Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Buchanan .
Steve Buchanan
Steve Buchanan  at Copeland Chevrolet
Refer Me
3.5

Steve Buchanan

Floor Sales Manager

Copeland Chevrolet

955 Pearl Street
Brockton, MA 02301

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Steve Buchanan

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and attentive"

- tomcat311

Russell knew what I wanted and showed me a couple of 2020 Colorado's He was informative of the vehicle and its performance. He was very friendly and courteous and explained all the finances. When a problem developed withe DMV he went out of his way and on his on time to correct it for which I am thankful.He is a great rep for Copeland Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Shoemaker

Feb 29, 2020

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got us into the car we wanted."

- Nana9

We had leased before from Copeland and they had what we wanted. This time we went from a truck to a SUV. Our sales person Autumn was a delight to work with. She listened to what we wanted in our next vehicle and was able to produce it without a lot of haggling back and forth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Autumn Pluntke

Nov 03, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unpleasant customer experience - Buyer Beware!"

- garyledoux77

I had a very unpleasant experience with Copeland Chevrolet in Brockton, Massachusetts that I would like to share. Buyer Beware! Thursday, October 24th, 2019 • I located a used vehicle for sale via the Copeland Chevrolet website that I was interested in. I submitted an online inquiry to confirm vehicle availability. I then received an e-mail confirmation of my request. Next I received a phone call from Raina. She provided verbal confirmation the vehicle was still available. She then said she would have a member of the sales team reach out to me. No one from the sales team contacted me. Friday, October 25th, 2019 • After receiving no response from a member of the sales team, I made another inquiry about the vehicle, this time via the online chat feature on the website. I provided my information and the agent told me they would have a member of the sales team reach out to me with next steps. No one from the sales team contacted me. Saturday, October 26th, 2019 • I received a phone call from Raina. She asked me if anyone from the sales team had reached out to me. I told her no and that I was beginning to think it was personal. She then transferred me to William Smith who invited me down to the dealership. We confirmed a time for noon and he told me to ask for Mr. Buchanan when I arrived. • I arrived earlier than expected at 11:30AM. I proceeded to the reception desk and provided my name to the receptionist. I then told her that I had an appt. with Mr. Buchanan. The receptionist told me Mr. Buchanan was busy helping other customers and to go have a seat in the waiting area, which I did. • While in the waiting area, I e-mailed Raina at 11:30AM that I had arrived earlier than expected. • I waited in the waiting area until 1:30PM. Not a single member of the Copeland Chevrolet staff offered to assist me or check if I was being helped. • After two hours of waiting, I departed the dealership. It is my sincere hope that no other customer is treated in this manner. I left Copeland Chevrolet feeling disrespected, disregarded, and not worth their time or effort. A very unpleasant customer experience indeed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 26, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hello Gary, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at 508-895-5104 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. This is not the experience we look to provide and I want to make it up to you. // Max Reed - General Sales Manager

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership, great salesman"

- akhk

After seeing the Ford Explorer on this dealers website my husband and I decided it was a sale worth looking at. I will tell you we drove almost 2 hours to see this car and we were a bit nervous that it would not be what was advertised. I can not say enough about how pleased we were when we arrived. This dealership was immaculate, and all the staff were very pleasant and friendly. From the moment we met Russell Grant our salesman we could not have been happier. Russell was very pleasant, patient, listened to what exactly we were looking for in every aspect of purchasing a vehicle. He explained things well and did everything right to get us exactly what we were looking for. We have bought many cars in the past and I will say he is the best salesman we have ever dealt with. It was worth the 2 hour drive and I would have driven further to get the service we did with Russell and Copeland Chevrolet. I highly recommend this dealership and in particular Russell. I think you will agree if you visit the dealership and have the opportunity to work with Russell it will be a very pleasant experience. Karen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Grant

Apr 25, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

We’re glad you found our staff to be so pleasant and patient. We are here to support you through your purchase every time. Have a great day!

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car!!!!"

- Trax 2019

Victoria is such a pleasant young lady , professional and I was very comfortable with the service she gave me and fast service 😎 Nick also walked me thru process thanks Copeland Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victoria Peixoto , Nick

Apr 10, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting our staff who were able to create a pleasant experience for you. Our team works together with your budget to get you the best deal. We hope to see you soon!

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease Turn In Gone Wrong"

- jacko768

I tried to return my lease on 3/31. I was told I could drop off the truck anywhere by GM financial and my end of lease inspector. The salesman, Steve Buchanan told me their system was down and that they could not take the truck and to come back another time. When I asked him if there was anything else he could do to help, he stated that he didn't even have to take the truck since I did not lease it from them originally. He also stated that he could tell GM that their lot was too full to take the truck back. I guess he wanted me to drop it off in Detroit or something ;)... I even asked if I could just leave the vehicle overnight since I had no ride to go back the following day and he refused stating he cannot have the vehicle sit here (I have no idea why since cars sit there for service and sales all the time). I called GM today and they stated the salesman lied to me and that they should have taken the car. I can bring it to any Chevy dealer and even if their system was down that they could do a manual transaction to record the odometer and return. I really could have used a little help and this salesman really did not care to offer me anything but the door. I don't know if he was having a bad day himself, but he did not represent Copland Chevy well that day. Hopefully if I ever go back again the experience will be different, but I won't be going out of my way to go there again, that's for sure :-/.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 23, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (508) 586-7900 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. General Manager, Jason Pappas at (508) 586-7900

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease Turn In Gone Wrong"

- jacko768

I tried to return my lease on 3/31. I was told I could drop off the truck anywhere by GM financial and my end of lease inspector. The salesman (I think it was Steve Buchanan, an older bald gentleman) told me their system was down and that they could not take the truck and to come back another time. When I asked him if there was anything else he could do to help, he stated that he didn't even have to take the truck since I did not lease it from them originally. He also stated that he could tell GM that their lot was too full to take the truck back. I guess he wanted me to drop it off in Detroit or something ;)... I even asked if I could just leave the vehicle overnight since I had no ride to go back the following day and he refused stating he cannot have the vehicle sit here (I have no idea why since cars sit there for service and sales all the time). I called GM today and they stated the salesman lied to me and that they should have taken the car. I can bring it to any Chevy dealer and even if their system was down that they could do a manual transaction to record the odometer and return. I really could have used a little help and this salesman really did not care to offer me anything but the door. I don't know if he was having a bad day himself, but he did not represent Copland Chevy well that day. Hopefully if I ever go back again the experience will be different, but I won't be going out of my way to go there again, that's for sure :-/. Update: Below you will see the dealers response to my review. Much of their response is simply not true. You do not need an appointment to drop off a lease. All you simply need to do is bring the car in and sign a return form with odometer reading (call Chevy or GM financial and they will confirm). This dealer only states to make an appointment so they can try to work a deal for a new vehicle (my opinion, not factual). It is very sad to see they are continuing to give poor customer service. April 01, 2019 Hello Jack. I hope all is well. Yesterday, was extremely busy as it was the last day of the month. The General Motors Lease Return system was down. We cannot do a manual return, which I apologize that GM told you this. Also, our store does lease returns by appointment only. Paperwork must be signed by the lessee at the time of lease return and that paperwork can only be generated from the GM System. Our lease lot is full right now. I apologize for your experience, but returning a lease vehicle is not as simple as dropping it off at a local dealership. If you live locally we can shuttle you home after the lease drop with advance notice. I actually attempted to do your return yesterday, but was greeted by this message. Thank you again for your understanding. If you contact me directly I can assist you with the return appointment and shuttle. Jason Pappas / General Manager - 508-586-7900 - Option # 1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Pappas

Apr 01, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

This site also has many FAQs about properly returning your vehicle: https://mylease.gmfinancial.com/en-us/customer-center/lease-customers/lease-end.html

Apr 01, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Jack, it is not to sell you a new vehicle and is all true. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Please reference your lease return guide: https://mylease.gmfinancial.com/content/dam/gmf/eol/pdf/GM-2016-EndLease-0716.pdf Notice on Page # 1 - Option # 3 - it states you must make an appointment with the dealer. You have not followed the proper lease return procedures by simply leaving your vehicle in our customer parking lot. Please reference the above guide so we may assist you with properly returning your lease. Also, you did not lease it from us, but we are willing to return it for you. The guide states as well you should return to the leasing dealer. From the lease return guide for your Colorado: OPTION 3: TURN IN YOUR GM VEHICLE Return the vehicle to the GM dealership where it was leased.* Remember to bring your owner’s manual, extra set of keys and any other accessories that came with the vehicle. 1. Take some time to review your vehicle’s condition using the excess Wear-and-Tear Card included in this guide. 2. Schedule a complimentary vehicle inspection at your originating GM dealer before you return your leased vehicle by calling 1-800-556-2811. 3. Make an appointment to turn in the vehicle at your originating GM dealership

Apr 01, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hello Jack. I hope all is well. Yesterday, was extremely busy as it was the last day of the month. The General Motors Lease Return system was down. We cannot do a manual return, which I apologize that GM told you this. Also, our store does lease returns by appointment only. Paperwork must be signed by the lessee at the time of lease return and that paperwork can only be generated from the GM System. Our lease lot is full right now. I apologize for your experience, but returning a lease vehicle is not as simple as dropping it off at a local dealership. If you live locally we can shuttle you home after the lease drop with advance notice. I actually attempted to do your return yesterday, but was greeted by this message. Thank you again for your understanding. If you contact me directly I can assist you with the return appointment and shuttle. Jason Pappas / General Manager - 508-586-7900 - Option # 1.

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Colorado"

- Colorado Happy

Andrew and his sales manager Steve worked had to find me the Colorado I wanted at a payment I could afford. The dealership stood behind its internet sales price .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew McCormick

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Great People"

- Tony1224

If you’re looking for a dealership that doesn’t pressure you into making a deal, this is the place. Just great people all around. Victoria is simply the best. Helped me with my budget and worked with me on the prices. Will be buying all my vehicles from here from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victoria Peixoto

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredibly helpful sales "

- Tahoe2018

Victoria was awesome and was very accommodating to checking out different models. She was knowledgeable about the features and pros and cons of each car. I found her exceptionally helpful and she took every effort to get the best price for the customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Ames, Victoria Peixoto

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $26,699

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$26,699

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $15,173

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$15,173

new 2020 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $35,450

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

$35,450

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,219

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,219

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,257

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,257

used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $18,650

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$18,650