About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bourne's Auto Center

135 Belmont Street, South Easton, Massachusetts 02375
Sales: (508) 230-5885
Service: (508) 230-5885
Parts: (508) 230-5885

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

552 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Bourne's Auto Center
552 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Bourne's Auto Center Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bourne's Auto Center

Our partnership with DealerRater has allowed us to take our customers feedback and continue to improve our operations everyday. You may find dealers that have more reviews than Bourne's Auto Center but we can assure you that not only do we sell more pre-owned cars than any other dealer, new or used, our reviews are REAL! What do we mean? We don't pressure our customers to write review. For example we don't setup a kiosk at our dealership to pressure our customers into writing a review, we don't compensate our sales associates or customers to write reviews, and we don't tell our customers to give us all 5's. Lastly, we respond to EVERY review! If you had a positive experience write about it and tell your friends and family. If you didn't have the experience we demand of ourselves, call us!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bourne's Auto Center

Our partnership with DealerRater has allowed us to take our customers feedback and continue to improve our operations everyday. You may find dealers that have more reviews than Bourne's Auto Center but we can assure you that not only do we sell more pre-owned cars than any other dealer, new or used, our reviews are REAL! What do we mean? We don't pressure our customers to write review. For example we don't setup a kiosk at our dealership to pressure our customers into writing a review, we don't compensate our sales associates or customers to write reviews, and we don't tell our customers to give us all 5's. Lastly, we respond to EVERY review! If you had a positive experience write about it and tell your friends and family. If you didn't have the experience we demand of ourselves, call us!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
552 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Like you wish it could be..."

We arrived at the dealership because we were interested in a particular truck we found online. We dropped in on a holiday, so it was busy. But we were immediately connected with Jake Nevens. Jake is easy to work with - he listened to us and and responded promptly. No pressure. There were a couple of minor concerns, which were addressed without issue. Overall a great experience. Also, there was a huge selection on the lot, and I would certainly come back next time when we need a vehicle, but not sure what kind. Friendly and courteous staff.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Service Perseverance; overcoming all obstacles!!!"

Many thanks to Kevin Bates, who went above and beyond to overcome every issue that came between myself and the 2007 Passat Wagon I purchased. From having my voicemail not working for 5 days, to someone else putting a deposit down and then abandoning it, to my insurance company unable to find me due to the policy being under my wife's hyphenated name. Kevin always had a smile, a solution and never gave up. It is through his efforts that in just a week from seeing the car listed on Carfax, it's now parked in our driveway. I might also mention the 36 mo./36,000 mi. service protection for my vehicle from Bourne's Auto Center, gave enormous peace of mind. (this includes a free loaner car) We are already looking at replacing my wife's car, with a Great Deal from Bourne's!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 18, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review! We extremely appreciative of your business and we are thankful that everything worked out in the end. We do provide a 90 day 3,000 mile warranty on every vehicle we sell, however the 3 year 36, 000 mile service contract was an additional cost. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact your business manager. Again, it was a pleasure assisting you! If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Helpful and no hassle "

Overall a great low pressure experience. I was referred here by my cousin. Jake Nevens was very helpful and let me test drive all the cars that I wanted without any pressure to buy. A pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this place to people.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 18, 2014

Thank you for your business! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our "No Hassle" pricing commitment to provide the highest level of customer service. We look forward to providing your recommendations with the same experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best ever"

My husband's car was totaled and we needed to get one fast for him to get back and forth to work, I was told to go to this dealership and to see a gentleman named John Benner. From the second I walked into the office I was made to feel like I was a friend. John told me about the vehicle that I was thinking of. When I say he told me about it I mean everything. I have dealt with a lot of car dealers in my life and they all talked so fast and would not listen to or answer any questions I had. That is not what happened when I dealt with both John and Andrew, they listed and even helped me get everything done in one day. I will recommend both of them to anyone that is looking for a used vehicle. If you are in the market for car and want a great deal without the usual car salesman garbage go to them.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 18, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review! It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. We are thrilled that you chose Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned vehicle purchase. John and Andrew appreciate the kind words, we are fortunate to have these great employees who are dedicated professionals. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

For a first time purchasing a car, I have to say that the customer service was great. There wasn't any pressure whatsoever and they met our standards in the end. David Pair was a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely do business at Bourne's again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our "No Hassle" commitment to customer service. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again! Michael Kelley General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick n Easy"

Overall great experience David Pair and Carlos Machado did a perfect job they was very straight foward and worked really hard to get everything done real fast... Highly recommended!!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Thank you for your business and awarding us with a 5 star review! It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. We look forward to providing your recommended customers the same experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall great experience"

I don't like car shopping. Bournes changes that experience. And, David Pair makes it even better. David was very helpful, professional, and responsive. He was aware of our deadlines and time commitments and worked hard to make sure we met them. While waiting to speak with the finance manager, I could see David working just as hard for other customers, as well. I always recommend Bournes and will continue to do so.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 14, 2014

WOW! Thank you for your kind words about our dealership and our wonderful employee David Pair! We truly appreciate your business and your 5 star review. We look forward to providing your recommending customers the very same experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure"

This is our second purchase from Bournes. I would highly recommend them to all of my friends and family. The pricing is very competitive and the no pressure approach is great.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center, again!!! Your recommendation is important to us and we look forward to providing those customers with the same "No Hassle" experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Michael Kelley General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Low pressure low prices high happiness"

John was so knowledgable about the car ran me through the carfax service history and made sure i got the car i wanted. Carlos didnt explain the warranties, he gave tge definition of each one. I knew everything i was signing and left with no questions. Wish i came here for my first car and everyone after that. Gotta start somewhere, 2013 altima seems like a good place.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and your kind words about our associates John and Carlos. We are grateful that we have dedicated and professional sales associates that are committed to providing a high level of customer service. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center! Michael Kelley General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer sevice! "

Over the past month I have visited many other local car dealers in the area. All seemed to give me a large sales pitch on their dealership and why it was the best blahh blahh blahh. This day in age computers really allow you to understand and compair prices for the vehicle and know what is a fair price. The only thing I was concerned with is the total price of the car and it's history. They would ask how much I wanted to pay a month from the start, if I had a trade, and all I wanted to do was get to the point. When I showed up at Bourne's Auto it was a Saterday and to be honest it looked extremely busy and I was expecting one of your sales associates to come running over trying to cram a company moto down my throat. I was impressed that I got time to browse your vehicles without being distracted by an employee. When I was ready to ask some questions I went inside and was greeted by Jake. From the beggining he was extremely friendly and answered the questions I had without trying to direct the conversation. When asked if I could take the car for a spin he got the keys and had the car up front and waiting. I really like how Bourne's also allows you to drive by yourself. It again doesn't cause distractions and allows you to get a great feel for the car without having more sales pitches. Other dealerships make you feel almost trapped like this is the time to get all of the bases covered about why you should buy with them. It actually makes me want to rush back because I am now annoyed rather than really testing out the car. When I returned Jake was there (again a busy day and making time for everyone) and let me know that the car is a no hassle price. The price we have listed is the sales price. But he took the concerns that I had with the vehicle and said they would be addressed by his team and would have them fixed(door dent, tail light crack, interior headrest rip) He made me feel no commitment by putting a deposit down and arranged for an appointment with my mechanic down the street. He was always available or called back immediately during the week of calling about how the car was coming along with fixes and was extremely friendly. My mechanic had also added a few more items and Jake reassured me that any concern found to please let him know and he would have them looked at. Everything I was concered with was fixed. (All cosmetic) My experience at Bourne was great and a dealership is represented by your experience with the sales team. Jake was the best by far compaired to all local dealers I had delt with. At nopoint through my entire experience did I feel rushed or had irrelevant conversations that was trying to give me a sales pitch. Jake was straight to the point, friendly, and accommodated all my requests as he said he would and when he would. To be honest I almost never complete surveys unless I have a complaint but I had to let you know I was impressed with my experience. I will absolutly be coming to Bournes in the future and will be telling people to ask for Jake. Thank you for giving me a great experience and I feel Jake provides the no hassle ideology that Bourne's Auto promotes. Thank you Jake for my 2012 VW Jetta!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

October 14, 2014

WOW! Mike, you described the exact experience that we expect from our team every day. Your kind words about our dealership and Jake! We are thrilled that your experience inspired you to write a positive review! If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your business. Michael Kelley General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 552 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Carlos Machado

Business Manager

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Andrew Gesner

Finance Manager

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

David Pair

Assistant Sales Manager

147 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Michael Kelley

General Manager

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jake Nevens

Sales Associate

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

John Benner

Sales Associate

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Daniel Winer

Sales Associate

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Mike Clark

Service Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Shawn Saunders

General Sales Manager

78 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Shawn Weir

Sales Associate

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory