About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bourne's Auto Center

135 Belmont Street, South Easton, Massachusetts 02375
Sales: (508) 230-5885
Service: (508) 230-5885
Parts: (508) 230-5885

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.8

713 Lifetime Reviews

Bourne's Auto Center

Hours: Open Now

135 Belmont Street,
South Easton, Massachusetts 02375
Bourne's Auto Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bourne's Auto Center

Our partnership with DealerRater has allowed us to take our customers feedback and continue to improve our operations everyday. You may find dealers that have more reviews than Bourne's Auto Center but we can assure you that not only do we sell more pre-owned cars than any other dealer, new or used, our reviews are REAL! What do we mean? We don't pressure our customers to write review. For example we don't setup a kiosk at our dealership to pressure our customers into writing a review, we don't compensate our sales associates or customers to write reviews, and we don't tell our customers to give us all 5's. Lastly, we respond to EVERY review! If you had a positive experience write about it and tell your friends and family. If you didn't have the experience we demand of ourselves, call us!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bourne's Auto Center Learn More

Our partnership with DealerRater has allowed us to take our customers feedback and continue to improve our operations everyday. You may find dealers that have more reviews than Bourne's Auto Center but we can assure you that not only do we sell more pre-owned cars than any other dealer, new or used, our reviews are REAL! What do we mean? We don't pressure our customers to write review. For example we don't setup a kiosk at our dealership to pressure our customers into writing a review, we don't compensate our sales associates or customers to write reviews, and we don't tell our customers to give us all 5's. Lastly, we respond to EVERY review! If you had a positive experience write about it and tell your friends and family. If you didn't have the experience we demand of ourselves, call us!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
713 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Camry Driver
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car, Great Price. Super Friendly Staff!"

Went in to buy a specific used car. Had a few snags due to my own unpreparedness, they handled it well and patiently. I like to haggle but was very happy with the No-Haggle price as I got a great deal $1,000-$2,000 below KBB & Edmunds. Would both return and recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Young woman who went to registry (forgot her name).

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your experience. Your review is genuine because in our business things do not always go as planned, there are many different parties involved in the purchase, the registry, insurance agents, insurance companies and many different financial institutions. We are fortunate to have a incredible staff trained to work with our customers and these other parties to insure that everything is handled quickly and correctly. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment and you were able to save $1,000's off book value. If you have further questions or concerns please do no hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

mahatzis
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best & easiest car buying experience I've ever had"

I needed to replace my old car and my girlfriend took me to Bourne's Auto because she said it was the best place to go. She was right because they found me a car I could afford and the salesman was very helpful and very efficient and also a sweet guy. It did't take long and before I knew it I was buying a beautiful and not very old Chevy Cruze.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I can't remember the name of the employee that had me sign the purchasing papers but he too was very professional and explained everything I needed to know. The next best part was the fact that they took care of all the paperwork at the RMV and even s

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thank you and your girlfriend for your business! It is great to hear that you are enjoying your beautiful Chevy Cruze. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Michael Kelley General Manager

graciej
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Helpful honest people who care."

Overall great experience, I highly recommend Bourne Auto. Prices are great compared to other dealers....I did make the right decision buying my care here!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thank you for your business and your 5 star review! It is great to hear your made the right decision choosing us for your pre-owned vehicle purchase. Your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to providing those customers with the same "No Hassle" experience. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

ajgrzy
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy and No Pressure"

I was very happy to purchase our vehicle from Bourne's Auto in South Easton. No hassle and no pressure. Shawn was very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend to anyone buying a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

tessthrlw
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great place to get a car!!!"

Everyone we worked with was helpful, it was an overall great experience!! Took the hassle out of buying a car would definitely recommend to anyone buying a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 17, 2015

Thank you for your business and taking the time to award us with a 5 star review! It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment. Your recommendation is extremely important to us and we look forward to providing those customers with the same experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

CHAZMOAKA7
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SALES EXPERIENCE"

DAVID PAIR WAS EXCELLENT! I WOULD GO BACK AGAIN, THE ONLY THING WAS THAT I WASN'T FOND OF WAS THE FACT THAT I WAS SOLD A VEHICLE FROM THE COMPUTER WHEN I WANTED TO TALK ABOUT DIFFERENT VEHICLES FROM THE LOT. THIS PROCESS AS NEW TO ME AND IT WAS OK AND I LIKE THE VEHICLE THAT WAS BROUGHT NTO ME.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 16, 2015

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned vehicle purchase. We are thrilled that we earned your 5 star review. It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Mike
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"David Pair was very low key and enjoyable to work with."

I saw a 2009 Grand Caravan on line and came into the dealership for a test drive. It was waiting and ready for me. The vehicle tested well so I bought the van at the advertised price. No extra charges or fees. When I came to pick the van up it was detailed and spotless. David was comfortable to work with from start to finish. Thanks David.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Thank you for your business and for awarding us with five stars! We are thrilled you enjoyed our "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Mike responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Pricing was 5 stars too.

arose
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Some issues that were later resolved"

First, I would like to mention that I worked with Mario in sales. He stated that no maintenance or cleaning had been completed on the car at the time of test drive. He said that if I were to purchase, I could make any notes about safety or concerns that I had with the car, in advance, for the maintenance team to take care of during the preparion process. After the test drive, I told Mario that the car required an alignment and that the tires were extremely bald (an inspection issue). Mario made notes and said that he would tell Service. I purchased the car on a Saturday and they told me that everything would be fixed, it would go through a 172 PT inspection, and cleaned in time for pickup on Monday. Monday afternoon I went to pick up the car and found that only two tires had been changed. It was barely cleaned. Mario told me that the report stated an alignment had been completed, but what good is that when it still required two more tires? His manager came out and was a NIGHTMARE. He continued to assure us that the tires would pass inspection, despite knowing better. He said that their process was only to pass minimum inspection. He discussed his 172 PT inspection policy as something only to find safety hazards that wouldn't pass inspection. He "generously" offered to swap the tires at a future date- even though they were supposed be be swapped already! I scheduled an appointment for tires and drove it home. On the way home, my tire pressure warning came on. I pulled into a gas station, fearing for the rest of the ride home, and was told by the service manager that my tire was nearly completely flat. I paid to put air in the car that I had just driven off of the lot. The brakes had also been pulsating drastically on the highway ( something that didn't happen during the slower test drive). At the time, I attributed it to the flat tire and bald treads. I called and left a message with sales that night. They returned my call in the morning and I spoke with Mike at Service. He agreed to take care of the two new tires, the air and the alignment. I mentioned the pulsating and he said nothing about that being anything besides tires or air. They said they would call when the tires were in. On FRIDAY, I had still not received my registration in the mail. I was not able to get my car inspected within the 7 days legally. I took the car to my mechanic and asked him to test drive it and he stated that there was absolutely no way the tires would pass inspection and that the pulsating was due to rotted rotors, another $300 dollar estimated fix! I contacted a police officer that I know and told him the situation. He offered to run the plates for me and told me that the car hadn't even been registered yet. I had already waited 5 days! He said they had "screwed me legally" because there was no time to register it and inspect it within the 7 days. I have not heard back regarding the tires. At this point, I plan to contact them and demand the registration in hand, the new tires, and an accurate assessment of the brake system. I don't believe the level of incompetence that Bourne's has displayed. ******* May 21, 2015 I would like to add to my review since the dealership has since been extremely cooperative and efficient in resolving these previous issues. The day that I contacted the dealership, my registration was completed and faxed directly over to me. The maintenance was completed on my car the very next day and only took a couple of hours. The staff was respectful and quickly assured me that it had been a misunderstanding between service and cleaning. The car hadn't been serviced before being sent to cleaning, where I took it. The service that was completed after was excellent and the staff was very concerned about my dissatisfaction with the dealership. After working out the details, I do believe that I would recommend this dealership to others. There were quite a few issues at first but the staff was adamant about resolving them quickly and making sure that I was happy with the service and the car. Once the car was fixed and the parts replaced, I was extremely happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Thank you for your business and for amending your review. There was certainly a misunderstanding of the registration, servicing and cleaning processes and we apologize for that. Once we were able to slow the transaction down we were able to resolve all of your issues. We have reviewed this with our sales and service staff to insure it does not happen again. Once thing that we need to defend is that you were NOT driving illegally at anytime. You had a legal window of 7 days for us to perform your registration and an additional 7 days to get your inspection sticker. Things do not always go perfectly but we do have a well trained professional staff who take pride in insuring customer satisfaction. I am happy to hear that you are now extremely happy and will recommend us to others! If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

SROTA
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"CAR BUYING WITH NO PRESSURE!"

My salesman at Bourne's - So. Easton, Mass - was David Pair. David answered all of questions went over and above in my opinion, not one phone call! I had been searching for a few months for the perfect 4wd vehicle in my price range. Bourne's NO PRESSURE atmosphere was so refreshing. I'd definitely recommend this dealership. The finance dept. also did a great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your experience. We are thrilled you feel that our "No Hassle" pricing and customer service is refreshing. We are honored to have earned your recommendation and look forward to providing those customers with the same experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

BonBon1234
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent "

I went there to buy a used car and trade in my old car. They gave me a very reasonable offer on my car and they also fixed the car I wanted to my liking when I pointed out little problems with it, they were very understandable and willing to help to make the car as perfect as a used car can be. I drove away very happy and excited with my new-used car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 15, 2015

We are honored that you chose Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned vehicle purchase. It was a pleasure assisting your purchase and we are thrilled that you drove away happy and excited with your purchase. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 713 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Carlos Machado
Carlos Machado

Business Manager

133 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Gesner
Andrew Gesner

Finance Director

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mario Lee
Mario Lee

Sales Associate

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Pair
David Pair

Assistant Sales Manager

185 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Galliher
Matthew Galliher

Sales Associate

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Saunders
Shawn Saunders

General Sales Manager

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Nevens
Jake Nevens

Sales Associate

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Weir
Shawn Weir

Sales Associate

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Olson
David Olson

Business Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Clark
Mike Clark

Service Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory