About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bourne's Auto Center

135 Belmont Street, South Easton, Massachusetts 02375
Sales: (508) 230-5885
Service: (508) 230-5885
Parts: (508) 230-5885

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

642 Lifetime Reviews

Bourne's Auto Center

Hours: Closed

135 Belmont Street,
South Easton, Massachusetts 02375
Bourne's Auto Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bourne's Auto Center

Our partnership with DealerRater has allowed us to take our customers feedback and continue to improve our operations everyday. You may find dealers that have more reviews than Bourne's Auto Center but we can assure you that not only do we sell more pre-owned cars than any other dealer, new or used, our reviews are REAL! What do we mean? We don't pressure our customers to write review. For example we don't setup a kiosk at our dealership to pressure our customers into writing a review, we don't compensate our sales associates or customers to write reviews, and we don't tell our customers to give us all 5's. Lastly, we respond to EVERY review! If you had a positive experience write about it and tell your friends and family. If you didn't have the experience we demand of ourselves, call us!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bourne's Auto Center Learn More

Our partnership with DealerRater has allowed us to take our customers feedback and continue to improve our operations everyday. You may find dealers that have more reviews than Bourne's Auto Center but we can assure you that not only do we sell more pre-owned cars than any other dealer, new or used, our reviews are REAL! What do we mean? We don't pressure our customers to write review. For example we don't setup a kiosk at our dealership to pressure our customers into writing a review, we don't compensate our sales associates or customers to write reviews, and we don't tell our customers to give us all 5's. Lastly, we respond to EVERY review! If you had a positive experience write about it and tell your friends and family. If you didn't have the experience we demand of ourselves, call us!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
642 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
derek sinclair
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"NOT your average used car dealership."

I had been researching my next car purchase for a few months. I kept coming back to Bourne's Auto because of the quality of vehicles they offered and the consistently good pricing of the cars. All their inventory is priced 5% or so below comparable vehicles locally. My wife and I decided to stop by Bourne's on Saturday. We arrived at 3:30 and took a look at the cars on the lot. The EXCELLENT website had already given me an idea of which vehicles I was interested in. We did not get the usual hassle from a shiny-suited salesman as we looked over the vehicles (a refreshing change). The place was super busy when we went inside to ask for a test drive. We were greeted and asked to wait in the reception area for a salesperson, as they were all busy. We waited less than 5 minutes in the reception area (TV, free coffee, water and snacks!!) before Shawn came over and greeted us with a smile and asked which cars we wanted to test drive. Five minutes later, I had Carfax reports and keys for all 3 vehicles and he told me one was running outside with the dealer plate on. We went on a test drive on our own with no salesman in all 3 vehicles and then selected the one we wanted to purchase. At this time we realized that they officially closed at 4 o'clock. It was now 5:30! Shawn never complained or said a word about us keeping him so late. He reassured us that there would be no problem with financing and asked if we wanted to put a (refundable) deposit down as I would not be completing the sale until Monday. There was NO hard sale (in fact, no sales tactics AT ALL!). The price is the price (I hate haggling) and we agreed to meet Monday to complete the sale. Today I went back to Bourne's and completed the sale. The car was ready and financing took 15 minutes. I then spoke with Andy, who OFFERED (not pushed) some options (warranty, Lojak etc) and I signed the loan at a very good rate for a used car. I simply could not believe how laid back and easy to work with the staff at Bourne's Auto were. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who dislikes the usual car sales experience. No hard sell, no hard financing push and no hard push for optional "extras". Thank-you guys. I LOVE my new (to me) Mercedes C300 Sport!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 29, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Bourne's Auto Center. We are thrilled that we were able to earn your business and your 5 star rating. It is great to hear you LOVE your Mercedes C300. The experience you described is exactly what we expect from our team and Shawn Weir and Andrew Gesner consistently provide this experience to our customers. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

jmontro96
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best experience while buying a car"

Everything was so easy right from the start, from when I first walked in till the time I signed and drove away with my new car. This dealership came highly recommended and I can see why. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I will contunue to recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 29, 2015

Thank you for your business and your 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment. Thank you for your kind words about our incredible staff! If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Tbarry
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New purchase "

Shawn and Andrew were friendly and professional. I would strongly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Bourne auto is the only dealership I buy from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 29, 2015

Thank you for your repeat business over the years! We are incredibly grateful for loyal customers like you. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

aes
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great!"

Super easy and enjoyably car buying experience. Great selection of vehicles and helpful staff. And they gave a fair value on my trade in. Would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 29, 2015

Thank you for your business and your 5 star review. Your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to providing those customers with the same "No Hassle" experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

AWD_Man_Out
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The beST car buying experience EVER - 2013 Ford Focus ST"

Is it possible to enter a car dealer's sales pit without feeling like you're being thrown to the sharks? YES IT IS. At Bourne's the atmosphere is different than any other dealer I've set foot in. I've been bragging to all my friends, family and coworkers about my experience with Bourne's since buying my FREAKING SWEET, low mileage, near-perfect-as-new, pre-owned Focus ST. I began my search for the perfect example of a Ford Focus ST nearly a whole YEAR ago. In most cases with other dealers, I either found the prices to be high for how many miles the car had on it or the car would get sold before I could get a chance to see it. Mario at Bourne's held my car for me for THREE DAYS giving me time to set up my drive out there to test drive it. I live 2 hours away from Bourne's so it wasnt as simple as drop in after work some evening to see the car. No other dealer over the course of the last year was willing to do such a thing for me. Major thumbs up for that alone. Upon arriving after my 2 hour trek, Mario had the car all staged for me to take a test drive...and guess what? I got to do so in private without him hovering in the back seat trying to sell me on it. I already knew exactly what I wanted, this car was it and didn't need to be sold on it, I just needed time alone with it to concentrate on the sounds it made during shifts, acceleration, braking, etc.. Being a pre-owned performance car I didn't want one that had been abused. It also made it easy to discuss financial details with the Mrs. without being overheard. I have to state that I have NEVER been able to take a test drive at other car dealers without our pushy salesperson coming along for the ride, distracting me with commentary. That alone made me much much more comfortable. "No haggle pricing" is a legit thing here and not a crappy gimmick. I paid several thousand under market value for this car. I squeal with delight internally at the mere thought of how little I paid for such a fantastic machine. Also, because I am a cheap dude, I love how Carlos in the finance department was able to hook me up with the lowest APR I've ever had on a car loan. Holy crap, it's like car buying nirvana up in here. Lastly, Bourne's registered my car and prepped it for delivery with a quick detailing and even a full tank of gas! Seriously, even the Bourne's license plate frame they put on your car LOOKS GOOD. It's not a crappy two-cent black plastic piece of crap. Its shiny metallic chrome and orange. Usually the first thing I do when I get home from buying a car is immediately remove that piece of shameless promotion, but you know what? I'm going to LEAVE THE BOURNE's PLATE FRAME ON MY CAR TO BRAG ABOUT HOW AWESOME THEY ARE! I need another car in about a year to replace my wife's aging 2007 Subaru Forester. I'm going to shop Bourne's first even though I live 100 miles away from the showroom. Good show guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 19, 2015

This review is AWESOME! We love it! Your detailed account of your experience is amazing. We are honored to have earned your business and it was a pleasure assisting you with purchasing this Focus ST! The fact that you even notice the quality of our license plate bracket shows your passion for cars. We share that same passion for cars but are even more passionate about our "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment. "Car buying Nirvana" is the best description of our operation I have ever heard and makes us very proud. If you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

SuePicc
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience Ever with a Car Dealership!!!"

From the moment I spoke to Matt on Saturday afternoon to Matt meeting my husband and I right at noon time the next day to take a test drive to working with Carlos to get us the best rate on the opportunity to buy our new-to-us Great new 2011 Cadillac CTS our experience was over the Top!!! We were treated with such kindness and respect and we also got the best deal on our new car- ever! The "No Hassle Price" is such a great idea and took all the stress out of negotiating. Matt was very patient answering our questions about the car and treating us as if we were the only ones there - even though all three of us could see the 10 couples waiting in line to see him next. We emailed Carlos during the week,, firmed everything up and both Matt and Carlos worked with us to meet us at 8:45 am before the day got crazy on the next Saturday to sign the paperwork and pick up our new car. We drove up at 8:35 am on Saturday, our new car was sparkling clean all ready for us - Carlos met us immediately, he guided us through some insurance options that we wouldn't have thought of, was very professional and kind and 15 minutes later we were on our way!! It was an amazing experience so much so that we are looking daily on their site for my new car! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The receptionist was also very, very nice on Sunday morning!!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 20, 2015

It was a pleasure providing you with the "Best Experience Ever with a Car Dealership!" We appreciate your business and your flatteringly kind words. The experience you described is exactly what we expect from our team everyday. Matt and Carlos have an incredible desire to provide the customer with a "No Hassle" buying experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Matt
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Lexus GS 350 AMAZING"

The Team at Bourne's Auto Center is AMAZING. I was searching for a 2013 GS 350 and reached out to Jake Nevens. I have worked with Jake on 2 other Lexus vehicles and knew he would not disappoint. Within 2 days he had located 2 options for me. Both were exactly what I wanted. I went to the dealership and drove the car and days later drove it off the lot. Not only are you treated well by the Sales team, but Shawn S, the manager and Andy in the finance office take the time to understand what you need and deliver. I could not be happier with the car, the experience and the entire team at Bourne's Auto Center. You may read a few other reviews that are not as flattering as mine, but keep in mind these two facts. One, no one goes out of their way to say something nice but will to say something bad. And two, you can't please some people no matter how hard you try. Trust me, check these guys out, you won't be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 20, 2015

WOW! Matt, thank you for continued business over the years and your incredibly kind words. You bring up some great points about online reviews and we are honored that you went out of your way to say something nice about us. Loyal customers like yourself have helped us to grow our business exponentially over the past 15 years, so thank you! If you need anything at all you know where to find us! Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Emmaann528
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best experience had at a dealership!"

By far the best car dealership experience I have ever had. From picking the car with Matt, he was very patient, listened very well to what I wanted and stuck with what I said really mattered to me when I tried to waiver from it, and created a reliable and personal experience. This was not an easy to handle my purchase through unforeseen difficulties and an untimely time requirement and Andy and Matt did everything they could to make it happen and keep me happy and taken care of. I am extremely happy I found this dealership and see no reason to need another one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Thank you for your business and your 5 star review. It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

rcneff
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience with David Pair and Bourne's Auto"

Both my wife and I had an excellent experience from my initial call to this group to follow up after the sale. David Pair did above and beyond answering questions and providing knowledgeable information that helped us find the car that works great for our family. Thank Dave and Bourne's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Bourne's. We are thrilled to have earned your business and it was a pleasure assisting. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

priscilla1024
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"honda 08"

Great job finding a car that was in my price range with low miles. I would absolutely recommend others to buy there car at bournes

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned Honda purchase. It was a pleasure assisting you in finding a vehicle within your budget. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Michael Kelley General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 642 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Carlos Machado
Carlos Machado

Business Manager

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Gesner
Andrew Gesner

Finance Director

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Pair
David Pair

Assistant Sales Manager

166 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Benner
John Benner

Sales Associate

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mario Lee
Mario Lee

Sales Associate

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Galliher
Matthew Galliher

Sales Associate

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Nevens
Jake Nevens

Sales Associate

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Weir
Shawn Weir

Sales Associate

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Saunders
Shawn Saunders

General Sales Manager

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Kelley
Michael Kelley

General Manager

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory