Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tony Gomez
Tony Gomez at Big Star Hyundai
Refer Me

Tony Gomez

Pre-Owned Director

Big Star Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

Contact Me
not yet
rated
21 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

not yet
rated

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Tony Gomez

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I could give them 0 stars I would. Worst experience in..."

- OmarF

If I could give them 0 stars I would. Worst experience in my life. Such a shady dealership. They offered a deal for a 100% MSRP buyback guarantee. They told me on the phone twice the deal is real. They made me come in person twice and wait over 3 hours for both times. I kept asking so they don't waste my time if this deal is legit and they kept telling me yes. I spoke with Eric in person and Tony Gomez over the phone. In the end they inspected the vehicle found NOTHING wrong with it and it was below their required miles of 12,000/ year. The price I was supposed to get based off of the criteria they had online was going to be $17,500. Other dealerships were offering me $10,000 for my vehicle even without a trade in. This dealership offered me $5,000 for my vehicle which is a slap across the face to me. They want to upcharge $5,000-$10,000 for all their vehicles compared to their competition and claim that it is due to the high market but when they want to pay you for your vehicle they quote you 50% less than what their competitors offer. I hope to see this dealership close and out of business very soon because they don't deserve to operate under these sneaky circumstances. It even got to the point the manager wanted picture proof of the ad hoping i didn't have it and when I showed it to him he still said that he has to pay what "market" allows. I promise don't waste your time with this dealership you can find a car on the side of the road and you'll have better luck with that car then with dealing with this scam of a dealership. I'm pissed they even get 1 star...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gomez

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales person, I’ve purchased my last vehicles..."

- rockmills

Amazing sales person, I’ve purchased my last vehicles from Eric. He is Professional and courteous, other staff members at Ron Carter are attentive to their customers needs, including the car detail members.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gomez, Lisandro Sosa , zzPaul zzJones

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay AWAY! Not worth it."

- houstontxns

They seem to mis-inform, mis-lead, mis-respresent. The sales manager Tony Gomez leads the charge in deception here and encourages his reps to do the same. I cannot believe in this day that a previously reputable place like Ron Carter hires people and allows them to essentially lie to customers/potential customers. I wish I could give a negative 10 rating! There are plenty of upfront and honest dealers in the greater Houston area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rip Off"

- Bob

David Waters is a con man and since his bosses approve of the way he sells, would also indicate they are just as bad. David boldly lied to my wife and I about things that were on our new purchase that weren't on this vehicle. I have tried and tried to get David to respond to me and I have written to the General Manager and haven't received a phone call, email, or even a text from anyone. I was scheduled to take my new purchase into the dealer the following week and have it serviced free of charge but they will not give me a date or a call back. I would never recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Waters

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORST EXPERIENCE"

- Ham0536

Unfortunately Zero stars is not an option.... I have had NOTHING but problems since purchasing my vehicle from them. Beware before driving across state lines that prices online are "Cash only" prices so they will increase the price $4-5,000 above what is listed online. After agreeing on a price (still getting screwed and purchasing the vehicle) Something was broken when we drove off of the lot and was told that it would cost $700 to fix. When I tried calling and leaving multiple voicemails to ask about it NO ONE returned my calls. After posting a bad review on facebook, someone contacted me and agreed to fix it if I took the facebook post down. I received a notice that my trade-in vehicle payment was late because the car was not paid off in time by the dealership! My temporary license plate on my new car expired and I didn't get my new tag in time. I had to call multiple times over several weeks before I found that they filled out paperwork wrong so my tag was late. When agreeing on a price for the vehicle we were told that we HAD to purchase a service/maintenance package on the vehicle even though we live out of state. (We made it clear that we didn't want it.) They did lower the price of the package since they were requiring us to purchase it. Now that it is time for my first oil change they are telling me that I do NOT have the package that covered oil changes, etc.!!!! I have called every day for 6 days to get to the bottom of finding the paper work and now they tell me that I do not even have it. The price that we agreed on included the package, so if prices were changed and the package was excluded after agreeing on the purchase price we will be taking legal action! DO NOT DO BUISNESS WITH THIS COMPANY! Worst customer service ever. People have said they would call the next day or in a few minutes and never do and each employee blames one another saying it is out of their control or they have to ask someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Make sure "WE OWE" is fixed before buying!"

- SCREWED

I went to Ron Carter Hyundai on 07/18. It took over 4.5 hrs to test drive a vehicle and finalize a price. It took over 3 hours to get out of financing. The dealership was to fix 3 things. I was able to get my car into shop on 07/29. They did give me a rental. I can’t get callbacks from Scott Kimbrough (called 07/17, 07/18, 07/27, 08/06, 08/07). I can’t get callbacks from salesman (Carlos) or supervisor (Ceaser). As of 08/08 my vehicle is still getting “fixed”.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: zzCarlos zzGarcia , Ceaser Cantu

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""THIS TAKES THE CAKE! DO NOT TAKE THE BAIT""

- DO NOT TAKE THE BAIT

I was baited to come to Ron Carter Hyundai with a post of a truck on Letgo for $5000.00 I confirmed with the salesman in writing via the app...the price and went to purchase the vehicle. Since it was a surprise for my husband I drove to the dealership, test drove the vehicle, and decided to purchase it but would do so the following day as the salesman said the manager wanted to have the vehicle reinspected, washed and ready to go for me then. I arranged a ride to the dealership and when I arrived the salesman wasn't there. I filled out paperwork to purchase the truck, ready to pay and was told that the price of the vehicle was $14388.00. Needless to say I was beyond upset. The manager came and told me they would not sell me the vehicle for the agreed price and asked if I had a buyer's order from the night before. Obviously, I did not...Of course when YOU have verbally confirmed the information and had written confirmation and you are at a dealership you would think it was on the up and up, but obviously IT WAS NOT! NO EXCUSES! JUST BAD BUSINESS! THIS ONE TAKES THE CAKE! DO NOT TAKE THE BAIT! OH and one more thing. It was obviously a scam from the beginning as the salesman kept stalling for me not to put money down on the vehicle cause it would be a problem to get it back if I decided not to purchase it the next day. He told me he would hold the keys in his office and put a SOLD sign on the truck and have it ready for the following day. He was conveniently off work that day AND HOME BUT HIDING because I made numerous attempts to contact him as he had given me his personal cell phone number. NOT ONLY THAT! HE LOST A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE! I WAS COMING BACK TO LEASE/PURCHASE A GENESIS! SO SAD!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Buy at Ron Carter"

- robinsoncody16 Verified Customer

Staff & service was on top of their game at all times. Tony Gomez was an exceptional salesman. All around great experience buying from him. Thanks Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzBrian zzPham

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Satisfactory Purchase!"

- remycooksratatouille Verified Customer

I am a very satisfied customer for the deal and service Ron Carter Hyundai offered and is continuing to provide to me. I am recommending them to all of my friends who are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Lee, Marco Negrete

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Jennifer is amazing"

- rioscarmen59 Verified Customer

Jennifer made sure everything I wanted and needed was met to my expectations. Her customer service skills were great. I will return every time to her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (337 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,988
2018 Toyota 4Runner
used
Midnight Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,988
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $26,988
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,194
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Hampton Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $49,988
2021 Dodge Charger
used
Octane Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $39,988
2019 Ford Mustang
used
Blue exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive