About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Zack Whittaker.
Zack Whittaker
Zack Whittaker, Service Advisor, Racine Honda
5.0

Zack Whittaker

Service Advisor

Racine Honda

9501 Washington Ave
Racine, WI 53406

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Zack Whittaker

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"First service "

- Cheryl Verified Customer

It was fast and easy. He said it would be less than an hour and I was out in 40 minutes. My car was super clean too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Ingram, Sam Waddell

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"warranty seat belt replacement"

- mikewein3 Verified Customer

Found out my seat belt that wasn't retracting was under lifetime warranty from Honda which I didn't know. I gave them my VIN number, they ordered the part and I came in and got it installed. Very quick and easy experience. Will definitely go to again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Ingram, Sam Waddell

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The car was in the dealership for 3 days my service repre he"

- kgw24 Verified Customer

the vehicle was in the service center for three days Parts had to be ordered. My service representative Zach kept me informed and explained in detail what was going to be done. And continually gave me best estimate as to when the car would be completed. I also ended up replacing all four tires on his recommendation. I have been fortunate enough to work with Zack in the past and have always been completely satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car checkup and mini detail "

- Jessica21 Verified Customer

The service department has a group of great guys. They were friendly and did a thorough check on my car. They detailed it like new!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Waddell , Matt

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Timely, excellent service"

- martin.b.m Verified Customer

The service was excellent but the only thing I missed was the windshield sticker with the mileage for the next oil change. I would request a mileage sticker for my next oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Aguinaga

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Warranty and repairs"

- TAS Verified Customer

Had Odyssey in for airbag related warranty work, in addition to a few other things. While the time it took for the repair seemed excessive, at 3-1/2 weeks, they were very accommodating with the use of another Odyssey the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"awesome"

- deanna.granados Verified Customer

I am very pleased with my service. Awesome service and very friendly staff. They go above and beyond!! I will always recommend Racine Honda to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Oates

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change tire rotation"

- eileencmpnsch Verified Customer

Service was implemented efficiently and explained fully when completed. Answered my questions in courteous manner. Really enjoy driving my CRV and want to keep it that way. Good service is important and I will be back when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5000 mile service"

- TRACYKOENEN Verified Customer

I was very pleased with my experience. The service was handled very quickly and the employees were very pleasant and helpful. I will continue to have my car serviced at Racine Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bumper repair "

- morenocarlos0007 Verified Customer

I dropped my car off on a Monday and was told it would take 3 days to fix bumper. 3 days went by and never received a courtesy call from dealer until the fallowing week by my insurance company. I had to call them and was told until Thursday. 2 weeks, when it should have only took 3 days Max.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

2018 Honda CR-V

$31,825

2018 Honda Accord

$26,670

2018 Honda CR-V

$29,325

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Odyssey

$47,745

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,845

2018 Honda Fit

$19,175

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525