About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Alan Vines Automotive of Jackson

1639 Hwy. 45 Bypass, Jackson, Tennessee 38305
Sales: (731) 664-8500
Service: (731) 664-0744

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Hyundai | Mitsubishi | Service Center
Good
87% Recommend
4.3

121 Lifetime Reviews

Alan Vines Automotive of Jackson
1639 Hwy. 45 Bypass,
Jackson, Tennessee 38305
Alan Vines Automotive of Jackson Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

121 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
teridjoyce
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealer ship that cares."

Alanvines Automotive of Jackson is a very friendly dealer ship. They work with you on what you want an take time with you .I will tell people to go see Alanvines for a car. I love my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Pankey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
firstdocss
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying is still an unpleasant experience"

Mike was very even keeled through the whole process. The game of leaving the room to consult with the sales manager multiple times just wasted more time than necessary.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Jager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jhparish02
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Satisfied with Our Experience"

Both my wife and myself left your dealership with a very suitable Hyundai Accent and were pleasantly surprised at the helpfulness and desire to make our purchasing experience as satisfactory as it was. We both feel that Alan Vines Dealership goes out of its way to make the purchase of an automobile a pleasant and rewarding experience. I would definitely recommend Alan Vines to anyone looking to buy a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Latoya Haley, Courtney Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tippsjerry
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service and took care of my needs adequately"

Everyone at the dealership went above and beyond to take care of me and my needs. William did everything possible to make my experience pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Bond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anniej2012
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Service"

I was treated nice. Gave a thousand dollars down payment and I really didn't have it to give. Wish I had been told I didn't need to do that. I felt I had to do that to hold the car. That was a disappointment...other than that it was a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug Gou.............

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eric4916
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad Internet Manger "

I have had I bad experience trying to buy a truck at Alan Vines dodge. To start I am from Oklahoma and was looking for a very specific truck and saw that Alan Vines has it on their lot. I emailed them and was contacted over the phone by their Internet manager Courtney Davis. After telling me we are basically cousins since he is original from Texas he texted me a price of MSRP-rebates-$500.00 after you consider their doc fee (but he claimed a $1000.00 dealer discount). I have done a lot of research on this truck and this price is way too high compared to discounts other dealers are offering on similar trucks not to forget I was going to come from Oklahoma to buy from this dealer. I texted him back and asked if this was the best he could do on price and he stated there was no where to go. Next I offered to finance this truck through their dealership if he could get around the price I wanted to pay. This time he responded in what came across very negatively stating that this would not help the price. He told me that they already have a lot of the profit gone and there wasn’t much left. To this message I responded by asking how rebates where lost profit and that other dealers had similar trucks discounted way less. A few hours later he responded by telling me to take my business elsewhere. If you would like a fair price on a truck you will not get it here at Alan Vines dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Courtney Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hopper55
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful"

They tried to cheap you out of your rebates! If there a rebates for a certain amount than you get it right We'll they tried not to . So you better make sure you see your rebate as soon as the management come over to you to tell you that they got you finance . Make sure you know your payment also because they tried not to say nothing. Another reason I give it a one is because the sale person that I had just go out and start dealing with someone else and here I'm waiting and don't know where they are on my purchase. I thought when A sale person is selling you a car that they stick with you. He had to many iron in the fire. Also the manager is a smart xxx. He don't care if you buy a car or not. I guess because he's going to get a check no matter what. I wouldn't recommend this dealership. Go to Helm Motors in Lexington or there plenty dealerships in Jackson, I want come back here!!!! That's my story and Im sticking to it!!! Also it been over a two month and the sale person has not called to see how we like our car. He's already got the sale so he's don't care no more!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stewart and the black manager in the office in the right corner alone . The building where the Mitsubishi cars us closed by

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eth38392
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Product!"

The Genesis has exceeded my expectations in the week that I have driven the car. The ride is smooth and the engine has enough horsepower to merge and cruise on the interstate. My salesman has been outstanding. He has inquired by phone a couple of time to ensure that I am satisfied with the car and if I have any questions. I would gladly recommend dealership to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff ? in Finance, Mike Jager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
casbmcmi
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

We couldn't be happier with our car and how the process went. Mike was fun and he was good at his job! He did not fit the typical salesman stereotype and we we're able to take our time in the shopping process. He understood that i wanted to look at all my options and made me comfortable. Very upfront and honest i felt.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Jager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VETFORFREEDOM62
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesonee"

I went to Alan Vine's website, picked out the car's I wanted. I called the fine folks at Alans and talked with Mike Jager, settled on a price and my cars were delivered exactly as advertised and promised. Thanks for making my car buying easy and exciting.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Jager and the fine gentleman who delivered the cars to my home.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Need a new car?