Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Wally Thom.
Wally Thom
Wally Thom at Russ Darrow Kia of Waukesha
Refer Me
5.0

Wally Thom

Salesperson

Russ Darrow Kia of Waukesha

2141 East Moreland Boulevard
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

Army veteran living in Waukesha, with two kids. Daughter is a UW-Madison graduate, son in Business school at WCTC. 26 years in IT, including management. Made a career change in order to interact with & help other people. Vast personal background makes it easy to relate to all customers. Have chosen to work for a Kia dealership because I believe in product. Kia brand awards recently earned speak volumes. President's Club Member & Top New Car Salesperson at my dealership in 2018 & 2019.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Certified

President's Club

View more specialties & trainings

150 Reviews of Wally Thom

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience.We had a problem with our..."

- Dnyboeck

We had a wonderful experience. We had a problem with our vehicle and Wally Thom took care of us. We were very impressed with the service that we received from everyone. Thank you Dan & Mary Boeck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Boczkowski

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wally was great. He was very helpful and honest. I was..."

- Nick.wolfe

Wally was great. He was very helpful and honest. I was able to get in and out quickly and am very pleased with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable & easy going! They..."

- Samantha H

Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable & easy going! They weren’t pushy and truly let us discuss things before making a purchase. Would recommend to all! Love our new Kia!!! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Boczkowski

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service. Transparent and..."

- mgrammel4

Excellent customer service. Transparent and knowledgeable. They did the reference checks and dealt fairly with us.ccar was in stock. Wally very patient and took the time to explain everything. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wally and Rececca are outstanding problem solvers and..."

- Scarflady50

Wally and Rececca are outstanding problem solvers and customer savers❣️ Wally & Rebecca are experienced compassionate human beings. Wally is patient & a true gentleman. He cared about meeting my mobitlity needs most of all. I briefly met another problem solver, Jeffery Johnson during delivery of my Kia. Another awsome person who talked about his wish to be an honest consultant to help folks who need solutions to problems involving vehicles. Wally, Jeffery and Rebecca are three good reasons to call Russ Darrow Kia in Waukesha❣️ I sorta felt like "family" with the managers too. Honesty is important when making a big investment on vehicle, even when its just to have the freedom to drive 2500-3000miles per year. Kia warranties are awsome too🌠 Thanks Wally, Rebecca, Jeffery, Brandon & all other associates that personally helped me take a Kia home💃. 4/28/21 was a great day for me❣️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McGahee, Rebecca Boczkowski , Jeffery Johnson

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wally along with the assistance of Wayne was very..."

- sharee.lee87

Wally along with the assistance of Wayne was very helpful. They explained everything perfectly and made sure I found something within my price range and to my quality of vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Glenn

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and made sure I got what I owanted. Great..."

- Kaleeyad0108

Very helpful and made sure I got what I owanted. Great Customer service fast and efficient in getting me In a new vector I would love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is a rare organization made up of..."

- al

This dealership is a rare organization made up of professionals who work together to make your buying experience a pleasant one. I worked primarily with Wally and Rebecca. They were able to provide the information I needed to make a decision without making me feel like they were trying to sell me something. They are supported by a team of others who are able to "find" vehicles that I could not. They really are interested in your satisfaction, which is rare in this business. Best of all, there was no upselling, hidden charges, or other financial "games" involved. There are not many dealerships that you can say that about. This dealership will remain on my list of friendly dealers to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Boczkowski

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Some of my experience, particularly with the service..."

- Robert_06

Some of my experience, particularly with the service department, would give me second thoughts of recommending this dealership. I would definitely tell anyone considering a car purchase to ask for Wally Thom, he is customer service 1. Even though Wally was not my initial sales person he treated us as being just as important to him as if he had made the initial sale. He also spent time going over the car features and making sure we understood them. This is what I call a sales professional. Rebecca was personable and helpful and the sale went fairly smoothly. I was a little upset when I was quoted a price for the EC Homelink mirror option and then the next day the finance manager added in a labor charge. I feel that if there was an additional labor charge it should have been included in the quote so I do feel a little bit 'cheated'. I felt my experience with Kenney Crump, my first sales person, was one of indifference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamie, Wayne, Wally & Keegan as well as Jacob & the..."

- Karen

Jamie, Wayne, Wally & Keegan as well as Jacob & the service staff exceeded all my expectations. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Povlich , Keegan, Jamie, Wayne

1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results

Dealership Inventory (91 Vehicles)

used 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $43,595
2020 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Gray exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,180
2021 Kia Forte
new
White exterior
IVT
FWD
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $25,665
2021 Kia Sportage
new
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
AWD
new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $25,660
2021 Kia Seltos
new
Blue exterior
IVT
AWD
new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $27,110
2021 Kia Seltos
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $27,690
2021 Kia Seltos
new
White exterior
IVT
AWD