About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Ortega.
Tony Ortega
Tony Ortega, New Car Sales, Mercedes-Benz of Plano
4.4

Tony Ortega

New Car Sales

Mercedes-Benz of Plano

6455 Dallas Pkwy
Plano, TX 75024

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Tony Ortega

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and Expediant"

- Tinker

Quick in and out and rental ready to go. Service always polite and very respectful, rental cars always clean. Chad makes sure everything always runs smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad/service excellent!

Jan 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Thank you, Tinker! We greatly appreciate you stopping by to leave us 5-stars and tag Tony! See you next time. Thanks again!

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- SwethaKarthik

Overall experience was awesome and we are extremely satisfied😃Tony has been very kind and patient in answering all our questions and going above and beyond to look for a Mercedes we liked. Overall Awesome .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

SwethaKarthik, thanks for sharing a note and mention of your time with Tony! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you additionally moving forward. Thanks again!

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Main Battery Replacement"

- Jeff S550

2015 Mercedes S550. Got console message to “shift into park and keep the engine running, check owners manual.” So, how am I supposed to get home??? Main battery replaced under warranty. Dropped off my car 10am Thurs, picked up 4p Friday - took two days to diagnose and replace main battery?!?! Lucky I had a loan car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Cobb - Service Advisor

Jan 11, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Jeff, we greatly appreciate your 5-star rating and feedback regarding your recent service. We look forward to serving you additionally next time. Have a great weekend!

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tarkington purchase"

- Mpt

This was the most stress free car purchase I've ever been through. Our salesman, Tony Ortega was so respectful and easy to get along with I recommend him to everyone. The finance process was also pain feee and Mitch was extremely helpful. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Ford, Sabrina ozminkowski

Jan 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Mpt, we appreciate your feedback and mention of your recent experience! We're pleased to hear working with Tony was 5-star event! Thanks for the note and let us know when we may assist you next. Thanks again!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mark cobb"

- Jim3840

Rep does a remarkable job in getting me in an out, handling service performed, answering questions, and the cleaning of vehicle. I will always deal with Plano on my leases. Professional dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark cobb

Aug 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Jim, thanks for taking the time to rate your visit and mention your experience with Tony and Mark. We appreciate your note and will be sure to pass it along. Thanks again and have a lovely weekend!

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tony makes the process very easy"

- Mercedesman123

"Tony makes the process easy" the dealership is a family owned and you can tell they care about the customer. They are friendly and not stuffy like other dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Mercedesman123, thank you for stopping by to rate us and mention Tony! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Thanks again!

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not willing to negotiate, keep pressuring on a "deal""

- RyanHo211

went in to look at some loaner leases, the guy told me he got a special deal for me ( yea right, the guy's never met me before and im getting a special deal from him on my first day there because im special, sure) when i asked about interest rate and fees and how they are too high he got annoyed and said i don't know how leasing works and the rate is already super low. ( they were not low, i did my research before hand and all the deals he presented to me were significantly marked up for profit.) he assumed i wasn't going to make a deal and got mad and cold shouldered me the rest of the convo, i left because i didnt want to put up with him anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 26, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Ryan, we're sorry to hear that your sales experience was unpleasant. We appreciate your insight and can assure you it will be used for training purposes. If you decide to give us another shot, we'd like to invite you to reach out to our Customer Experience Manager, Greg Jones at GJones@MBPlano.com or (214) 547-2946. Greg would be happy to assist getting you with one of our senior sales staff to ensure you get all your questions answered. Thanks again for the feedback.

December 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Tony Ortega and the MB Plano team!"

- JosephIsaac

(I'm so happy with my purchase and want to share my experience so I'm posting this review on more than just Yelp...) I can go on about the purchase experience... how surprised I was to find myself (for a change) in a car dealership feeling happy and human... but that can be personal to me so I'll stick with the Facts: When I called and asked for Tony Ortega I was told that he's with a customer and that within 20 minutes I'll either get a call back from him or from another MB professional. Sure enough within a few minutes Tony calls back, finds me the "exact" package I've been searching for and at a price that worked for me after my trade in.... I was still a bit worried because the other 3 dealerships in my area also gave me great prices over the phone but when I got there it somehow became $3,000 to $6,000 more! Not with Tony, when he showed me the total price on paper I was surprised! No gimmicks! No "oh, that car just sold but we have".... he actually honored his word and even agreed to give me a bit more for my trade in! (He said he'll agree to that because I was sitting across him with my 4 month old daughter and she was too cute to resist... :-) ) I also want to acknowledge the rest of the team and the welcoming reception people. Top service! A true luxury experience! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Joseph, thank you for the kind note! we are so pleased to hear that Tony was able to take care of you and that you were able to take home a new MB for the holidays! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you in the service drive! Thanks again and happy holidays!

November 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Another good experience"

- normaschwarz

This is my second Mercedes C Class and am fortunate to have had Bonnie Beck to "watch over" both of them. Recently, when it was time for the B1 check up, I had been in and out of the hospital so was trying to find a good time to work it in. Her cooperation and the others in that department, was superior and the service was equally good. Although I feel as though Bonnie is now a friend, I know also from experience that she is a capable, competent "watchdog" for me (my car) and I would trust and recommend her with no exceptions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bonnie Beck

Dec 01, 2014

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Thanks for the kind words! We will make sure Bonnie and management sees your review! Stop in and see us again soon to enjoy 10% off your service total! Just mention DealerRater to the service cashier! Thanks again!

September 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Tony, was great! He was very knowledgable and made my..."

- Tvbell44

Tony, was great! He was very knowledgable and made my buying experience easy. He and the dealership treated me fairly. I would recommend Tony as a sales professional to use if you are considering a Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2013

Mercedes-Benz of Plano responded

Hello, Thank you very much for both your patronage and this excellent review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an excellent shopping experience with us and that you found Tony to be so helpful! If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or swing by the dealership. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kim Patterson General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (504 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$59,775

2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$66,320

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

N/A

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

N/A