Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zachary Klabunde.
Zachary Klabunde
Zachary  Klabunde at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
Refer Me
4.8

Zachary Klabunde

Sales Consultant

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

I have always been a car fanatic, growing up and watching my dad work on all kinds of vehicles, which led me to where I am today. I have years of customer service experience, helpful smile from start to finish. Here to help YOU!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

48 Reviews of Zachary Klabunde

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my..."

- ZACHARYKLABUNDE Verified Customer

Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my needs and made it work for everyone! Great sales staff and management, definitely recommend coming here if your looking for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a return customer to VW, I picked out Zach. He was..."

- Barb simonton

I am a return customer to VW, I picked out Zach. He was least, listened, didn't try to up sale me on something I couldn't afford. He found the car for me with the items I wanted - and a color that suited me. I had not planned to trade in but it just worked out. Thank you Zachary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Ostrem

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zachary kept an open line of communication. The vehicle..."

- MELODY.ROSE14

Zachary kept an open line of communication. The vehicle we actually wanted to see and we're scheduled to see ended up needing maintenance and he let me know ahead of the appointment to save me a trip and find out it wasn't there. But since he was also willing to provide other options and had a good line of communication we went and looked at the other option. We ended up getting a different vehicle than originally planned but I think it was the best choice for my family. He helped move things from my old car to the new. He was friendly. I forgot a couple of discs in my old vehicle and I contacted him and he told me he would grab them and have them for me when I went to pick up the spare key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach was very relaxed and helpful. We spoke with him..."

- lesley

Zach was very relaxed and helpful. We spoke with him maybe 6 months prior. He just asked for our thoughts on the vehicle as we weren’t looking to purchase. Eventually we came back and he was able to help us out. Thanks Zach! Additionally, we worked with Dwayne to get out paperwork figured out. He was very kind, funny, and helped to make it a smooth process. Thanks again to you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach was very knowledgeable and helpful with our very..."

- Kwasi

Zach was very knowledgeable and helpful with our very first VW purchase. He had a clear command of the differences between the models which was really helpful. He followed up and helped us get a really good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach was everything you'd want in a salesman. Not pushy..."

- Ethan Lyon

Zach was everything you'd want in a salesman. Not pushy at all, knowledgeable, friendly and down to earth. He did everything possible to get us the best deal on a used vehicle and I couldn't be more satisfied with the service and end results. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a pain free, and professional car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zachery was very helpful and knowledgeable with our Cross..."

- blakelboyer Verified Customer

Zachery was very helpful and knowledgeable with our Cross Sport. Taking the time necessary to show us all the features, technology, and how to use them. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zachary was great to work with. Had the truck washed up..."

- Dalton

Zachary was great to work with. Had the truck washed up and ready for me to look at. Great guy, family man, would visit again just because of Zachary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked into the dealership alone as a first time car..."

- Michael

Walked into the dealership alone as a first time car buyer, and Zach was great. We set up a same-day test drive over the phone, and the rest was history. He was personable, honest, and attentive. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable in an an unfamilar postion/environment. Overall, my time spent with Zach was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Zach was awesome to work with. Helped me tremendously..."

- pbaker

Zach was awesome to work with. Helped me tremendously with my first alone car purchase. Made everything fun and easy. Highly recommend shopping with Zach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $15,955

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$15,955

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $45,129

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$45,129

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $24,991

2017 Toyota Highlander

$24,991

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,957

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,957

used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,950

2014 Ford F-150

$37,950

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,683

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,683