Tommy Walter
Tommy Walter at Porsche Atlanta Perimeter
Refer Me

Tommy Walter

Porsche Certified Sales Professional

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter

4006 Carver Dr
Atlanta, GA 30360

Contact Me
4.9
166 Reviews

I have been with Porsche Atlanta Perimeter since August of 2014. I started working for the parts department, and in July of 2016 made my way into sales. I have worked for Honda, Acura, Volkswagen and Mercedes Benz in both the parts and service depatments. Porsche is my passion and I am very happy to be working for my dream company. Purchasing a 1983 944 at the age of 16, it was exciting to be the only one in high school with a Porsche. Soon thereafter, I purchased a 1986 944 Turbo. My uncle is a Porsche Cars North America employee which helps fuel my passion for Porsche. I enjoy riding my Ducati, driving my Cayman S and racing go-karts. Whether on two or four wheels, I am an avid fan of motorsports!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

166 Reviews

Write a Review

166 Reviews of Tommy Walter

November 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my second Porsche 911 - both purchased new from Tommy Walter at Perimeter Porsche. The whole process was trouble free and he kept my fully informed throughout the order and delivery experience. I c More

by audi4t
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Pierce

Nov 20, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

Sounds like Tommy is 2 for 2! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our staff here at Porsche Atlanta Perimeter! Buying a 911 is always a fun venture but to be guided by Tommy seems like it takes the thrill to the next level! Can't wait to see you back around the showroom for #3 but until then we hope you're enjoying plenty of happy driving!

November 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Duffy was great to work with! He paid attention to all our needs and helped us detail our Macan so that it would be best suited for us. He was very patient and understanding - we More

by Ropares
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duffy Elliott

Nov 16, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Duffy! It's always great, but never shocking to hear that he was able to make the process a whole lot smoother! Now we hope the driving in that new spec'd out Macan will be just as smooth! Welcome to the Porsche family!

October 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer experience! Tommy helped us customize our Cayane to help serve our growing family. Thanks again for the customer service More

by JDERMER13
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

Awesome to hear Tommy was able to get the job done for you guys! His knowledge of the Porsche line up is something I try to learn from frequently! Glad he could help you and the family get in the car you deserve! Hope it treats you all well with plenty of happy driving!

September 30, 2022

Dealership Rating

Tommy is OUTSTANDING! If you are buying a Porsche make sure you ask for him! More

by thealburygroup
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Westbrook

Oct 05, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

Thealburygroup, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to our man Tommy! We know he will appreciate it and we appreciate you choosing us at Porsche Atlanta Perimeter to get you in the car of your dreams! Hope the happy driving you are enjoying will be just as dreamy!

September 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales team was very supportive of my needs and pay attention to what I am looking for. More

by Hamid
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Pierce, Carol Duster

Sep 20, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

Hamid, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Porsche Atlanta Perimeter! Glad we could provide to you the true Porsche experience you deserve! Hope that new ride will roll smoothly as you enjoy plenty of safe and stylish travels!

August 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tommy Walter is an outstanding ambassador for the Porsche brand and for this dealership! He is A+! More

by TC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Dooley

Sep 01, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

If I was Tommy I would print this out and hang it on my fridge! We'd have to agree though, Tommy is an A+ kind of guy! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit and we couldn't be happier you enjoyed your experience! Now the only thing left is for you to enjoy plenty of happy driving!

August 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service excellent communication , always on time Very caring and friendly Go the extra mile to make the customer happy More

by jkafeena
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Duster

Aug 26, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! Glad you felt we would go the extra mile to make sure you were pleased with your time spent with us! We would go miles and miles if it meant you'd join the Porsche family to enjoy plenty of happy driving!

August 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tommy was amazing at helping me throughout the entire process, made the car buying experience easy!! Very appreciative and would highly recommend him. More

by jy99
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Dooley

Aug 23, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

Awesome to hear you enjoyed your Porsche purchasing with Tommy! We are trying to create that experience for everyone to show there is no substitute! Thank you for sharing that with us and we hope you are enjoying plenty of happy driving!

July 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Can't say enough about the incredible service at Jim Ellis Porsche. We ordered a vehicle several months ago, and got constant updates from both Tommy and Duffy about the status of the vehicle during pr More

by epic9110
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duffy Elliott, Steven Dooley, Brian Westbrook , Mike Boyd

Jul 15, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

This sounds like a truly epic tale! We are grateful you chose us at Porsche Atlanta Perimeter to help build the car of your dreams! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our staff! The true crown jewel of this interaction is knowing we have earned your trust and recommendation - until we see you back around the showroom - happy driving!

June 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jay and Tommy were rockstars. Everything about working with them was a treat. Highly recommend More

by otakabvirwa
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2022

Porsche Atlanta Perimeter responded

If Jay and Tommy were a band they'd have multiple #1 hits. We thank you for sharing about your experience and hope your vehicle is an even better treat! As always - safe and stylish travels to you !

1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

used 2021 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $74,994
2021 Porsche Cayenne
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Porsche Macan car, priced at $52,899
2019 Porsche Macan
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Porsche 718 Boxster car, priced at $59,599
2018 Porsche 718 Boxster
used
White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2022 Porsche Panamera car, priced at $109,990
2022 Porsche Panamera
used
White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Porsche 911 car, priced at $158,950
2020 Porsche 911
used
Agate Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Porsche Macan car, priced at $54,979
2020 Porsche Macan
used
Night Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive