About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Freeport

4.6

59 Lifetime Reviews

291 Sunrise Highway, Freeport, New York 11520 Directions
Sales: (516) 208-2311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of BMW of Freeport

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2017

"Deceptive, Unethical & Unfair Practices"

- DW

I had a very bad experience at BMW of Freeport. Do Not let their overly welcoming behavior deceive you. I arrived at 11:am the day of purchase and left after 5pm that afternoon. Noticed later that night the car was delivered without the floor mats. They baited me and sold me a 2016 528I almost $10,000 over the advertised sticker price. After traveling back and fourth 8 times to confront them and to find a resolve for the issue I was approached with more deceptive BS. When I threatened to expose them the General Manager Gregg Vitello and General Sales Manager Matt Dency tried to blind side me even further by offering to customize the lease vehicle with accessories and a free car wash and detail. Even offered to paint the rims Ridiculous!!!!. I declined their offer and I am currently seeking out legal action against BMW of Freeport. This is my fourth leased vehicle and First at BMW of Freeport. I have never experienced anything like this before. An absolute nightmare! Please do your research because I did not. Take someone knowledgeable with you and more importantly do not trust BMW of Freeport staff!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Farhan(Sales) Matthew Dency(Manager) Gregg Vitello(Manage)
January 12, 2017

"Simple and Easy"

- sonyaxpeace

They were super helpful and honest during our entire buying experience. Even though I had purchased a Honda CR-V they were still able to provide adequate information and offered me insight into the car I was buying. The sales manager and customer service representatives were all welcoming and friendly and the process was quick and easy. I would definitely go back to this dealership if I had to buy another car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pres
January 02, 2017

"Another excellent experience at BMW Freeport"

- cahealy

This is my third purchase of a certified preowned vehicle at this dealership. The manager, Carlos - my former salesperson - along with Ben, my new salesperson made the purchase seamless and comfortable. Carlos is amazing in that he listens to the customer, delivers what you need and then works to make the deal acceptable to both the customer and the dealer. The manager, the salesperson and the customer are a team. No pressure, no nonsense - tell me what you need, tell me what you can pay - he delivers an honest deal. Trust, honesty and reliability - Thank you Carlos and Ben. The financials were handled by Pres - he was thorough and made certain I understood all the facts - again, no pressure just clear straight talk and answered all my questions without rushing me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos, Ben, Pres
January 01, 2017

"Best BMW Expereince Ever"

- RH

I just transacted my third CPO BMW in 3-years with Carlos Nieto. In Addition to Carlos, I dealt with Frank Gaeta in Sales and Robert Savage in Finance. The entire team is extraordinarily nice and professional. Dealing with Carlos is an absolute pleasure, as he is the most honest, sincere, knowledgeable BMW sales rep and manager I have ever encountered. The whole process was seamless and Carlos really knows how to get the deal done and makes this process smooth. I can highly recommend Carlos and the team to anyone looking to get into a CPO BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Nieto, Frank Gaeta, Robert Savage
December 24, 2016

"Rocky start but manager made everything right!"

- CarShopper12345

What started as a miscommunication ended with the general manager himself reaching out and securing a great deal that benefited all parties! Would recommend this dealer and look forward to doing business in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew
December 23, 2016

"Great Certified Pre-Owned Sales Experience"

- mwares212

I just had a wonderful experience at BMW of Freeport. I travelled from over 100 miles away to purchase my CPO BMW 3 series. A special shout out goes to Pre-Owned Sales Manager Carlos Nieto who worked tirelessly to not only get me a fantastic deal on the price of my new BMW, but also helped to get me the best financing deal and rebates from BMWFS as possible. I am grateful for his work. Frank was my salesman on the transaction and he worked with me over the two day process to make sure I was well attended to and made sure I knew all about my new car. A veteran of BMW, he knows his cars well. I also would like to thank finance manager Robert Savage who made the usually tedious paperwork process as painless as can be. Do not hesitate to come to the Pre-Owned sales team at BMW of Freeport if you want a great deal and positive sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Nieto, Frank Gaeta, Robert Savage
December 01, 2016

"Great CPO buying experience with Carlos Nieto."

- Rick F

Had a great buying experience with Carlos Nieto, the CPO sale manager for BMW of Freeport. This is the second CPO I have purchased with the help of Carlos. Carlos remembered me from 4 years ago, and greeted me like an old friend. We quickly reached a very reasonable price on the new CPO and a very good trade in value on my current BMW. Carlos took care of all my concerns on the new CPO before delivery and I am a very happy customer. Go see Carlos he will treat you right. Rick F. Bohemia, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos, Al
October 09, 2016

"Amazing Car Buying Experience With Nina!!! "

- Jeremy1687

I recently purchased my DREAM CAR at BMW of Freeport. I have never written a review after purchasing a car, but with the amazing customer service and assistance I received it absolutely warrants a rave review! From the moment I found the car online to the moment I drove the car home I was treated with the utmost respect and I was helped by a sales woman by the name of Nina. Despite the fact that I live in Connecticut and the dealership was in New York, Nina made this a smooth and easy purchase. Nina explained all the ins and outs of an out of state sale and she took all the guess work out of the transaction which was very much appreciated. Nina also kept me in the loop every step of the way, going above and beyond with numerous phone calls and texts which made me feel great knowing things were progressing with the sale. BMW of Freeport helped me with financing even with my not so perfect credit history and gave me a more then fair deal on both my trade in and the car I purchased from them. Carlos (Ninas Manager) was also extremely pleasant to work with. Carlos and Nina both made a lasting impression on me and made my experience at BMW of Freeport extraordinary! I highly reccomend that if your in the market for a new or used car that you go to see Nina at BMW of Freeport and I promise you won't regret it. I feel truely blessed to now own my DREAM CAR and I love the fact that I'm able to comfortably afford it thanks to the amazing deal I was given by BMW of Freeport! This concludes my two thumbs up, five star review of my recent out of state buying experience. I sincerely hope others will read this and go visit BMW of Freeport for their next car so they too can experience the sheer joy of owning their DREAM CAR and being taken care of by an amazing dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina, Carlos
September 01, 2016

"Outstanding sales team and wonderful service"

- EdandSe198

We just leased our BMW X3 from The BMW of Freeport. What a professional and cooperative dealership this facility is. We were refer to Boyl C. at this dealership for more information on leasing a car. We did not visited the dealership with intention to buy during our visit. Since we have never leased before, Boyl worked with us through the process, suggested we take a text drive, took time to explain all the unique features of the car and patiently explained the lease process. The most convincing factor was the flexibility of Boyl and the dealership to negotiate a final agreeable price we were comfortable with. The day we picked up the car, Justin F. a technology specialist patiently explained some key functionalities. He even called a day later to follow up and provide further help with any functions. Lastly, Michael C. who was extremely understanding walked us through the final paperwork process. Overall, we are very happy with our brand new 2017 BMW X3 and thankfulful to the BMW of Freeport in helping us leased our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boyl C., Justin F. , Micheal B.
August 08, 2016

"The best service center I have ever seen ! "

- 500coupe

I have to say that Steven itkin is the best service advisor I have sat down with. He cares about your car as if it's his ! I want to thank all of the Bmw team at Freeport Bmw ! Keep up the good work !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven itkin
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results