience was unmatched and his follow up since the sale has been impeccable! I would recommend Robert Fuller for all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Fuller

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Kev

Robert, Max, Nikolas, and Jason were wonderful to work with. Robert was the salesman that I directly engaged with--he was not pushy in any way and was incredibly knowledgeable in regards to the vehicle. His communication was clear and his follow-ups were polite and respectful. I would recommend working with him for a purchase of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Fuller , Max, Nikolas

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Urloveiswanted

So far I can't question the Copeland Chevrolet on pearl st, Brockton for any reason. They were happy to serve. It's definitely a place I could recommend to others. . . . . . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Samaha, Victoria Peixoto

Aug 23, 2018

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a 2018 Chevy Cruze LT on 8-4-18"

- Lakin,debra55

I was very pleased with Carlos Cabral today. He was very pleasant, obliging and gave me a very good deal with my trade in on my 2016 Chevy Cruze LT. I love the 2018 Cajun tint coat red color of the 2018. ,I will definitely go thrust Carlos again to purchase. My Dad, Bud Lakin, knows Todd Copeland as well. He is very nice. Very happy customer! Best, Debra J. Lakin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely professional and enjoyable car buying experience. "

- Chevy23

A+ Purchase. Excellent buying experience from start to finish. All are a pleasure to work with. I am and will continue to be a returning customer. Thank you Robert and all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Fuller, Scott Ratey, Steve Buchanan

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience and great salesman bob fuller"

- Vernon

Had a great experience in my purchase of my Colorado. Salesman Bob Fuller was great and very knowledgeable. Everything went smooth and left with my new truck the same day. Bob helped me before I left with making sure I was all set up with onstar system and programmed my phone and made sure I understood all aspects of the vehicle before I left. I felt he went above and beyond my expectations of a salesman. Will definitely revisit when ready to purchase again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Fuller

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience "

- librarylady52

My daughter and I could not be more thrilled with our 2018 Chevy Equinox — and the incredible service shown to us by the entire staff at Copeland Chevrolet in Brockton. A huge thank you to the General Manager, Jason for all of his assistance and our wonderful salesperson, Matt who answered all of our questions (even the 'silly' ones) and took his time with us. No one was pushy or tried to give us the big "salesperson sell"! And a big shout-out to the entire staff for their welcoming nature and kindness! It is a beautiful new facility on Pearl St. We most definitely recommend if you are in the market for a new car - go check out Copeland Chevy. They have some absolutely beautiful cars on the lot!! Plus, Billy Costa was there and did a TV ad!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Schiller

Sep 06, 2017

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Equinox! We're delighted to read about your incredible experience working with Matt, Jason, and the whole team here at our beautiful new facility. Thank you very much for your business and recommendation, and we hope you and your daughter enjoy your new ride!

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience "

- Chaly143

The service at copeland Chevrolet is the best . i have purchased several vehicles at copeland Chevy and also have them serviced here along with my other truck .everyone is very helpful and get the work done in a timely manner . Will definitely purchase my next vehicle from copeland !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Copeland, Rich Grondell, Doug Samaha

Oct 31, 2016

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your business.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $15,173

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$15,173

new 2020 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $35,450

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

$35,450

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,219

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,219

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,257

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,257

used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $18,650

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$18,650

new 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $21,945

2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

$21,945