About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Brent Brown Toyota

1400 Sandhill Road, Orem, Utah 84058
Sales: (801) 223-4408
Service: (801) 224-1320
Parts: (801) 224-1320

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
90% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

271 Lifetime Reviews

Brent Brown Toyota
271 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Brent Brown Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Brent Brown Toyota

Where we're bending over backwards to be your Utah car dealership of choice. If you are in the market for a new Toyota or Scion our friendly and knowledgeable staff is committed to making sure you drive away happy. As a leading Utah car dealership, Brent Brown Toyota sets the standard in providing excellent and reliable vehicles at our best possible prices. We understand that your new car is an investment, and we strive to meet or exceed your expectations every time you come to see us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Brent Brown Toyota

Where we're bending over backwards to be your Utah car dealership of choice. If you are in the market for a new Toyota or Scion our friendly and knowledgeable staff is committed to making sure you drive away happy. As a leading Utah car dealership, Brent Brown Toyota sets the standard in providing excellent and reliable vehicles at our best possible prices. We understand that your new car is an investment, and we strive to meet or exceed your expectations every time you come to see us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

271 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kristilott
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience at a car dealership!!!!"

Drew had everything ready to go when we got there after a 2 hr. drive!! Have already recommended him to two co-workers. I wouldn't buy a car anywhere else!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Reggie
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I won't be back to Brent Brown Toyota"

When I purchased a 2012 Toyota from Brent Brown, I also bought an extended warranty package. I was told that it included two maintenance visits. When my wife brought the car in for the first maintenance visit, she was told that it was not covered. She waited for two hours until they caved in and gave her the service without a charge. But they charged her over $500 for other maintenance services that they said were essential. When I went in today, the service person pulled up our account and said that we had two no-charge maintenance visits but that we had waited too long to use the second one, so we would have to pay for it (like paying twice). In his own records, it showed that the first visit was covered, even though we were told it was not when my wife brought the car in. Today, the service person went on to recommend about $500 worth of additional services. I called my son, who is very knowledgeable about cars, and he told me that I was being duped and that my wife had been duped on the first visit and had purchased maintenance services that were unnecessary. Because of these experiences, we will never do business with them again. Our son recently bought a new Nissan Altima, although he used to buy new Toyotas from B Brown. Next time we buy a car or get maintenance services, we will not be buying from B Brown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department Employees

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kcos5
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"YIKES"

The minute you don't buy a car RIGHT away...Whoa you're worthless to them. I called in to ask if someone could help give me with a couple of used Hondas I wanted to check out and I explained to them how important customer service was to me as I had a poor experience earlier that day. The rep on the phone insured that Chris would be able to help me and how fantastic he was. I came in 30 min later and Chris helped me for about 4 minutes and then handed me off to another sales man named Tyler. Tyler was so-so during the sales process, almost like he didn't care and he really just let the cars sell themselves, but he did go out of his way to grab a couple cars for me to test drive. The Honda Accord I wanted was not on that list, even though I asked a few times and by the time he agreed to go get it someone was already in the process of buying. I took a 2015 Toyota Corolla on a test drive- nice car, great actually, but not as good resale value as Honda and I prefer Hondas in general. (Notice how 2014's were not even offered to me). When I came back with the car he badgered me right away because I was not interested in buying right then. He promised me I wouldn't find a better deal anywhere else and that I was crazy if I didn't get it. I told him I was in the process of still looking for cars and that in no way was I going to buy that night and maybe if I didn't like what Stockton 12 Hondas had to offer that I might come back and get it the next day. I asked him to print off the facts about the car for me and to write down this "great" deal he was offering so I could compare to other cars. He reluctantly did that and took his sweet time grabbing my car key so I could get out of there to make an appointment I had at Stockton on time, to which he stated " Oh, Stockton?! Ya, good luck getting out of there!" - Very awkward and just terrible professionalism. My friend (who was with me )and I were silent at that comment. He then told me he was going to grab my key and instead brought the manager over to berate me some more into buying. The sales pitch from the manager Spencer was also very poor and extremely uncomfortable. His questions, although good questions were asked at a very poor time and they were questions that my original sales person should have asked from the very beginning. By the time I got out of there, both my friend and I were extremely relieved. I wouldn't have bought a car from them even if it was my "dream" car with the best deal with the best price in Utah. Just awful. I have NEVER written a poor review in my lifetime of 24 years and I am definitely one to give praise where it is due. - A car is a big purchase. It is big deal, especially for a young college student. I expect above and beyond customer service and all around experience when I am about to purchase a 20k dollar vehicle. That's why I'm even writing a review, because I never do this. The sad thing is that the company was recommended by a family friend so I think there must be a few bad eggs, or just people having bad days maybe. Take this review as you will, just giving my honest experience. Oh and I did end up buying a brand new Honda Civic that night at Stockton 12 Hondas in Sandy. WAY better deal than Brent Brown! And it was the best customer service experience I have ever had. I would've even paid 2k more than I needed to just because of how well I was treated. Forgot to mention, I felt that I was kind of put on lower priority or just looked down upon or seen as an "easy sell" because I am a young female, who brought a female friend and we didn't know a "ton" about cars. I know enough to know a good deal and am extremely savvy with finances with an extremely high credit score. They definitely missed out on that one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tyler, Chris, Spencer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mr Moogle
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEWARE!!!"

Staff lied to me, they then tried to make it right but when I told them I didn't agree with the work they did on my newly purchased car they forced me to, under threat of legal action, to take the car. Tried calling Brent Brown because Gephart states on his website that he takes calls from customer (which isn't true) and he didn't reply to phone calls or emails. I will NEVER deal with Brent Brown again and won't take my care there for service. You have been warned!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Brent Brown Toyota responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Mr. Moogle, we are sorry for the frustration you have experienced. Please contact Stephanie at 801-223-4401 and she can help you reach Brent Brown.

Concerned1
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The last minute tricks"

Went looking for a car for my daughter to drive around town. Found a nice used corolla. Salesman says it is the best price in the world. Sadly I did not check Kelly Blue book, and I was over changed by 2K. After we signed the papers, he then informs me that I only have one key and remote for the car. If I would of known up front, I would of asked for a lower price or for an additional key as part of the sale. Now I stuck spending a few more hundred just to get a spare key. He also promised to help me find a missing front spoiler that looks like it had fallen off. Not sure that will ever happen. To top it off, only 24 hours after driving the car home, the check engine light comes on for emission leaks. Someone most likely reset the check engine light before putting it on the lot. It takes a few days for it to turn back on once it has been reset.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kylie1990
11/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brent Brown is the place to go! "

I will never buy a car from anywhere other than Brent Brown ever again. Drew was so helpful and friendly throughout the whole process and went above and beyond my expectations! He didn't pressure or try and sway me towards something other than what I wanted like other dealerships do. Thank you, Drew!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mick.l.evans
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Professional "

Drew was the best. Made me feel like I had known him forever. He was informative and down to earth. Very loyal. Thanks Brent Brown. All had 5 stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
franno.wanno
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick oil change"

I needed an oil change on my 2010 Prius. George in the service department helped me. He was friendly and explained, after doing a multi-point inspection what issues may need my attention in the future. He didn't pressure me into the repairs right away or any immediate appointments, which I appreciated. He gave me a price estimate and briefly explained the advantage of having each repair. Very good service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
toyotabob127
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Mike in the service department took great care of me. He put me as a very valued customer to which I am very grateful. I love my PriusC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KatieNicole07
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome service"

Just took my car in for another service like always. They always did awesome job on my car. One guy even noticed that I had a rock chip in my window of my car. Good thing I had my own car insurance so I was able to get it fixed for free! I'm really glad for this person to notice this right before I am to leave for my big trip for Thanksgiving. They always give a wonderful service and I am impressed with them! Thanks Brown Toyota Center! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Couldn't remember all employee names that took care of my car on this day...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Drew Brown
Drew Brown

Internet Salesman

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Butcher
Andrew Butcher

F & I

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Goodman
John Goodman

Service

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jared Pela
Jared Pela

New & Used Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Sanders
Bob Sanders

New & Used Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Brown
George Brown

Service

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Budd
Michael Budd

Service

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Robinson
Todd Robinson

New & Used Sales

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Boyd
Brian Boyd

F & I

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rory Hayward
Rory Hayward

Accessories

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory