About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Brent Brown Toyota

1400 Sandhill Road, Orem, Utah 84058
Sales: (801) 223-4408
Service: (801) 224-1320
Parts: (801) 224-1320

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

326 Lifetime Reviews

Brent Brown Toyota

Hours: Closed

1400 Sandhill Road,
Orem, Utah 84058
Brent Brown Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Brent Brown Toyota

Where we're bending over backwards to be your Utah car dealership of choice. If you are in the market for a new Toyota or Scion our friendly and knowledgeable staff is committed to making sure you drive away happy. As a leading Utah car dealership, Brent Brown Toyota sets the standard in providing excellent and reliable vehicles at our best possible prices. We understand that your new car is an investment, and we strive to meet or exceed your expectations every time you come to see us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Brent Brown Toyota

Where we're bending over backwards to be your Utah car dealership of choice. If you are in the market for a new Toyota or Scion our friendly and knowledgeable staff is committed to making sure you drive away happy. As a leading Utah car dealership, Brent Brown Toyota sets the standard in providing excellent and reliable vehicles at our best possible prices. We understand that your new car is an investment, and we strive to meet or exceed your expectations every time you come to see us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

326 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
danmcclain
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Service was not great"

So I have mixed feelings on my purchase with them. So i started searching for a new Toyota Tacoma. I went in on March 30th to look. I found one that I really liked, but the amount they were going to give me for my trade in was a little low, I had my car up on KSL and already had a couple offers. So I told them I would wait and see if I could sell it on my own for a little more. The next day on the 31st they called me to ask how it was going. They were willing to go up on the trade in to the point it was worth doing the trade in versus trying to sell it on my own. So I told them I would be in at lunch and we could take care of it. I show up at lunch. They show me the truck again. They have me go inside and start the paper work. They start making copies of my insurance and have me sign the Title. They have me start to fill out the credit application. As I've almost completed the credit application, they come and tell me that the Tacoma I have been looking at was a dealer trade or something and that I couldn't have it. They tell me that they will have a truck exactly like the one that I wanted in on April 2nd (Saturday) or April 4th (Monday) at the latest. So I agree to go through with it. They have me go through all the financing and everything on the 31st. My guess is because it's months end and wanted the sale to count for the end of the month and end of the first quarter. So Saturday comes around I reach out to the sales guy and he says that it hasn't gotten there yet. Monday comes around I reach out to the sales guy again and the Truck is still not there. Tuesday comes around I reach out to the sales guy and he tells me it should be there that day. I follow up a couple hours later and he tells me it is just getting of the truck. It would be a few hours to go through there inspection and detailing but it should be ready. I told him that I get off work at 4:00 and asked if it would be ready by then. He told me yes. He also informed me that he was not in but he gave me the name of another sales guy that would know what is going on and to ask for him. So after work I go to pick up the truck. I ask for that sales guy. They page him while I sit there for 10 minutes, he never comes. After a few more minutes a different guy comes and tells me he will look into it and see what is going on. He comes back after a while and lets me know that they haven't even taken the truck back to start the process and that it will take a couple of hours. He apologizes and offers to get me a $75 gift card to Magelbys or a gas card for the inconvenience. (because I don't live that close to the dealer). I leave for a couple of hours and come back when it should be done.This is around 6:30. The salesman I was supposed to ask for before had left for the day. The guy who had originally tracked it down and told me that they hadn't even started the process and who had offered the gift card was no where to be found either. Another sales guy tried his best to help me out, but it still took a while for him to figure out where the truck was and what was going on for sure. I was finally able to leave with my new truck around 7:30. As I mentioned before I have mixed feelings. I really like the Truck and I'm enjoying it. For the most part the people were friendly, but the entire process was so jumbled. I wish I would have been told upfront that the truck I liked and wanted was already traded to another dealer before all the paperwork had been started. I wish the truck would have been delivered on the Saturday or Monday like I was told initially. I wish the truck would have been ready when I went there to pick it up at 4:00 like I was told it would be and that I didn't have to waste the entire night waiting for it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kim and Ally
2/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous Experience"

We knew we wanted to purchase a 4Runner. Visited several dealerships and nothing compared to how we were treated from the first night we met Zane Christensen in the parking lot. We went back at least 3 times to ask Zane questions and he treated us execptionally well each time.....without a doubt Zane is the best car salesman we have ever dealt with. He was both knowledgable and non- condescending. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we never felt pressurized to hurry our decision. We included a lift, bigger wheels and runner boards and received awesome advice/service from both Zane and Chris. We have no problem recommending this dealership. Thanks for everything Zane especially your patience!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zane Christensen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jg
2/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"$530 worth of exterior car damage during service"

I learned a valuable lesson with my recent maintenance visit...ALWAYS walk around your vehicle and check it BEFORE driving off after your service. I brought my Prius into Brent Brown for the regular maintenance service. After my car was serviced, I walked out to my car from the rear and entered the driver's side. I immediately got on the interstate, exited the interstate after a few miles and parked at a Walgreens located just off the interstate. I was only in the store for less than a minute because the power was out in the store. As I walked back out to my vehicle, I noticed a large piece of my front bumper on the passenger side was chunked out and peeled back underneath the car towards the front of the car. I immediately drove back to the dealership, where the technician (who was very pleasant) looked at the initial paperwork to verify that the damage was not there when I first brought the car in (which it wasn't), and then proceeded to tell me that it must have happened after I left. He then looked underneath the car and saw that there was a scrap on the rubber bumper where I have pulled too far forward when parking in the past (the Prius has a VERY low bumper) and said that I must have gone over a speedbump. It didn't matter that I said that I had NOT gone over a speed bump, that physics would say that if I had indeed gone over a speedbump that damage would be on both sides and that the bumper would be peeled towards the back of the car rather than the front, and that I verified that NOTHING had happened when I drove or parked my vehicle to include that no cars were parked next to me on either side while at Walgreens. While the technician was looking at my car, other techs came over to offer their ridiculous advice to include one saying, "see look, the splash guard is torn...oh wait you don't have a splash guard, that's mud on the tire." I was told that there was nothing that they could do and I was sent to a collision repair place where they said that I would be given special treatment. I immediately went to the collision repair place where I was given an repair estimate (with a "discount") of $529.12. So...here's what I know; my car was not in anyway damaged when I brought it into the dealer to be serviced, I didn't check my car's exterior before I left, I drove a few minutes up the road with NOTHING taking place that could have damaged my car, and when I immediately noticed the damage and brought it back, I was told that I must have done it and that it will now cost me $530 to repair. I am pleased that my service care package transfers to other Toyota dealers as I will not be returning to Brent Brown for service or for future purchases (I love my Prius and will purchase another in the future). However, regardless of where I go, I will ALWAYS look around my car before I drive off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RyanB
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest, trustworthy, great price"

Initially, we went to Brent Brown Toyota as our last last stop in comparison shopping between different car dealerships. However, we were so pleased with the honest, straight-forward approach of Jeremy Woolley that we ended up purchasing a new Toyota (and no high-pressure tactics). Jeremy went out of his way to meet OUR expressed needs and preferences within a price range we could afford instead of trying to convince us to purchase something we didn't really need. I recommend Jeremy to anyone who wants a great deal at a fair price. Also, excellent customer service at .Brown Brown Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Woolley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TommyA
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Place for a new vehicle"

My wife and I went to Brent Brown wanting to just browse the cars, but after being treated so well by Austin and the rest of the employees, we were actually considering a vehicle. Add that to the great deal they were able to offer us with our trade in, and the fact they had so many different colors available for the new Rav4, and we are now proud owners of a 2016 RAV4 with no regrets.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Austin Christensen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Spinlove
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service, friendly sales, fantastic pricing"

We have gone to Brent Brown for 27 years now. Purchased 5 Toyotas. Could not of been more satisfied. Lane is the best. I would refer everyone to Brent Brown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ThatGuy
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic service"

My wife and I went to Brent Brown Toyota looking to buy our second car. The customer service was outstanding. Every question we had was answered in a way that we could understand. Austin Christensen listened to what we wanted and the price range we were looking in so as to get us the best deal he could.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Austin Christensen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Toyota Dealer Around"

2nd Toyota I've bought from them in as many as years. First experience was with my wife 4Runner in 2014, which was very pleasurable. Tyler Hall took good care of us and the negotiating process wasn't too "used car salesly". When it came time for me to buy a new truck I didn't even think of going anywhere else. Drove straight over and started looking. Josh & Brett were great and worked hard to find the exact Tacoma I was looking for (color, options, trim level, price, etc). They had to bring it in from out of state on trade from another dealer but made that happen without too much hassle in relatively short order (about 7 days). Finance dept was good and straight forward, no last minute swindles or exorbitant dealer fees.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joshua Ekenstam, Brett Hansen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tomhill7946
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall good experiance"

I went to Brent Brown Toyota looking for a used car, but after talking to Jeremy he showed us how a new RAV4 would cost the same as a used one. On thing that that did bother me was that while they did was the vehicle, they could have hit it with a vacuum to get the foot prints from the last test drive off the mats and the back was dirty. Also the tire pressure indicator was lit. Couple of minutes they could have fixed that for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

jeremy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carriespr
11/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding service"

Ethan Zabriskie was very professional and did an outstanding job helping us with our new car. He took the time to listen to our needs and found us exactly what we needed. He was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ethan Zabriskie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 326 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sheldon Williams
Sheldon Williams

New & Used Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Butcher
Andrew Butcher

F & I

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Robinson
Todd Robinson

New & Used Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Goodman
John Goodman

Service

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rory Hayward
Rory Hayward

Accessories

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Boyd
Brian Boyd

Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Cervantes
Chris Cervantes

New & Used Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlie Hook
Charlie Hook

F & I

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Sanders
Bob Sanders

New & Used Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Drew Brown
Drew Brown

Internet Salesman

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory