Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William Wenzel.
William Wenzel
William Wenzel at Koeppel Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

William Wenzel

Sales Consultant

Koeppel Subaru

42-01 Northern Blvd
Long Island City, NY 11101

Contact Me

10 Reviews of William Wenzel

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to Koeppel Subaru and dealt with William Wenzel!..."

- Bettyanne59

I went to Koeppel Subaru and dealt with William Wenzel! I found him to be very honest & sincere! Everyone there was. The service dept was also incredible. I would highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Koeppel Subaru Service Department, Maureen Heffernan , Miguel Pena

Sep 11, 2020

Koeppel Subaru responded

Hi Bettyanne, Thank you for taking the time to post your *5 Star* review. William and I appreciate your support! Please let me know if you ever need help with servicing your vehicle. Regards, John Knoesel. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just amazing"

- Meshopd

Unless your buying your first car, no one really gets excited about the car buying experience. Dealers everywhere always make it difficult and just rip you off constantly only to be even more pissed when you drive off the lot with your new car and yes you have a new car but your pockets hurt. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THOSE DEALERS. Let me just say from the second I walked in to the very moment I drove away, the process was painless, very helpful and caring. I felt like I can trust everyone there. Maureen is the best financial manager I have ever met, she can get an approval no problem. Of course it depends on your credit and things like that but my point is she has her was to help and does her best. Gary, Will, and Nelson were also very good. They kept me posted and worked the numbers for me to get me into the right car with me being very satisfied. Even the other guys that I didn’t catch their names they would simply walk around but smile say hello bring me water, I mean seriously I’m not their customer so they didn’t have to but they did, and that I appreciate. I didn’t feel like a customer in there I felt more like a friend that they were trying to help out. That’s the feeling I have always wanted at a dealer. Koeppel Subaru has my business from here on out. And just so you know I went to bayside Subaru before this one and they just sucked. Forget not finding me a deal, they didn’t even try. All they wanted to know is how much I am putting down and to go get a better down payment. Not pleased with them. Come to Koppel, I’m glad I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maureen Heffernan, Nelson Peraza , Gary

Oct 03, 2019

Koeppel Subaru responded

We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer that comes in is taken care of. Let us know if there is anything more we could do for you! Koeppel Subaru (888) 481-8464

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you "

- Static77

William Wenzel didn't make it feel like he was just wanting to sell a car, he made the entire experience feel more personal as if I was one of his own family member. He kept me inform of each stage about receiving my car, teaching me how to use my car. Also want to thank Maureen Heffernan and Bradly Pelton for all there hard work on getting me good deals for the car loan and insurance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maureen Heffernan

Jan 02, 2019

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We're happy to see that William was able to provide a pressure free experience. Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sketchy"

- short123

I think this dealership is set up for suckers. We had a great experience with Markellah in the Internet Department, but everything after that was awful. They gave us a price for a trade in and then took it back. They also quoted us a price about $2,000 higher than we were given before driving the hour to get there. No one can make a decision or have a conversation without talking to someone else. If you are all good with getting ripped off and don't do your research on the prices you could be getting, by all means, give Koeppel a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 26, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Our customers are our top priority and it’s disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and respond with a positive solution. Please contact Jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"bying new ascent"

- lucky 1974

most pleasant sales pearson with lot of nolege over all nice person to work with weary helpful to explain use of new car recomended to lot of frends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maureen Heffernan

Dec 21, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your review. It's fantastic to see that you were so well taken care of by our team. Sincerely - Koeppel Subaru Team

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy experience"

- Outback

William Wenzel was a pleasure to work with. The whole process was smooth and low stress. I would def recommend the dealership to anyone considering a buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear William, Maureen and our team were helpful during your visit and that you love your new Outback. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Mike

Will was very helpful and made my car buying experience extremely easy. I am very happy with my new car and the service I received. This is my third Subaru from Koeppel. Thank you Koeppel Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Mike, it was a pleasure to read about your third car-buying experience at Koeppel Subaru. Will is a vital member of our team and he will be grateful to read the nice comments you left him. If there's anything else we can help you with in regard to your new vehicle, please let us know. Happy driving! Sincerely, The Koeppel Subaru Team

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable professionals"

- Patty Kim

I went to this dealership because they came recommended by a family member. Will was extremely patient and very knowledgeable. He explained all the features on two cars for me and made it easy for me to decide between the two. The lady in the finance department was extremely helpful and thoroughly explained everything to me. Very satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maureen Heffernan

May 14, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from Will and the rest of our team. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely – Koeppel Subaru Team – Jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and painless!!"

- BXnowbk

Dealing with Will was very pleasant. No pressure to buy and went over every step. Got a great price from Joe the Manager gave me a great deal because I work in the area. Maureen the Bussiness Manager was very helpful showing me all the cool offers they have to protect your car. Finally Will went over every detail about the car showing how everything operates.highly recommend. BTW Maureen told me to pick out a hat and tee shirt before I left which I thought was really nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Sierra , Maureen Heffernan

May 07, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Joe, Will and Maureen are great assets and we are glad to hear that they provided an excellent experience for you. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, The Koeppel Subaru Team

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff and cars"

- Pat310

William was super helpful in assisting us to find the perfect car. We decided to get the Crosstrek for all the awesome safety features, compact size and ability to handle off-road terrain (4wd plus ground clearance). We would definitely recommend Koeppel. Ask for William

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2018

Koeppel Subaru responded

Pat, thank you for your review and for your compliments on behalf of William! He's a dedicated member of our team and works hard to make sure that our customers are able to drive off the lot with the Subaru perfect for them and their home! We're glad this was the case for you. Should there be anything else you need, please let us know! Best, The Koeppel Subaru Team

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $40,835
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Brown exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $23,889
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,690
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,844
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,488
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $45,502
2021 Subaru Ascent
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD