Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Wilfred Roy.
Wilfred Roy
Wilfred  Roy at McLaughlin Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Wilfred Roy

Sales Consultant

McLaughlin Chevrolet

741 Temple St
Whitman, MA 02382

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

GM Mark of Excellence Award Winner

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Wilfred Roy

April 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow, worst dealership experience EVER !!!Drove over an..."

- mbritfus

Wow, worst dealership experience EVER !!! Drove over an hour to look at and purchase a vehicle. Salesperson ( who had been on the job 3 weeks) gave me a monthly dollar figure only . ??? . No total price, no breakdown, no trade in value, no interest rate or number of payments... When I inquired, was told the vehicle was $1000 more then the advertised price ( pretty sure, that’s illegal) but she couldn’t tell me why. My trade in offer was almost $2000 less then KBB and another Chevy dealer offered. Was told my vehicle wasn’t even worth that ( the $2000 less,) but that’s what they’ll offer. When I got up to leave, I was followed by ? someone, who told me I was impatient, rude, acting like a child and to never come back....... DON’T WORRY ... I won’t .... EVER !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service review "

- Tracey123

Dealing with this dealership and Wil was so easy and fast that I would recommend to friends and family . I hate shopping for cars but this was the best experience I have ever had buying a car/truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure"

- rcb1942

Will Roy was fantastic and made this a fun and easy process. This is my second vehicle purchased from him and McLaughlin. I will recommend everyone I know to him and McLaughlin Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd Car Purchase"

- Mr785S

Will Roy was very patient in all 3 cars transactions (1 car was a lease) and helpful answering any questions I had. Although, I did not get an orientation to the newer Chevy My Link system, he was busy with another buyer waiting to preview their car buying needs. He is excellent at answering any email communications.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nickerson, Ed Cushing

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service!"

- Nsousa0304

Thank you so much to Will for making this such an easy and enjoyable car buying experience! Will stayed on top of everything with the insurance to make sure I was able to pick my car up as soon as possible. All the staff is super friendly and makes things easy to understand. I would recommend McLaughlin to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nickerson

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At Ease Start To Finish"

- plumber

Great team, Everyone came together to give me a great deal, and then when the paper work was complete and I went to pick up my new express van, Keith Nickerson found a way to save me a little more. I did not see that coming. And we all know what it like to buy a vehicle, you almost never feel like you get a fair deal but you want what you want. Great job guys. Hoping to do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nickerson

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- hjpurchaser

This was my 2nd experience with Mclaughlin and I had high expectations based on my initial experience back in 2011. I was not disappointed! The entire staff was helpful in entertaining my 2 small children, and my salesman, Will Roy, was especially helpful during the entire process. Will went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable with the decision to purchase my pre-owned Tahoe. He even let me take it to my own mechanic for a check over so I was 100% confident it was right for me. Mclaughlin was also the only dealership willing to work with me to trade out of a previous lease that I was unhappy with (though I did not make the lease with them)..I've never had a better dealership experience. No pushy people, all questions answered...etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nickerson

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly & Professional"

- Hailey H.

Went to McLaughlin Chevrolet after a less than pleasant experience at another dealership. I was greeted immediately and treated with respect at every stage of the sales process. My salesperson Will Roy was highly knowledgable about the product, services, and just an overall delight to work with. He made me feel comfortable, asked all the right questions, and put me in my dream car at a fair price. The car was immaculate when I picked it up, and Will took the time to make sure I was familiar with all the features. The finance manager Keith was equally as pleasant and even came out to say hello. Highly recommend. 5 STARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nickerson

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Overall!"

- Mikea1234

Will was awesome! I would recommend buying a car from him to all my friends and family! I never go to another dealer and I'll only do business with McLaughlin going forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nickerson

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience "

- Pquinn89

As a consumer I'm weary of car dealerships - sales tactics, pressure to buy, getting taken advantage of. My experience at McLaughin couldn't have been any different. Professional environment with a staff that seems to be more interested in the customer's actual needs rather than a sales goal. My salesman Will Roy was able to put me in the car that I wanted in a pressure-free environment in which I felt that I was in control. I've never had a more relaxed, pleasant car buying experience, and I will absolutely do business with Will and McLaughin in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nickerson

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,995

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$22,995

new 2020 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $15,860

2020 Chevrolet Spark

$15,860

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $45,075

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$45,075

used 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,980

2019 Buick Encore

$18,980

used 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $20,980

2019 Buick Encore

$20,980

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,476

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$21,476